Back

Reviews Chez Fernand Christine

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1013 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maryann D.
    Maryann D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place. I am always looking for new restaurants and I am adding this to my Paris “go to “ places.

  2. Chen K.
    Chen K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always a nice place to have quality authentic French food when friends visiting me in Paris. Lovely staff and always good service. Btw, they speak English well.

  3. Christopher C.
    Christopher C.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Sommelier recommended a very nice wine and was very professional when the first bottle was not to my liking. His next choice was great. Highly commendable professionalism

  4. Xuan Q.
    Xuan Q.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Starter is very good

  5. Matthew R.
    Matthew R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal and great service

  6. Jaimee M.
    Jaimee M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely ambiance... incredible food—they call the boeuf bourguignon “legendary” for a reason... phenomenal wine list and lovely staff. A new favorite!

  7. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Two words: Beef bourguignon

  8. Barry E.
    Barry E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Third time we were here, consistently good.

  9. William M.
    William M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely meal. Decor is very cozy. Wine recommendation was spot on!

  10. Charlie B.
    Charlie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A repeat visit for us. Service was attentive and food was absolutely delicious

  11. Brian W.
    Brian W.
    • one review
    10/10

    3rd visit. Always on our list when visiting Paris.

  12. MARCELO C.
    MARCELO C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    No all tables occupied,

  13. Joseph W.
    Joseph W.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Very poor choice.

  14. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 38 reviews
    6/10

    I have eaten here in the past and thought the meal was better then than now. I don't know if it was an off night which can happen anywhere. In any case it is a pleasant restaurant and I might try it again in the future.

  15. Markus E.
    Markus E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Boeuf bourguignon was perfect!

  16. Wayne J.
    Wayne J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere. Great food and wine. Welcoming staff.

  17. Sandra G.
    Sandra G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good Beef Bourginon, French onion soup and country pate. Incredible chocolate mousse. Beautiful building.

  18. Patricia B.
    Patricia B.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    We loved the ravioli and the risotto, however the other items were just average.

  19. Georgia K.
    Georgia K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    In general it was a good restaurant. Don't sit at the table that is next to the door though. Its freezing cold! The heating appliance didn't work!

  20. Romain f.
    Romain f.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Petit resto sympa !

  21. Josselyne H.
    Josselyne H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    This was a perfect meal in a perfect setting with superb service....

  22. Bonnie b.
    Bonnie b.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a special place. Friendly and welcoming owner and staff, delicious food in a cozy atmosphere!

  23. Elisabetta Z.
    Elisabetta Z.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Le tovaglie di plastica stonano in un ambiente romantico

  24. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, best service, overall a lovely evening and will be back

  25. 天羽 孙.
    天羽 孙.
    • one review
    9/10

    it's extremely near our apartment, and the food is great.

  26. Jed D.
    Jed D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent.

  27. Shamita M.
    Shamita M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, great service. Highly recommend this place

  28. Evaviola T.
    Evaviola T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing typical French food and lovey staff

  29. Diane S.
    Diane S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our server was delightful. The food very good.

  30. Gearoid S.
    Gearoid S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Friendly service good atmosphere. We had terrine de campagne, Scallops roti, rib eye steak and tarte tatin. The scallops were excellent. The steak very poor and expensive. Overall not bad but very expensive for what you get.

  31. Priscilla M.
    Priscilla M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    L

  32. Bert K.
    Bert K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food was good, well prepared. But I don't like to get the bill without asking for it.

  33. Mary Beth B.
    Mary Beth B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The spirited and welcoming staff made it a party from the start. Food was wonderful! Will return.!

  34. Laura W.
    Laura W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service and food in a charming atmosphere.. Try the boeuf bourgignon!

  35. Gilia C.
    Gilia C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was our second time at Chez Fernand and we had high expectations, since our first meal there (last year) was really excellent. They didn't dissapoint this time either: the boeuf bourguignon was superb and so was the tarte tatin. Just one drawback: there is less privacy because of the crowded adjoining tables, but on the bright side you can have a nice conversation with your neighbours. Booking in advance is a must!

  36. Alain C.
    Alain C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good food very typical and nice taste. I will come back again

  37. Denise c.
    Denise c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our best Parisian experience so far.

  38. David N.
    David N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very happy that come back - have been several times over the past 30 years. Sorry to see menus in English now! Lovely evening with very good food.

  39. Richard L.
    Richard L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very great all around

  40. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Attentive staff and great food.