Back

Reviews Chez Fernand Christine

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1011 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anastasia S.
    Anastasia S.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Exxxxxcellent food if you like traditional French! The service was perfect. Would recommend or bring other foreign friends here without hesitation!

  2. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If you like french onion soup and boeuf bourguignon, you'll be happy here!! Fills up quickly, so make a reservation... The service is great as well!

  3. JD O.
    JD O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant, great food! Thanks very much for the excellent time, it helped us enjoy our stay in Paris even more. We will come back again!

  4. Mariano V.
    Mariano V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing dinner. Had the mushroom ravioli with foie gras and the beef bourguignon. Sebastien was very attentive but not intrusive, which we appreciated. If you are in Paris, you cannot skip this place.

  5. Rolinda N.
    Rolinda N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second time to eat there. Food is really good. The salmon was outstanding. The service is professional and courteous.

  6. Kari M.
    Kari M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing! The best meal we had in Paris. The beef Bourguignon melted in our mouth, so delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great wine and desserts as well.

  7. Emi M.
    Emi M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Was referred by a friend. Cute place. Service was very good and food was excellent. The upside-down apple tart was one of the best desserts I've had in some time.

  8. Vivienne S.
    Vivienne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant experience was delightful- the service was attentive- the food was superb and the price was certainly comparable to other restaurants in the area. I would not change a thing about our experience.

  9. Marie I.
    Marie I.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Chez Fernand is our go to restaurant whenever we're in Paris. We seem to be disappointed going anywhere else. We know the service and food will be wonderful. The beef bones are the best as a starter which can be shared. They are known for their Beef Bourguignon which is the best. What ever is on the menu one can't go wrong. Highly recommend.

  10. Marie I.
    Marie I.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Whenever were in Paris Chez Fernand is an absolute must. The bone marrow is out of this world one could make that just a meal in itself. Everything is prepared with care and simplicity. The atmosphere is great it feels like you’re sitting in someone’s home. We have yet to be disappointed in all the times we’ve been there.

  11. Saundra  H.
    Saundra H.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The food and wine were on point but I have never felt so rushed in a Paris cafe as last night at Chez Fernand. The sound level was high (think school cafeteria) and they were obviously turning over tables as quickly as possible. It's a shame because Chez Fernand is very close to our rental apartment.

  12. Anthony J.
    Anthony J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you! See you next time!

  13. Robert P.
    Robert P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had eaten here 5 years ago and the loved the restaurant. I'd been looking forward to returning. The beef bourguignon was even better than I remembered!

  14. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and wine, excellent service.

  15. Anvar b.
    Anvar b.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food. Staff was nice but overworked. Our section was 100% tourists but that did not take away from the atmosphere.

  16. Ajay b.
    Ajay b.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A popular classic french restaurant on a quiet street. The Boef Bourgogne I ordered was perfect, the beef was soft and tender and the sauce was rich and wonderful. The staff are friendly. The restaurant is small so worth making a reservation, but it wasn’t completely full at lunch on a weekday

  17. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great french cuisine dining experience. The staff were warm and friendly, the food delicious!

  18. Tom B.
    Tom B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Morellos sauce was overly salty. Enjoyed the boeuf Bourgogne. Hubby loved asparagus soup. Service was very good as well as chocolate mousse

  19. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely incredible. Mushroom ravioli in foie gras was top notch. Amazing service with an energetic and authentic atmosphere - must visit again.

  20. Jason K.
    Jason K.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Rude service. Asked for bill and waiter stated “you are not the only one here”. American tourist trap.

  21. Claudine H.
    Claudine H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was our 3rd visit. Once in April 2018 and twice this trip. Our wait staff was superb. The asparagus with morels and the baked Camembert were outstanding. The Beef bouginon was amazing. Wine: out of this world. Most of all: they made us feel at home. Many thanks.

  22. Joe W.
    Joe W.
    • one review
    4/10

    We got what seemed to be a smaller portion than the two tables next to us. They were obviously upset we didn't order starters. When we ordered dessert we asked which of two we picked were best, they recommended one over the other. The dish was OBVIOUSLY yesterday's slice. We won't come back.

  23. Trina R.
    Trina R.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    This is our second visit as we wanted to give this restaurant another try. We were first here two years ago. The beef bourguignon was excellent and the staff friendly and efficient. I would say the tables are a bit too close together even for Paris’ standards and the overall atmosphere was rushed. Go for the beef bourguignon but not to linger over a meal.

  24. John  O.
    John O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was wonderful only to be surpassed by the staff and their service. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. A friend recommended them after his honeymoon nearly a year ago and they surpassed my expectations. 10/10 would return again, as well as recommend to other friends.

  25. Hiroshi N.
    Hiroshi N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Found this restaurant on a web during our holiday trip with my wife to Paris. After visiting a few sites of interest had a lunch with there . As reported all the dishes served were superve! We really enjoyed.

  26. Lucia T.
    Lucia T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    nice place.

  27. Brian G.
    Brian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. The service was perfect. Beef bourguignon was the best I have ever eaten. Excellent value for the money.

  28. Sem G.
    Sem G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice quaint restaurant. Food was amazing. Tables are tight so expect to talk to your neighbors- which is all good. Went there on a recommendation from a friend for the best beef bourguignon - so true! As was the French onion soup and the baked Camembert cheese. So good.

  29. Tammy B.
    Tammy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    OMG..this place is awesome! Food and Service!

  30. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    Sadly, apart from soup, there were no vegetarian dishes. My guest starved.

  31. Audrey O.
    Audrey O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Gotta try the French onion soup & the legendary beef bourguinon!

  32. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  33. Martijn G.
    Martijn G.
    • one review
    10/10

    ????

  34. David C.
    David C.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Food and staff were very good.

  35. Matt P.
    Matt P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Quite delicious, the beef bourguignon is a must have. And, if you are a fan of wine the selection and prices will make you smile...one of the best meals we had in Paris.

  36. Larry C.
    Larry C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Enthusiastic and thoughtful people.

  37. Leigh P.
    Leigh P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect meal. Wonderful, warm and attentive service and perfectly prepared and presented foods.

  38. Diane S.
    Diane S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to eat. Friendly service and delicious food.

  39. Viktoria T.
    Viktoria T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food

  40. Maryann D.
    Maryann D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place. I am always looking for new restaurants and I am adding this to my Paris “go to “ places.