Back

Reviews - Chez Philippe

9/10

Excellent

based on 4604 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Elise R.
    Elise R.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant seing the Covid situation, the awareness of all employees is fulfilled

  2. Daniela R.
    Daniela R.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    In spite of the hectic times (and unlike many restaurants in Geneva these days) the service was very nice and welcoming ! The atmosphere very nice and food delicious. The bill was also very reasonable ! We will be back soon

  3. Elise R.
    Elise R.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual

  4. Philippe T.
    Philippe T.
    • 178 reviews
    10/10

    Impeccable!

  5. Asaf r.
    Asaf r.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing Wagyu Kobe 9+, both in terms of texture, taste and presentation

  6. Eric d.
    Eric d.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Understaffed

  7. Philippe T.
    Philippe T.
    • 178 reviews
    10/10

    Super accueil, super menu! 10/10

  8. Vittorio f.
    Vittorio f.
    • 31 reviews
    9/10

    Popular venue at lunch with business people that serves very good French-style food - good value lunch offers every day and quiet athmosphere.

  9. Thuy N.
    Thuy N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The T-bone was perfect. Fish in ceviche was fresh but could have been more flavorful! Love the atmosphere! Staff in the bar could have been more friendly and patient to show first timers to go upstairs to find the restaurant.

  10. Virginia C.
    Virginia C.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Tres correct

  11. Elise R.
    Elise R.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual

  12. Elise R.
    Elise R.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent as usual

  13. Armelle C.
    Armelle C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice food and very good service however it was really noisy last night.

  14. Damien G.
    Damien G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place, good food and great service

  15. David B.
    David B.
    • 147 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien!

  16. Tatyana L.
    Tatyana L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice modern setting, central location. Not all dishes from the menu are great, however meat is good. Caesar salade nope. Bit pricy.

  17. Eliza K.
    Eliza K.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was great and vibe is good too, but the service is a bit lacking. We arrived before the opening time so we asked the bar if we could went up directly for dinner and got an affirmative reply. Then we were already sitting down by the table, a male who was believed to be a manager came and asked us to leave immediately as it’s not opening time. I do understand his point but his colleague let us in in the first place. Although it’s understandable but he could have a better job next time, both bar and restaurant staffs.

  18. Serge R.
    Serge R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An impeccable establishment with outstanding service, a very good collection of wines, and an incomparable menu in terms of both choice of dishes and their taste. Bravo!

  19. Nicholas F.
    Nicholas F.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service can be improved Did not bring drinks till entree was almost over, we had to remind him to bring different things. For steak, the server did not remind of the sauces e.g. poivre vert which makes it better. overall food (steak and crab cakes) was good but could have been better with teh correct accompaniments

  20. Joselito B.
    Joselito B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I have been here numerous times and the service and quality of food are reliably consistent with previous experiences. With Covid, we were automatically seated in the open air area, as it was summer, it couldn't be helped that it was a bit warm.

  21. Adelina G.
    Adelina G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent expreience, excellent service, delicious meals! Love this place ????

  22. Sophie S.
    Sophie S.
    • one review
    6/10

    My medium rare steak was completely raw inside. When I sent it back to be cooked more, they just burnt the outside and it was still raw inside... they also threw away all my sides on my plate when I sent the steak back.

  23. Adelina G.
    Adelina G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in Geneva!

  24. Elise R.
    Elise R.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent as usual and very nice servers

  25. Jo p.
    Jo p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely evening for a birthday celebration. Great and attentive service. Wide selection of food. Perfect place to go for a good steak. Book ahead.

  26. Daniel H.
    Daniel H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent modern and fashionable steak house in the middle of the Geneva shopping district. Wonderful terrace in a courtyard, great service. A must if you like meat and a cosmopolitan atmosphere.

  27. Callum C.
    Callum C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is excellent and a great selection of wine, the staff were very welcoming and attentive. Roof terrace is very nice to sit on of an evening as well.

  28. Leandro R.
    Leandro R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just excellent !

  29. Ricardo d.
    Ricardo d.
    • one review
    7/10

    We have been to Chez Philippe a few times and we have always had good experience. Wine list as well as food have been good and never disappointed us. I've found though service very cold and one thing that did not go well is the fact that they served our food (two steaks for that matter) so fast that came before the wine was served! really odd, I could not see this was done after we ordered our food which does not give a good impression.

  30. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Social distance of 1,5m between the tables was not at all respected, felt very uncomfortable, left as quickly as possible. Meet was burnt not grilled on top. Very kind waiter.

  31. Michaelene K.
    Michaelene K.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    For somewhere that sells itself as a beef restaurant the steaks were fibrous and the fat on a medium steak under cooked. That on matured Irish Angus was v disappointing. The decor and presentation is well done but that did not make up for the quality of the steaks.

  32. William B.
    William B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent meats, great selection of dishes, good quality of food and cooking! Was surprised to see so many people for lunch on a Friday but for me the distancing was OK. One of, if not the best steak place in Geneva!

  33. Rupert F.
    Rupert F.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food is good. The staff are stressed. The waiter was charming but once again the service far too slow. It took way to long to get a drink, menu , order etc I do like visiting this and other restaurants in the chain but the story is always the same. Far too slow ! This is off putting as the food is always good !

  34. Stefan A.
    Stefan A.
    • one review
    4/10

    I used to enjoy my meals here. However, the service was impersonal, bordering on indifferent, and not just beacuse of COVID-measures. Salt and pepper - after having to ask for it - were small paper packs as found in a cafeteria. Surely the waiters could operate pepper and salt mills without any risk/issue? No bread offered. And the meat not the previous quality either. A shame.

  35. Fiona P.
    Fiona P.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Very good food. Beef is excellent! Service was a little slow, but the restaurant was full, so we didn’t mind too much. We would gladly return with friends or family.

  36. Eka A.
    Eka A.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    We have been at this restaurant several times and the service has been gradually declining but quality of food (steak) was usually good. This time (end of the first week after Covid lock down) it was the worst. Not only meet was obviously defrosted (probably from pre Covid supply) but salad dressing, baked potatoes etc was awful. Dessert was too sweet and tasteless. Overall disappointed.

  37. Rashid B.
    Rashid B.
    • one review
    6/10

    .

  38. Gaelle G.
    Gaelle G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Au top merci !

  39. Emeline O.
    Emeline O.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Idéal pour un business lunch

  40. Marc G.
    Marc G.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    As steak houses go in Geneva, this is definitely by far the best. Great choice of quality cuts from various countries , excellent sides and a nice variety of quality wines by the glass.