Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Chez Thoa

9.3/10
717
Rue des Vergers 1, 1815 ClarensSee map

Average price CHF 45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent717 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jaquier A.
    Jaquier A.

    September 6, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Accueil service au top ! Repas bon ! je reviendrai ????????

  • Philippe A.
    Philippe A.

    August 19, 20227 reviews

    8.5/10

    Personnel sympathique, patronne adorable cuisine très très bonne

  • Andrew T.
    Andrew T.

    July 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The Vietnamese food here was authentic and very delicious. What stood out was the extensive menu of Vietnamese food that we rarely see in Europe. The service was fast and tentative. Thoa, the owner, was very friendly and fun to talk with. We’ll definitely come back again!

  • Marcel H.
    Marcel H.

    May 30, 20221 review

    9/10

    Delicious and really friendly service.

  • Peter d.
    Peter d.

    May 21, 202215 reviews

    7/10

    Service shall improve- new personnel? mixed up tables - good food

  • Noorayna J.
    Noorayna J.

    May 5, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Very good Pad Thai and food in general and the owners are very nice and welcoming

  • Alain P.
    Alain P.

    April 29, 202222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente cuisine vietnamienne

  • Ajay F.

    April 18, 202220 reviews

    8/10

    A local’s favorite. Authentic Vietnamese food with a cool terrace as well as a lovely indoor dining. The restaurant has a homey feel and you are warmly welcomed by the friendly hosts. Must try their “Plateau de bonheur” entree and of course their famous Pho soup but other dishes are equally delicious. Worth a stopover lunch/dinner en route to your Swiss destination.

  • Daniela S.

    March 25, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Personnel très accueillant, service au top. Pad Thaï excellente !

  • David W.

    March 8, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food was really good. Staff extremely helpful. Well worth a visit!

  • Patrick V.

    February 24, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fresh and tasty food. Great hospitality!

  • Nadia A.

    December 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Super personnel ! A refaire tres bientôt. Joli decor bonne cuisine

  • Nadja I.
    Nadja I.

    November 22, 202139 reviews

    10/10

    A diner that made our heart smile and that enchanted our senses. Delicious dishes and very kind service.

  • Carlos D.
    Carlos D.

    November 16, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Repas délicieux

  • Sandra B.
    Sandra B.

    November 12, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Super! Accueil chaleureux, cuisine fraîche et délicieuse. Je recommande

  • Dirk N.
    Dirk N.

    November 11, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Very tasty dishes. Good service.

  • Christopher J.

    November 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Incredibly friendly and great casual Vietnamese food. Would highly recommend.

  • Sarah C.

    November 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent, je recommande !

  • Somsubhro C.
    Somsubhro C.

    October 22, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Never disappoints. Everything is so tasty what they serve. The service is also quite fast. The staff is very courteous. I followed their recommendation of ordering prawn dishes and I was so happy I did.

  • Iris L.

    October 19, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic Vietnamese food! Tasty! Thank you

  • Sy Bille S.
    Sy Bille S.

    October 16, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cuisine excellente à prix très corrects. Super accueil et services.

  • Beatriz A.
    Beatriz A.

    September 24, 20216 reviews

    8/10

    Really good but a bit long time attending for the food :)

  • Constance I.

    August 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Bel découvert, prsonales adorables!

  • Christiane M.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Restaurant familial très accueillant. Cuisine authentique. N hésitez pas à prendre, après votre repas, un café vietnamien.

  • Damian M.

    August 13, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Super friendly service team & nicely presented food. No chopsticks offered. Food was tasty and certainly ticked lots of the flavor boxes. The quantity of beef in the PhoBo was on the very low end. The Pad Thai chicken was a tad too sweet. I would go again to try other classics. The price was pretty good for the location (30 second walk from the lakeshore). A nice outdoor terrace was available for dining guests.

  • Geneviève C.

    August 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Personnel très accueillant et sympathique. Petite terrasse agréable. Plats excellents. Merci.

  • Karen O.

    June 13, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fin Restaurant med rar atmosfære, positiv stemning og super lækker mad! Hurtig og venlig betjening. Absolut et besøg værd. Vi glæder os til næste gang.

  • Fiona C.
    Fiona C.

    October 23, 202010 reviews

    9.5/10

    Absolutely delicious Papaya salad and Prawn Pad Thai! A nice discovery! I’ll definitely be back!

  • Ophélie D.
    Ophélie D.

    October 19, 202063 reviews

    9.5/10

    Patronne charmante et plats excellents

  • Stuart H.
    Stuart H.

    October 17, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. Fresh and tasty. Super service. Very friendly.

  • Somsubhro C.
    Somsubhro C.

    September 19, 202015 reviews

    8/10

    Overall we pretty much liked it. In fact the food was impressive except the Bun Bo Hue. I was counting on it to be good after having tested those Vietnamese specialities in Vietnam itself. But the dish was a let down here. Probably European-ised to an extent where it lost its rustic charm a bit. But everything else was superb. One other gripe though. They ran out of the chili paste and that was underwhelming for me.

  • Cindy P.
    Cindy P.

    September 17, 202010 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellente découverte, jolie terrasse et on y mange très bien Très bon cocktail maison

  • Stéphanie L.
    Stéphanie L.

    August 22, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very good, fresh food and above all very professional, very nice service. The owner and everyone here are very nice and attentive to their clientele. Would go back there anytime and recommend the restaurant !

  • Daniela L.
    Daniela L.

    June 19, 20201 review

    8/10

    Really nice and welcoming restaurant. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. Dish was awsome and staff really friendly and helpful. Highly recommanded

  • Carole C.
    Carole C.

    February 29, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    T’es bon!

  • Richa T.

    December 26, 20191 review

    8/10

    Good food. Nice and sincere couple with a ready smile! Liked the green Thai curry and rice. Spring rolls were good and crispy though a tad bit oily.

  • Philippe L.

    November 12, 201955 reviews

    10/10

    Allez-y

  • Donatello P.

    November 12, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente cuisine. Bravo !

  • Chris ng

    September 10, 20194 reviews

    8.5/10

    Pho was not a large serving with generous extra sporuts,basil, chili & lime but they provided more if you asked for it.

  • Urs A.

    July 31, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food.

Tripadvisor reviews

151 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation