Back

Reviews - Christies Beach Hotel

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 193 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Helen Y.
    Helen Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Was great evening meal with my kids n grandson staff were amazing

  2. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food was great which was just as well because the service was terrible Rude staff, actual service non-existent. Everyone seemed inconvenienced to be working there We won’t be back

  3. Sandra g.
    Sandra g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal , awesome place to go and have a meal

  4. Allan S.
    Allan S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Was fairly quiet but then again it was a Tuesday. Not very busy. Meals came promptly . Service has changed due to Covid ie no bay marie but meals are still a reasonable size for the price.

  5. Tony R.
    Tony R.
    • one review
    4/10

    Ate there many times but food, lasagna on this occasion was terrible. Normally very good food and other guests satisfied with their meals. Ambiance and facilities are very good. Will be back there and forgive this one.

  6. Karen p.
    Karen p.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff and service were wonderful. The food was really nice. We had an aray of dishes and all were Delicious . Got a little nosily in there but not too bad and they have a cinema and play ground for the kids. Would recommend this place.

  7. Lesley T.
    Lesley T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Your staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and seemed to really like working for the pub, good staff are as important as good food, your staff exceed your food.

  8. Shane N.
    Shane N.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was extremely nice, quality excellent and the wait time was very short which is always good with kids. Unfortunately the attitude of a number of the staff was terrible. Seemed like they would rather be somewhere else. Then the hotel Wonders why sales are down, management need to be on the floor observing their team, their interaction with customers and ensure they are fighting for every transaction.

  9. Sally-anne B.
    Sally-anne B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, good service very comfortable atmosphere & table setting. Will definitely return for another meal.

  10. Sara K.
    Sara K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was a bit slack, other people who ordered after me, were eating 5-10mins before we got our meals. They also forgot one of my kids meals and said it wasn’t on the receipt. Sorted it out but had very hungry, grumpy kids. Nothing was cleared away while we were there and we stayed an hour after we finished eating. Kids didn’t get their activity packs that were promoted with the kids meals. Food was generous size, it would be good if the kids meals come with a small salad. The fish did but not the others.

  11. Sheree K.
    Sheree K.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent venue to enjoy good food and wine with family and friends.

  12. Julie j.
    Julie j.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    A really good place to catch up with friends. Food was excellent and service was good. Would recommend. We will come back with friends and family

  13. Leah C.
    Leah C.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. An easy night out of the kitchen is always welcomed. We come to the Chrisites when there are a large group of us and we always have a good time.

  14. Di T.
    Di T.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time at Christies Beach Hotel for the Ala Carte Menu, we were pleasantly suprised at what was on offer so chose 300gm Rump with Surf N Turf, Salt and Pepper squid, and Italian pizza all meals were well prepared and tasty, The added benefit of using the Fork App to book, achieved us 50% off which was an added bonus!

  15. Di T.
    Di T.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time at Christies Beach Hotel for the Ala Carte Menu, we were pleasantly suprised at what was on offer so chose 300gm Rump with Surf N Turf, Salt and Pepper squid, and Italian pizza all meals were well prepared and tasty, The added benefit of using the Fork App to book, achieved us 50% off which was an added bonus!

  16. Suskia B.
    Suskia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is my families favourite restaurant, the kids love to play in the playground although they do miss the movie room, but they ate all their food which is a miracle, and my food was superb, tasty, hot, and looked appetising, I ate it all x we will be back x thank you

  17. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    As always a popular meal choice for families but the food was so disappointing. I have previously left great reviews on TripAdvisor but things in my opinion have gone backwards. The chicken burger had tomato and lettuce-nothing else for the main meal price-and the chicken was so over cooked as to be dry and inedible. The vegetables served with the schnitzel came in a tea cup size dish and were in small soggy pieces reminiscent of hospital or nursing home meals. Overall we felt it was not worth what we paid which is really disappointing when you look forward to going out and getting something better than you could cook yourself. There are better options out there and we won’t be returning.

  18. Sandy W.
    Sandy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was recommended by friends, great setting with a view of the ocean. Lovely food and pleasant staff! A great atmosphere for a Saturday afternoon.

  19. JanetandChris F.
    JanetandChris F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellant food and service can we have panacotta recipe ????will return soooon ????well worth the money large potions xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx aaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  20. JO M.
    JO M.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, and quick but we did order at 5.30pm b4 the rush ;-) A bit noisy with lots of kids so atmosphere was lost LOL GOOD work as usual guys

  21. Janette C.
    Janette C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff and excellent food.

  22. Allan M.
    Allan M.
    • one review
    7/10

    The staff were friendly but needed to be more proactive with the customer when ordering food and drinks.

  23. Linda G.
    Linda G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Four of us dined and all the meals were very good. The only issue we had was the wait to order the food - only one person on the till. Staff were friendly and the food came out very quickly.

  24. JO M.
    JO M.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food n service, well done

  25. Martin R.
    Martin R.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    What can i say? It's the Christies Beach Hotel. Usual pub fare. Decent selection. It was good value at half price. Crap beer selection. Will return for half price.

  26. Dianne H.
    Dianne H.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good pub grub. Plenty of space and lots to choose from.

  27. Jane L.
    Jane L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The air conditioning doesn't reach all the room do was a little too warm where we sat. Otherwise excellent food and great service.

  28. Brett O.
    Brett O.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyed the meal, was very busy but the staff kept on top of it, and kept us informed. Waited a little bit longer for our meal, but given the circumstances and the fact the staff let us know early, we were okay with this. Food was worth the wait.

  29. Sandra g.
    Sandra g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great and nice and hot.

  30. Laura J.
    Laura J.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was really good but the service was lacking. We had to find staff on every occasion to try and help including just some basic cutlery and menus! Our table was not cleared until half hour after we had all finished. We haven’t been here for a year and this was definitely not the case during previous visits, service was great

  31. Stacey D.
    Stacey D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We sat outside and it was great for the kids. Short wait time on the food and great tasting as well as amount. Would like to of seen the table cleared a little quicker but that’s nothing to major and could have been out of their control and the busy food service time.

  32. Tricia L.
    Tricia L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous meal, service and ambience as expected. This place ticks all the boxes and in some cases goes beyond! Look forward to visiting with my family again! Thank you!

  33. Jayne B.
    Jayne B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was excellent, it just took quite some time to order, suggest 3 people on ordering register when busy. It was a bit noisy but it was a busy time. Staff were very nice

  34. Pamela T.
    Pamela T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've been several times and each time is great. Great service friendly and accomdating staff Good is good value for money and delish. ability to book online is fantastic.

  35. Linda Y.
    Linda Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    New Years Eve, quite busy but food served in good time. Excellent, friendly and efficient staff made the evening very enjoyable. Food was excellent. We'll certainly be back

  36. Rachel G.
    Rachel G.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    The food was very average have been here many times before and it has been great. I understand during COVID that the salad bar needs to be removed however the veg and salad served with the meals was terrible the salad looked limp and old. Having no soup on the menu also was a problem for myself as having recent surgery I was only able to eat soup but had to settle for lumpy mashed potato. I would probably not come back here or recommend to anyone.

  37. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • one review
    7/10

    noisy, needs perimeter blinds as sun coming in made it difficult to see for everyone facing west at sunset, I really wish they would look up the definition of 'croutons' as a cube of soggy white bread is not what I think it should be

  38. Tanya B.
    Tanya B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service well organised and Covid safe Will be back It was a belated birthday dinner and very happy with choice to come here Steak was great

  39. Tricia L.
    Tricia L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service and vibe always fantastic!

  40. Helen Y.
    Helen Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    our experience tonight was fantastic, welcoming and seating they were helpful. Staff at bar friendly and prompt, our meals were delicious, plate size was plentiful and tasted fantastic