Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French Terrace

Reviews - Chou

9/10
298
Londenplein 4, 1050 IxellesSee map

Average price €46 Accepts Yums

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent298 reviews
9.3/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alessandra D.

    September 17, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and creative dishes, very kind and welcoming service, and delicious desserts !

  • Olivier D.
    Olivier D.

    September 15, 202110 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fantastische keuken.

  • Soline W.

    September 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, lovely wine, nice atmosphere and good service! We had a lovely evening, all trying different dishes that were all beautiful so we´ll definitely be back!

    Chou (Owner)

    thank you for your very good comment

  • Leah B.

    September 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Chou is a true gem in a city filled with wonderful places to eat. It’s menu is small and highlights the concept of offering a few things done really well. I look forward to visiting again.

    Chou (Owner)

    We thank you for your good comment

  • James Z.
    James Z.

    August 30, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Very tasty and well presented dishes. Helpful and friendly staff. A couple of mishaps with the wine but the waiter was helpful and accommodating to make it right.

    Chou (Owner)

    Thank you for your good comment

  • Benoît D.

    July 31, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    It is a small and really cosy restaurant with an open kitchen. The carte is limited to 5-6 starters and plates hence the quality follow. Nice presentation and good dishes.

    Chou (Owner)

    Thank you for your good comment

  • Rostislav M.
    Rostislav M.

    July 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Everything was quite perfect.

    Chou (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your comment

  • Kate-Sheena M.
    Kate-Sheena M.

    May 31, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    We had a wonderful time, good cocktails quick service also ! The quality of the food was impressive it’s rare nowadays to find this kind of quality in a restaurant !! I recommend 100%!

    Chou (Owner)

    We appreciate your comment Thanks very much

  • Peter R.

    March 13, 202022 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice place with a very good cuisine. Only the service was kind of unfriendly and not very charming to the place.

  • Svetlana V.

    February 21, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    We enjoyed our dinner, the food was excellent. The prices are a bit high, but it was worth it. A very nice surprise, one of our best places so far in Brussels.

  • Tina S.
    Tina S.

    February 7, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, worth a try!

  • Antonio M.

    January 24, 202031 reviews

    8/10

    Très bien

  • Stephen H.

    November 29, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. Unhurried service. Plenty of time to choose from the menu and really enjoy each plate.

  • Jake E.

    November 19, 20191 review

    8/10

    A lovely restaurant, but the tables are massive so not at all intimate.

  • Chris M.

    November 19, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Very enjoyable restaurant, spacious but cosy and comfortable. Food was very good and the whole experience very enjoyable. Will look forward to returning.

  • Mauro a.

    September 11, 20196 reviews

    8/10

    Nice place with typical French cuisine. Portions not exactly generous and a bit too expensive compared to what you get. Anyway, the quality of the materials is very high

  • Hussein K.

    May 23, 20191 review

    9/10

    Very good food and wine list

  • Piers O.

    December 31, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Very much enjoyed the New Years menu and the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout the whole night. Food was incredible!

  • Marina I.

    December 31, 20181 review

    10/10

    This is a great place with charming atmosphere. At the same time it is rather simple and light than posh and pretentious. The cuisine was delicious!

  • Mette J.
    Mette J.

    October 19, 201828 reviews

    10/10

    An amazing experience with very delicious food and drinks. It was a surprise that we should choose a fixed menu - but it was well selected and tasty.

  • Roger T.
    Roger T.

    October 18, 20181 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere

  • Richard B.

    October 18, 20181 review

    8.5/10

    Excellent, warm and personal service. The food was very decent, if not exceptional.

Tripadvisor reviews

112 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation