8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 893 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elisa M.
    Elisa M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Really Good! The guy who attended us was very nice.

  2. L. z.
    L. z.
    • 185 reviews
    10/10

    excellente moule poulette

  3. Elena G.
    Elena G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice environment and helpful staff. Moules frites and all the fish we order were fresh and tasty. It is always a good option!

  4. L. z.
    L. z.
    • 185 reviews
    10/10

    good cuisine

  5. Macarena B.
    Macarena B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Mejillones exquisitos y Carbonada flamenca también. Volveremos.

  6. Eric v.
    Eric v.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    excellent belgian cuisine typical for brussels

  7. Linh M.
    Linh M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent restaurant ????????

  8. Dirk d.
    Dirk d.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    tres bon steak sauce pere leon

  9. Frederic B.
    Frederic B.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    This time , fishsoup with rouille sauce and gratin of Belgian endives with ham and Mornaysauce were on the menu . Both were executed really well . Best dessert is still their Crêpe Normande with Calvados !

  10. Sang-Chie L.
    Sang-Chie L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great! Amazing tasty mussels!

  11. Dirk d.
    Dirk d.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    excellente moules poulette

  12. L. z.
    L. z.
    • 185 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent cuisine

  13. Dao U.
    Dao U.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We usually go to Chez Léon. It was always good but today evening was amazing!

  14. Sylvain D.
    Sylvain D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  15. Linneu B.
    Linneu B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great option in the heart of Brussels. Definitely recommend it.

  16. Zvia S.
    Zvia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Exelent

  17. Enrico Z.
    Enrico Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  18. L. z.
    L. z.
    • 185 reviews
    10/10

    excellente cuisine belge

  19. Marie L.
    Marie L.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service au top ! Excellent plateau de fruits de mer! Véritable sole à l’ostendaise ! On y reviendra certainement ????

  20. Dao U.
    Dao U.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    We ordered a mix platter for 2 and the other 2 hot main dishes but all food was served at the same time so we decided to eat the hot plates before having our platter which was supposed to be our starter. Otherwise the service was good.

  21. Sk T.
    Sk T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our first meal in Brussels! Service was great! Kids eat eat free and came with ice cream as dessert so my little boy was so happy! Will definitely recommend !

  22. Aline R.
    Aline R.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Waiters were very confused and rather grumpy about the reservation, even though I clearly mentioned it was through The Fork upon arrival. They kept doubting me, asked to see the app and, not satisfied, my email confirmation as well. This has never happened before. I had a feeling that they dont check their reservation system. Rather time consuming and embarrassing. I have no intention of using the fork again for this restaurant and will advise my friends not to as well.

  23. Toshiyasu I.
    Toshiyasu I.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    The servers were all in a rush, not very polite but correct and effective. The Moule and frites were very good, and I would also note that the offer by the Fork here was the most interesting so far.

  24. L. z.
    L. z.
    • 185 reviews
    10/10

    excellent cuisine

  25. Tiannan W.
    Tiannan W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    spaghetti était très bien. Mais les moules...normal...pas de surprise

  26. L. z.
    L. z.
    • 185 reviews
    10/10

    excellente cuisine

  27. Alain M.
    Alain M.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Bien dommage qu ilsne font pas attention aux reservartions. En allant payer, j ai du insister sur la reservation faite via votre application afin de beneficier de la reduction.

  28. Valérie D.
    Valérie D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    They did not receive my booking but I had a table and showing the email with code, they easily provided me the sales. The waiter was really nice.

  29. Matthew L.
    Matthew L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff, original atmosphere. Delicious mussels with white wine, real belgian frites with good mayonnaise! I will be going back, although at full price 27 eur for 800g of mussels is hardly cheap ;)

  30. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 8 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was ok. The service was bad though, we felt unwelcomed. The waiter doesn’t even smile and doesn’t speak English.

  31. Kevin  K.
    Kevin K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Terrible service

  32. Yu-Tse T.
    Yu-Tse T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Good dishes

  33. ANGEL A.
    ANGEL A.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Nos recomendaron Chez Léon, como un restaurante de referencia en Bruselas, sobre todo a la hora de comer mejillones.

  34. L. z.
    L. z.
    • 185 reviews
    10/10

    excellent belgian cuicine

  35. Marie C.
    Marie C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    It was a very nice lunch. The food was good and it was served very very quickly! We got lots of good service although the waiter could have been nicer. Overall a nice experience to try!

  36. Sandy M.
    Sandy M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait :)

  37. Lester C.
    Lester C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Chez Leon is situated in a very busy part of town where there are many locals and tourists alike who come to enjoy the food. We had mussels and a full lobster and my Wife who is from Taiwan enjoyed the meal so much she said she has never tasted such fresh lobster ever before. The mussels were also extremely yummy. On a side note, I forgot to mention about the fork discount and although the front staff were so busy, they manage to Right the situation for me pretty quickly. All in all, kudos to such a wonderful restaurant/institution that has been serving food for more than a century! Must try in Belgium!

  38. Payal A.
    Payal A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the butter, garlic and cheese mussels. Thanks

  39. Dulce G.
    Dulce G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very delicious food, however they forgot one of the dishes at first and they didn't acknowledged my reservation wen we arrived, which means if you have a special offer you need to let them know as soon as you can and have with you your reservation number. It's not a big deal but could improve.

  40. Olha H.
    Olha H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good restaurant! I recommend to everyone. Good dishes, good prices, nice atmosphere. We were glad to have 50% discount for early booking. It was tasty!