Back

Reviews Chez Lolo

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 796 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Antoinette s.
    Antoinette s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bon et prix correct !

  2. Elisa B.
    Elisa B.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Tutto okay

  3. Debora T.
    Debora T.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Buon locale.da provare

  4. Fadwa A.
    Fadwa A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    BIEN!

  5. Jozef G.
    Jozef G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The dinner at the Chez Lolo was amazing, we were feeling so good, les poissons were delicious and the stuff was very friendly, we felt there very welcomed and we recommend this place to all of you! ☺️

  6. Pascale P.
    Pascale P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Les pâtes au saumon excellente

  7. Reeve P.
    Reeve P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We were looking for soupe de poisson - the wonderful, flavorful and simple soup without the whole elaborate (and usually quite expensive) Bouillabaisse meal. And we found it at Chez Lolo! From the moment we were greeted to the end of the evening we were treated to delicious repast - starter terrine of fois gras, a savory and memorable soupe de poisson for each of us, a chicken caesar salad for one, the house wine - a delicious southern French white (boxed but very good), and rich and creamy creme brûlées. The young woman who greeted and served us was gracious and attentive. We’ve returned to Chez Lolo at each visit to Marseille and never been disappointed. Highly recommend especially when the weather is warmer and they have outdoor tables on the square nearby.

  8. Lorenzo N.
    Lorenzo N.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good tipique french kitchen in the heart of Marseille. Starterts and main course are great, desserts are ok. Waiters very welcoming and friendly.

  9. Ndeye Amy s.
    Ndeye Amy s.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent le repas

  10. Rachael T.
    Rachael T.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Waitress was the most lovely person ever! She was so welcoming and tried really hard to explain the entire menu to us in English. We felt really welcome here, and nothing was too much trouble. The salmon tartare was the stand out dish for us. I had the salmon pasta but definitely wouldn’t order again, but my partner’s steak was nice.

  11. Michelle b.
    Michelle b.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Definitely recommend the food the service and the people. Went twice

  12. Pablo Sebastián S.
    Pablo Sebastián S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente! Recomendable 100%

  13. Patrick C.
    Patrick C.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Repas correct...

  14. Sylvain M.
    Sylvain M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Super plat super bon serveur nickel

  15. Ray L.
    Ray L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A good place for dinner. We went there because of the 50% off. A Short distance from the main center. Food is good. Will go there again.

  16. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Warm welcome, chilled rose, hot cammentbart, and very good fresh fish ! Just next Street to the Old habour. We lover it!

  17. Amee A.
    Amee A.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    It's a lovely place particularly during the heat wave as they have air conditioning inside. We benefited from a minus 50% thanks to the fork and we were really happy with the quality of the food and service. I'm sincerely unsure if its real value for money if one pays the original price. For a dish costing between 20 and 30 euros, the presentation was not as good as expected. However, the food is freshly made and the fish is fresh so its a nice place overall. Very close to the vieux port... I would recommend to people on a trip to marseille.

  18. Lola H.
    Lola H.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent !

  19. Vivien Y.
    Vivien Y.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Staff are very attentive ! Great food and ambiance ! Highly recommend

  20. Yong Hong N.
    Yong Hong N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Roasted duck breast/fillet was really good! Highly recommend to try that with champagne sauce and their homemade potato dish! Steak portion was huge. Staff were very friendly! Would definitely return.

  21. Jm m.
    Jm m.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Bonne table

  22. Hyewon K.
    Hyewon K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top!

  23. Ana F.
    Ana F.
    • 23 reviews
    6/10

    Efficient waitress and good food but slow kitchen as long waiting time!

  24. Arantxa m.
    Arantxa m.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    cocina tradicional francesa, muy amables , un local con encanto muy cerca del puerto , producto de calidad y recetas riquisimas !!! volveria seguro!!! gracias por todo equipo Chez Lolo traditional French cuisine, very friendly, a charming place near the port, quality product and delicious recipes !!! I would return for sure !!! thanks for all Chez Lolo team

  25. Sara B.
    Sara B.
    • 33 reviews
    7/10

    I come in Franch..because my aunt lives here. The restaurant was very kind but the service was too fast. I coulnd't finsh the appetizer because the oyher dish that I order had already arrived.

  26. CHRISTIAN B.
    CHRISTIAN B.
    • 18 reviews
    5.5/10

    Table et service correctes.

  27. Jessica K.
    Jessica K.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    3 hour wait for main course, had to wait a long time for drink service and ask for it, all food was very salty.

  28. Víctor M.
    Víctor M.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    We were so disappointed with the service and the food, especially with the charcuterie and the fromage, which was not only expensive and basic but dirty, unpleasant to eat it. Nevertheless the environment was cool and the other food was ok.

  29. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    What a hidden gem. Food was great, service was fantastic. Do yourself a favour and drop in for dinner, you won’t be disappointed.

  30. Alain n.
    Alain n.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent, cuisine et service au top.