Back

Reviews Chez Maman

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 1502 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Krystyna K.
    Krystyna K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful place, with great garden, nice music and very very tasty food. A insider and a pearl

  2. Marlyse S.
    Marlyse S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Incomparable franchement the Best in town et ambiance assurée! Merci

  3. Marco V.
    Marco V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place, the name says it all !

  4. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    All was excellent! Food was delicious from A to Z, services were top and music was absolutely great! The wines that were recommended were very good too. We spent a wonderful evening there.

  5. Gian Bartolo G.
    Gian Bartolo G.
    • 77 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, very good environment

  6. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, great food ,good choice of open wines to choose!Friendly Personal ,you feel at Home????????

  7. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A ne pas manquer

  8. Christian M.
    Christian M.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thanks to the Fork 30% off offer, it makes the meal really appreciating and really fair price considering the quality of the food and the inventiveness of the dishes. It's the 3rd or maybe the 4th time I have dinner chez Maman and no doubt, it's a really nice and cosy place.

  9. Joëlle M.
    Joëlle M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A refaire !

  10. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Warm atmosphere, cosy, well decorated. Food was excellent from starter till dessert. Service was perfect as well as the pianist. Very nice music indeed.

  11. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Y

  12. Fredy M.
    Fredy M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I did not like to have a second class orchestra.

  13. Philippe C.
    Philippe C.
    • 84 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great fun evening with karaoke and dancing. The lamb was excellent and the pain perdu ( french toast dessert) is worth the detour

  14. Nicolas V.
    Nicolas V.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Love that place

  15. Audrey Z.
    Audrey Z.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Joli restaurant, belle décoration

  16. Sylvain V.
    Sylvain V.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Je ne m'en lasse pas..

  17. Philippe C.
    Philippe C.
    • 84 reviews
    10/10

    Great fun with singing at piano

  18. David D.
    David D.
    • one review
    10/10

    O

  19. Antonio B.
    Antonio B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We had a very nice dinner. The environment is charming. The food is very good and inspired and there is some live music on the background that span from jazz to pop. I suggest this restaurant to couples especially.

  20. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • 31 reviews
    5/10

    Food was mediocre 75 chf for the menu via the fork and we were relieved that we had the discount off as we would have been annoyed to have paid full price. Fish tasted watery and bland. Honestly don’t bother there are so many other great restaurants to book via the fork that are wonderful ! This is the first one out of around 10 where we would not go back/recommend.

  21. Corinne F.
    Corinne F.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Le top du top!

  22. Julia S.
    Julia S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, but quite expensive

  23. Laurence C.
    Laurence C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    A recommander chaudement

  24. George P.
    George P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place, great music, attentive service and, of course, well-prepared dishes that go together.

  25. José F.
    José F.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne ambiance...

  26. Panagiotis A.
    Panagiotis A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice find very close to the office. Although the tripadvisor booking didn't work they found a space for 2 and sat us down. In & out in 90' and food was tasty. Will repeat with business partners.

  27. Elie S.
    Elie S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great place with friendly staff and delicious food. Not cheap but fair value for money.

  28. Hedy g.
    Hedy g.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    my main dish of iberico was greasy and tough. i could not eat it and said so. the waitress did not bother to pass my comment on and there was no reaction to the sent back meat. that in my opinion was far worse than the bad quality of the dish. also 2 people smoking cigars at another table did not enhance the flavour of our food. there again the waitress said there was nothing to be done.

  29. Julien T.
    Julien T.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with quiet piano singer and warmth service. Small menu, great presentation of dishes and quality seasonal ingredients.

  30. Denise F.
    Denise F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nous avons trop attendu à notre arrivée avant que l'on nous propose quelque chose mais les mets étaient très bons et bien présentés. Le cadre très chouette.

  31. Martine D.
    Martine D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Une découverte parfaite à tous les niveaux.De la réservation au cadre du restaurant à l'ambiance piano- jazz à la présentation des plats et à leur contenu ma petite réunion d'anniversaire entre copines sera inoubliable! Merci " Chez Maman" pour y avoir grandement contribué!

  32. Frank Z.
    Frank Z.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Un coin de paradis. Merci pour le bel accueil et un repas succulent. On reviendra....

  33. Olivier b.
    Olivier b.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Delicate and refine. The sweetbread was delicious and vegetables well cooked . Service was very efficient and nice. Piano music gave a very nice ambiance. Overall a great discovery

  34. Anna F.
    Anna F.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    My husband and I had a wonderful evening on the terasse. We really liked the musician and the straff was friendly. The food was very good except for my main course of fillet of beef that was tough. I would have been very disappointed if I would have had to pay the full price for that dish. All in all, it was a very nice evening.

  35. Doumit A.
    Doumit A.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful

  36. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant. Menu not very extensive but good quality choices and excellent service. Live singer was a pleasant touch. Parking somewhat limited but we still managed to find a spot.