Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderFrench

Reviews - Chez Guy

8.7/10
271
3, Place de la Mairie, 21220 Gevrey-ChambertinSee map

Average price €42

Menu du Terroir €32

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous271 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andrew D.

    October 5, 20191 review

    8/10
  • Jean Philippe B.

    June 18, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent as usual

  • Keith A.

    June 11, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    We ate early so there were few diners.

  • Jeanclaude L.

    April 30, 20191 review

    8/10

    Rien à dire

  • Marie-Ange G.

    November 14, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent plat et excellent dessert , je ne peux que recommander cet excellent restaurant.

  • Anna B.

    September 8, 20182 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and wine

  • Kuninori Y.

    August 10, 201821 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food to go with the best wines!

  • Marc S.
    Marc S.

    July 4, 201828 reviews

    6.5/10

    7 euros for children apple juice... seriously?

  • Miriam G.

    June 13, 20185 reviews

    9/10

    Reliable quality; good menus; correct and friendly service. A favorite in the region. We have been there four or five times and plan to return on each trip. Miriam Grosof and Gene Fisch

  • Mark W.

    May 19, 20185 reviews

    8/10

    Nice welcome..quite the best steak ( 30 day aged) I have eaten in France ( inc Michelin) as good as the USA without the hormones! Obviously a great wine list. Yes..I’d come back.

  • Larry M.

    May 17, 20182 reviews

    10/10
  • Nicolas W.

    November 17, 201720 reviews

    9/10
  • Ulysses M.

    August 12, 20175 reviews

    10/10

    Ouefs meurette fantastic! Mille foie exceptional! Recommended!

  • Sophie M.

    August 9, 20171 review

    10/10
  • Liam B.

    August 8, 20172 reviews

    9/10
  • Elisabetta C.

    July 12, 201718 reviews

    10/10

    Super bien

  • Tommy W.

    July 5, 20171 review

    4/10
  • Thomas D.

    May 24, 20173 reviews

    6/10

    Dinner was ok, but not exceptional

  • - -

    April 29, 20171 review

    9/10

    Best beef stew I have had in my life- would come back just to have that again

  • Matt K.

    September 12, 20163 reviews

    10/10

    Chez Guy is consistently fantastic. Staff remembers us year to year. The food is outstanding. The wine list is unparalleled. This is wha dining in Bourgogne is all about.

  • Riccardo B.
    Riccardo B.

    August 12, 201625 reviews

    4.5/10

    How can you rate a place where they keep you waiting 65 min for a dish? Uncaring? Too busy? Insufficient personnel?

  • Peter S.

    June 6, 201617 reviews

    10/10

    This is been a consistently good restaurant for many years. Extremely friendly, pleasant service, and good traditional food with inspiration and imagination.

  • Peter H.

    February 5, 201635 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice meal and very nice staff.

  • Boris V.

    July 18, 20153 reviews

    8/10

    Decent place with decent food. Wine list is extensive and exhaustive (as you may expect). N.B. Don't go for fish main dishes - that's really not their thing

  • Guillaume G.
    Guillaume G.

    May 23, 201511 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant located near many vineyards! The food was excellent and the personnels very helpful and nice !

  • Ronnie t.

    November 2, 201413 reviews

    9/10

    Bit too salty for me in starter egg and main course beef Wines generally too young esp grand crus

Tripadvisor reviews

602 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation