Back

Reviews Chez Jacques

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 651 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karine B.
    Karine B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant !

  2. Nicolas S.
    Nicolas S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon moment ! Très bon repas ! Excellent service! On reviendra !

  3. Richard J.
    Richard J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Jamais déçu!

  4. Natacha B.
    Natacha B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tres Jolie! We were a group of 12 people and everybody enjoyed the quality of the food, the friendly staff, the wine, and the place in general. The modules Jacques are the best ever! Very nice croquettes and tartar, the fish is very well cooked and so does the soup! I strongly recommend to stay in the fish and seafood options. It is not the first time we come and I'm sure we will come back!

  5. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of my favorite restaurants in Brussels and it never disappoints. It has a great menu and a good a la carte selection. The quality/price ratio is very good and the service attentive but not distracting. I look forward to my next meal there.

  6. Philippe D.
    Philippe D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cuisine de poisson de tradition belge

  7. Bernard M.
    Bernard M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant with typical atmosphere, cood not be better at this evening!

  8. Bruno B.
    Bruno B.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien.

  9. Jeroen G.
    Jeroen G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Aanrader!

  10. Entela L.
    Entela L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Caring service. Sitting arrangements could be better. The day menu had good options to choose. My party tried all of them and all resulted delicious

  11. Eason T.
    Eason T.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, over my expectation.

  12. Ngoc Anh N.
    Ngoc Anh N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had excellent experience here. Highly recommended.

  13. Sofia S.
    Sofia S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, staff very friendly in a cozy ambience. Not a tourist trap

  14. Jean Francois N.
    Jean Francois N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  15. Edward L.
    Edward L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect for well made, home cooked, local food.

  16. Nihal H.
    Nihal H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service and ambiance. Highly recommend it!

  17. Brenda P.
    Brenda P.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The meal was very tasty but portions were small. We waited a long time to be served. The waitress was extremely welcoming and friendly.

  18. Katharina H.
    Katharina H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food & nice athmosphere!

  19. Vivian M.
    Vivian M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    No English menu but waitress was very nice to explain every dishes in English the best she could.

  20. Natacha B.
    Natacha B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Enyojable restaurant with great food and very nice space, calm. I will come back for sure!!

  21. Jean Louis Et Gladys B.
    Jean Louis Et Gladys B.
    • one review
    10/10

    À recommender

  22. Louisa w.
    Louisa w.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, cozy environmrnt and friendly staff. Excellent!

  23. Cristina M.
    Cristina M.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Traditional Brussels resto, with rough staff giving the local atmosphere.

  24. Andrew y.
    Andrew y.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and food. Would go again in the future!

  25. Betti K.
    Betti K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Cozy place, good food.

  26. Ben M.
    Ben M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service. Merci!

  27. Tove L.
    Tove L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent fish!

  28. Peter O.
    Peter O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very positive experience. We had booked for a group of 11 persons. The service was excellent and flexible, attending to all our needs and wishes. The food exceeded our expectations. Great value for money.

  29. Fiona L.
    Fiona L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A cozy nice place with quality food.

  30. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Just OK

  31. Mia B.
    Mia B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfekt

  32. Christian S.
    Christian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a very nice evening with our working group. Everybody enjoyed the food and the service. Would definitely recommend it!

  33. Nestor L.
    Nestor L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Super menu

  34. Greg S.
    Greg S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Great food but insufficient staff so slow service

  35. Nico V.
    Nico V.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Well, the food is good. Nothing that was unsatisfactory. Maybe a bit overpriced. The setting is fine. Bit noisy perhaps. The service on the contrary was really below expectations. I've rarely seen such a disorganised way of running a restaurant. Everyone does everything...and nothing. Twenty minutes wait before even asking what we drunk... Taking away the wine bottle while it was halfway, etc. An okay place to have decent food. But lots of better places in Brussel.

  36. Geoffrey V.
    Geoffrey V.
    • 250 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food.

  37. Alexia  S.
    Alexia S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    No english menu, he said he would translate for us but never did.

  38. Solenne C.
    Solenne C.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really nice and friendly owners. Plus the food is really yummy and fresh... and for the quality of food the price is rally reasonable. I would recommend having the prawn croquettes and the sole.

  39. Bob S.
    Bob S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Food was very good. My wife had the steak with bernaise, both cooked perfectly. I had the seafood soup which was also very good. So good I used the bread to take in every drop. I then had the sole meunière which again was done perfectly and the frites were perfect. The only issue was the time between the soup and the entree was 30 to 45 minutes. I had almost forgotten why we came. No one asked if we needed more wine. The atmosphere was convivial and the restaurant charming. The waiter was fine but again the food preparation took too long, even for Belgium. Once we did get it we were fine.

  40. Alexandre s.
    Alexandre s.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant.