Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French Trendy

Reviews - Chez Calvin, Brasserie & Bar

8.7/10
446
Rue du Nant 2, 1207 GenèveSee map

Average price CHF 90

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous446 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kaytlin D.
    Kaytlin D.

    July 15, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Pierre G.

    July 14, 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente idée de carte aux différents menus méditerranéens. Desserts somptueux. Belle carte des vins à prix stratosphériques

  • Andriani T.

    June 29, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    This place has a very nice ambience, lovely personnel, interesting plates, such a great experience.. i loved the Bohemian Spritz and the poulpe particularly????

  • Edward M.

    June 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best place in Geneva

  • Mariana D.
    Mariana D.

    June 24, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was great and the place is amazing. But it was too hot inside, that was the only negative point. Will definitely be back and ask for an outside table or at the bar.

  • Juliette M.
    Juliette M.

    June 5, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Anisa G.

    May 27, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Tara S.

    October 22, 20201 review

    7/10

    I don’t like the new chalet style menu!

  • Veronique Maeva F.
    Veronique Maeva F.

    October 3, 20204 reviews

    8/10
  • MALIK G.

    September 18, 20203 reviews

    7/10

    .

  • Filippo M.

    August 15, 202024 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Lara b.

    August 13, 20202 reviews

    3.5/10

    The food was really disappointing - small quantities & excessive prices. The music was also way too loud. The place is quite nice and the service as well but the value for money isn't there.

  • Baltazar s.

    July 18, 20204 reviews

    3.5/10

    Slow service and very bad food.

  • Silvia G.

    July 3, 20203 reviews

    8.5/10

    The service was great! Very nice and festive ambiance, nice music, good drinks! Food was delicious but it comes in small portions. Overall, great experience!

  • Stella J.

    June 27, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Irene P.

    June 19, 20201 review

    3.5/10
  • Raissa C.
    Raissa C.

    May 23, 20201 review

    4.5/10
  • Veronique Maeva F.
    Veronique Maeva F.

    February 22, 20204 reviews

    10/10
  • Fidaa S.

    February 14, 202015 reviews

    10/10

    Just perfect .... Amazing music ????

  • Jessica W.
    Jessica W.

    January 18, 20204 reviews

    4.5/10

    Great ambience for drinks I wouldn’t recommend it at all for the food.

  • T R.

    November 30, 20192 reviews

    3.5/10

    Expensive food at modest level of quality. Service mostly nice.

  • Jean-Pierre R.

    October 22, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Bravo ! on reviendra.

  • Françoise-Marie D.

    April 9, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Toujours excellent .

  • Magaly R.

    March 27, 20194 reviews

    5/10

    The place is very nice. Great ambiance. Service was week. Food was ok. My pasta was served cold. I did not even complain as it would take too long to have it changed.

  • Katerina s.

    January 26, 20193 reviews

    3/10

    Dissapointing food and service. Only music was nice

  • Lauren D.

    November 20, 201814 reviews

    10/10

    Fab, always

  • Lliana C.

    October 26, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent place. Nice atmosphere. Service very efficient. High quality of dishes revisited. Very original. Good cocktail and a large choice of wines. Especially Swiss. It was an agreeable surprise

  • Anna S.
    Anna S.

    October 6, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Cool atmosphere :)

  • Zhanna M.

    July 26, 20182 reviews

    6/10

    Highly disappointed with plat du jour.

    Chez Calvin, Brasserie & Bar (Owner)

  • Toby p.

    July 19, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    very enjoyable meal, excellent food and service.

    Chez Calvin, Brasserie & Bar (Owner)

    Dear Toby, Thank you very much for your kind feedback that I have shared with our team. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Fabian

  • Anne S.
    Anne S.

    March 10, 201813 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Belen G.

    March 1, 20188 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really good food. Tasty and stylish. But too loud music. at a point it seemed more as a club than the elegant restaurant it is expected to be.

  • Lorenzo W.

    February 14, 20183 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    November 30, 20171 review

    10/10

    It is really good place, great ambience and service. The only thing is that it is quite expensive for what it is

  • Melinda S.

    November 16, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    I spent a wonderful evening with great food and an extremely good service in a unique setting. Bravo to this two young hosts! I liked the music!

  • Dora C.

    October 20, 20171 review

    10/10

    Tres bien. A refaire

Tripadvisor reviews

66 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation