Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Chez Georges

9.5/10
300
Herenstraat 3, 1015 BX AmsterdamSee map

Average price €54

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent300 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Monica R.

    November 11, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Edward P.

    November 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our visit. Delightful restaurant !!

  • Lena J.

    November 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Was super eten. Goede bediening.

  • Julia Valentina S.

    September 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Emma K.

    August 27, 202146 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Mohamed h.

    August 8, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Peter d.

    July 23, 20211 review

    8/10

    Ouderwets knus gezellig goed uiteten

  • Jp T.

    July 15, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    Altijd goed, altijd een feestje

  • Rosemary A.

    June 26, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Altijd - Always!!!! - wonderful great tasting food at Chez Georges. The 4 course Chef Menu is the best, and the crepes suzette are better than those I have had in Paris. We will be back soon.

  • J K.

    October 1, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Smaakvol diner, attente en voorkomende bediening, sfeervol restaurant.

  • D.

    February 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Had a delightful meal - everything was lovely, the food was great, price was good, wine was good, overall a very nice evening thank you just before our flight to Colombia.

  • Francois L.
    Francois L.

    February 25, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent address. Cosy atmosphere and incredible food. I definitely recommend!

  • Thijs S.

    December 21, 20197 reviews

    8/10

    Goed Frans restaurant

  • Allyson W.

    December 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Hands down, one of the best meals we've ever eaten... anywhere in the world!

  • Michiel G.
    Michiel G.

    December 11, 201957 reviews

    8.5/10

    Klassiek Frans eten.

  • Kathryn R.

    November 27, 201933 reviews

    10/10

    Loved everything about this restaurant! We're already looking forward to our next meal here...

  • Bobby L.

    October 16, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    Everything was very good until they allowed a guest to bring in a dog. While it was well-behaved & didn’t smell, I am just not used to sharing a restaurant dining room with a dog.

  • Arthur S.

    September 25, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Top kok en gerant!

  • Teresa B.
    Teresa B.

    September 22, 201924 reviews

    8/10

    Muy bueno. Excelente pescado

  • Marián B.
    Marián B.

    September 22, 20198 reviews

    10/10
  • Dany A.

    September 20, 201948 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Rose B.

    August 31, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing food, friendly service, romantic vibe

  • Henry T.

    August 7, 20191 review

    10/10

    Probably Best FRENCH/BELGIAN meals in Amsterdam. A real Jewel!!!

  • Johannes H.

    July 17, 201938 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Nick N.
    Nick N.

    July 7, 20191 review

    10/10

    Awesome place! Highly recommend

  • Rich L.

    June 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and service!

  • Frederic M.
    Frederic M.

    January 6, 201919 reviews

    8/10

    An authentic traditional French restaurant in an intimate setting. It is very romantic and quaint. They are a bit heavy on the sauces as the French are.

  • - -

    December 14, 20182 reviews

    9/10

    Marvellous food and service

  • Murdoch S.

    October 7, 201816 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely welcoming intimate atmosphere and great food

  • - -

    July 17, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely evening of great food and great, personalized service.

  • - -

    May 29, 20186 reviews

    8.5/10
  • - -

    May 22, 20181 review

    10/10

    Adam and I enjoyed all of it.

  • JOHN P.

    May 8, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    fantastic food, hugely professional and charming service, extensive wine list.

  • - -

    March 30, 20181 review

    10/10
  • - -

    December 9, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Our 2nd visit this year. Beautiful food in a charming intimate restaurant. Well worth a visit.

  • - -

    October 15, 20171 review

    8/10

    Good food, nice patron, portions bit too big.

  • - -

    September 1, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Great anniversary, we were not disappointed. They made it all very special. They food and wine were excellent.

  • - -

    August 29, 20171 review

    8/10

    Nice romantic dinner atmosphere. Waiter was not overly friendly but the service was halfway decent. The food overall all was very good and the portions were generous.

  • - -

    May 4, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Best meal we had in Amsterdam. Wonderful food and service. Great sense of occasion in this classic restaurant.

  • Bodil L.

    January 7, 20171 review

    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere and good food. A wonderful experience .

Tripadvisor reviews

204 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation