Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Terrace

Reviews - Chez Felix

8.6/10
1117
5 Ruelle des Chats, 10000 TroyesSee map

Average price €38

Menu des Éclectiques €42

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous1117 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Joachim K.
    Joachim K.

    September 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Beautiful and lovingly decorated modern bistro. Very friendly service. The menu is a great mixture of classical french bistro cuisine and modern touches. Great selection of wine (and very affordable champagne), great recomendations. We had a fantastic evening. Thank you very much!

  • RIA C.
    RIA C.

    August 27, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    10/10

  • Sharon A.
    Sharon A.

    August 24, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    The setting of the Restaurant is lovely and we had a great table on the Terrace. Sadly the food was very disappointing and fell short of what we had hoped. Starter of salmon poke was without any seasoning and flavour. Lamb overcooked and tough without any flavour. Guineau Fowl also overcooked and without any sauce or flavour. Only good course was a tomato starter. Even the Caramel ice cream was poor.

  • Gilles R.
    Gilles R.

    August 19, 20221 review

    8/10

    Beau cadre et personnel sympa

  • Olivier d.
    Olivier d.

    July 27, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Top!

  • Bruce U.
    Bruce U.

    July 25, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    A good restaurant, closed terrace dining on a nice evening saying it might rain. Menu a bit samey, ie same starter and main. Preparation good and wine reasonable for a restaurant. It’s in a tourist area but they are not exploiting the situation which is commendable.

  • Geoffrey P.
    Geoffrey P.

    July 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    A lovely little restaurant located in the older part of Troyes. The staff were very friendly and professional. The food was excellent and location peaceful.

  • Carolyn H.
    Carolyn H.

    June 20, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Our waitress was great. The food was good and very reasonable. The set meal was very good value. Sat outside which was lovely overlooking the garden area

  • Jean B.
    Jean B.

    June 14, 20222 reviews

    6/10

    The service was excellent and attentive at the beginning, but started to lag towards the end of the meal. The first course foie gras was excellent. Our second course was a fish dish, which came cold and undercooked. The kitchen redid the dish, which was cooked as it should be, but was minuscule in size and tasted bland.

  • Ivonne V.
    Ivonne V.

    June 6, 20221 review

    8/10

    Nice restaurant with nice food. Reservations are necessary. All the food is fresh en well prepared. Great terrace in the garden. Service is very nice

  • Becky H.
    Becky H.

    June 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    A fabulous dog friendly restaurant. Been a few times and never disappointed! Great courtyard for outdoor dining at the rear to enjoy on a summers’ evening

  • Noru T.
    Noru T.

    June 1, 20221 review

    3.5/10

    This restaurant boasts a great location, but the kitchen is beyond contempt. The place wasn’t very busy, but our dinner took 2.5 hours, as the dishes just wouldn’t come out of the kitchen. When they did come, they were of extremely poor quality. My andouillette was dry and over seasoned (in the town where this dish originates!). My girlfriend’s piece of veal was all bone, fat & gristle — no edible meat there. The starters were plain, no cooking involved, so edible but not great. The deserts were bought, not made in the kitchen. We were ultimately offered some meagre reduction of the bill, far from compensating for a spoiled evening.

  • Yilin MO
    Yilin MO

    April 16, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    L’andouillette est incroyablement bon!! L’ambian

  • Daniel V.

    April 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant, with excellent food and good service. The kit royal Auban is fabulous and we recommend the plateaus share as a starter.

  • CHRISTIAN H.

    April 6, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Resto à conseiller.

  • Steve P.

    March 30, 20221 review

    6/10

    We have been coming here every few months for some years. Unfortunately whilst the date on the menu changes the food does not! This time some of it was cold as well....we will look around for another restaurant next time.

  • David H.

    March 26, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Visited on a Saturday night, a little disappointed, booked after reading the reviews. We had the house terrine with salad very good, then entrecote, the steak was very good, however the chips were overcooked and tainted the dish, think we will try elsewhere next time. However, wouldn't discourage anyone from visiting, maybe not on a Saturday would possibly different.

  • Marc F.

    February 21, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon accueil et mets de qualité

  • Pascale A.

    February 11, 20221 review

    9/10

    Très bonne cuisine , et cadre agréable ...

  • Romain T.

    February 3, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Bon restaurant. Cuisine simple et bonne. À recommander.

  • DIDIER R.

    February 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Accueil formidable et repas excellent, a recommander

  • Annick l.

    January 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Trè joli cadre, bonne cuisine, accueil chaleureux

  • Philippe C.
    Philippe C.

    January 28, 2022149 reviews

    10/10

    Toujours excellent et original .

  • Kévin Ta

    December 30, 20211 review

    7/10

    Atmosphere & decoration are nice. Service is good, waiters anticipate your needs. However, quite a busy place, crowded and noisy. We were sitting very close to other tables and didn't really feel comfortable especially in covid time. Food is okay, not the best restaurant but I still recommend it to do it at least once to discover.

  • Olivier T.

    December 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Service ultra rapide, prix très correct et qualité au rdv , accès sympathique, cadre agréable, perfecto

  • Isabelle B.

    December 4, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Trop serrés

  • Françoise F.

    November 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  • Dominique J.
    Dominique J.

    October 30, 20218 reviews

    8/10

    Cuisine agréable

  • Keith L.

    October 28, 20211 review

    5/10

    Beaucoup de monde, pas cher, bon service. Mais pas d’atmosphère a cause de l’éclairage féroce et la disposition des sièges. Malgré tout, j'ai connu pire. Very busy, good value, good service. But no atmosphere due to very bright lighting and seating layout. But I've had worse.

  • Imma V.

    September 22, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Bof bbb bbhhhn’llooooooooooookkkkkkjjjjjjjjjjuuuiiiiiiiiiijjjjbbvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvgyyhhhggggggcvvvvvvbbvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvhhhv

  • Bruce U.
    Bruce U.

    September 10, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    In times of covid it was tightly packed, service was very good, wine chosen was vey pleasant and the food also pleasant except there was next to no vegetables and the ‘sautéed/fries overcooked. Fair value for money.

  • Hugo D.
    Hugo D.

    September 5, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Joli resto, bonne cuisine,prix correcte. Service sympa dans un joli jardin. Nous y retournons.

  • Wim H.

    August 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Nice location , peaceful, good food , good service and in the center of the town. We has a table in the garden area, very nice location, and could enjoy the nice evening temperature.

  • Tony M.

    August 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    This is such a great place to eat if you are in Troyes. Don't miss it. But be sure to book in advance. The food is excellent; reasonably priced and a lovely atmosphere. Just authentic French cuisine at its very best.

  • Fiona B.

    August 2, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Great location - we sat outside on the terrace that overlooks a lovely garden ! You have to book though as it was really busy. Food was ok - we opted for the set menu .

  • Sandrine r.

    July 31, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Plat fade. Sans goût. Dommage

  • Philippe B.
    Philippe B.

    July 29, 202112 reviews

    9/10

    Great, quiet terrace on a garden in the middle of charming Troyes. Traditional regional family food. Very affordable lunch menu du jour. Friendly service.

  • Joel f.

    July 25, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Super table . Service ????

  • Juan C.
    Juan C.

    July 25, 202137 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, great ambiance and service. The plates were tasty and of good size, not too expensive.. All in all, it was our favorite restaurant we tried in Troyes. Very recommended!

  • Tim B.

    July 23, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Lekker diner in een mooie tuin in hartje Troyes

Tripadvisor reviews

1158 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation