Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Good for groups

Reviews - Chutney Marys

8.9/10
210
67 Rokeby road, 6008 Subiaco (WA)See map

Average price A$45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous210 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sharon D.
    Sharon D.

    September 17, 202218 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always great tasty authentic Indian food with great service

  • Janell V.
    Janell V.

    August 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious and their service was outstanding. Didn’t wait long for our meals to come out and the staff were just lovely.

  • Donna S.
    Donna S.

    July 30, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Food was very good but service was slow due to staffing shortages. A surcharge was also added to bill of around 10% which was not expected.

  • Hideko S.
    Hideko S.

    July 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Good value in good location. High quality meal, good price friendly staff in cozy set up.

  • Celeste M.
    Celeste M.

    July 28, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great food and a great environment, with very friendly

  • Isack J.
    Isack J.

    July 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was yummy and service was great. Value for money.

  • Courtney S.
    Courtney S.

    June 22, 20221 review

    9/10

    Really lovely food, friendly staff, food came out very quickly in gorgeousserving dishes, lots of options for vegetarians/gluten free attendees

  • Liao E.

    February 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very pleasant dining experience. Great service and good food, definitely come back again!

  • Melissa T.

    February 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    This is our go-to restaurant. We visit about once a fortnight. My son won't eat butter chicken anywhere else and the rest of the food is just as good. Portions sizes for the cost are fair to large. The staff remember us. They are happy and obliging. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Alice H.

    February 11, 20221 review

    8/10

    Great food and service. Finally got to eat there after many years of driving past. Very nice experience and so handy for our show at the Regal afterwards. Vindaloo was a bit too salty but we can request less salt next time.

  • Graeme W.

    February 8, 20228 reviews

    8/10

    Five gents chose the Banquet menu - the dishes were good however they didn't jump out as special. The banquet provides a good range of dishes with more than adequate quantities. Service was excellent, attentive and friendly. Great place to catch up.

  • Sally B.
    Sally B.

    January 18, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    The food at this restaurant was so good! Great service very friendly. Will definitely be returning. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves good Indian food

  • Andrea B.

    December 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, service, and atmosphere! Thank you Chutney Mary’s team for putting my big group booking in. We had a fantasic night, full belly, delicious food - been here a couple of times with friends and it does not disappoint. Thank you, happy new year!

  • Lorraine H.

    November 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This would have to be one of the best Indian restaurants in Perth. The choice and quality of food was fabulous ???? The staff are lovely and very welcoming - definitely coming back ????

  • Tracy R.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, great service

  • Jackie E.
    Jackie E.

    October 15, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious and great service. Really enjoyable.

  • Kay O.
    Kay O.

    September 4, 202128 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely evening. Delicious food.

  • Nelly N.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and service , will definitely be back !

  • Gurdip M.
    Gurdip M.

    August 27, 202123 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was hot and nice, could do with a bit more salt. One of the freshest and best Indian food tasted, will be back. Very reasonably priced. Atmosphere was fantastic and service was pretty good, however one waitress asked all the tables how their meal was except ours which made us wonder why the exception.

  • Melvin S.

    August 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Been here many times. Food is fabulous. The Malai Kofta, Keema Naan and Chicken Madras is to die for. If I'm eating with a group of friends that I will also order the masala prawns or goat curry. I have tried most of the things on the menu and it is all really tasty. Hot tasty comfort food!!! Only thing was I wished it was BYO.

  • Gerard C.
    Gerard C.

    June 19, 202149 reviews

    8.5/10

    Tasty Indian cuisine with wide variety of choices from familiar faves to some new/different tastes - but all delicious with decent serves and good ingredients - llus excellent range of vego choices Friendly service

  • Diane K.

    June 11, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Long time since I've been here but the food was as great as I remember. All of the staff are so lovely! One of my favourite Indian dinner spots, especially before a show at the Regal.

  • Victoria M.
    Victoria M.

    May 21, 202149 reviews

    6/10

    Disappointed in the service and the food, I haven't been before and won't bother going back. Food was very ordinary, not flavoursome at all and the service was hopeless. We were half way through our meal before they even bothered to bring our glass or wine. Didn't see the bottle either so could have been given anything.

  • Vicki D.

    May 15, 20211 review

    9/10

    Friendly helpful staff and fantastic food. Unfortunately understaffed that night so a bit of a wait. Also remember to wear short sleeves. It was hot in there.

  • Stephanie Y.
    Stephanie Y.

    April 12, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent Indian food as always. This restaurant has endured the good and the bad times and it has always maintained its great food, service, cleanliness and a very good wine service.

  • Dilip D.

    April 6, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Excellent food - super friendly and attentive staff. The goat curry lived up to our expectations. Probably the only disappointment was the toilet facilities as it reminded me of the back alleys where you didn't want to be. slippery access via pathway.

  • Alison H.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was fantastic. Service was as well. We were a table of four. Food arrived very quickly. Piping hot. Full of flavour. I had the butter chicken it as fab. Two of our friends had the prawn and scallop curry Which was equally delicious. The other friend had tikka Masala. Exceptional. My fiend and I had Woo woo cocktails. Definitely worth ordering. Mouth watering. Definitely will go back. Everyone should give this restaurant a try if you are looking for a wonderful Curry.

  • Sharon D.
    Sharon D.

    March 11, 202118 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely pre show dining. Food was delicious.

  • Kay O.
    Kay O.

    January 16, 202128 reviews

    9.5/10

    Tasty food and a very pleasant evening. I like the way you have refurbished the place. I especially like the naan bread but the curries were also excellent. Thank you.

  • David J.

    January 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great service, friendly staff and delicious food. Will be back. Thank you to all the staff for your hard work.

  • Jasmin T.

    January 10, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    The Naan was tasty. The curries can be spicier and bigger portion. Environment good for friends catch up. Will want to try more of their curries.

  • Avril M.

    November 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    The service and the food never ceases to disappoint. Friendly staff and great food. Always consistent. Helped us celebrate a birthday providing candles and serving our cake .

  • Bruce H.

    October 16, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Wendy and I were really pleased and surprised at the portion sizes - not too big but no too small - the flavour and of course the complimentary pre-show drink each. We will definitely visit again :) Bruce Hawley

  • Paul C.

    October 3, 202010 reviews

    8.5/10

    An improvement in every aspect. This place used to be overpriced, under serviced and the ingredients (particularly the lamb) of poor standard. Not so now, the food, service and surroundings were all significantly better. Despite living locally, it's been a few years since our return but we'll definitely be back!

  • Manu K.

    September 27, 20201 review

    10/10

    We enjoyed eating there and they were really accommodating, especially we were running late. Food came out on time and also the atmosphere was great.

  • Kay O.
    Kay O.

    August 15, 202028 reviews

    10/10

    A very pleasant evening.

  • Cameron S.
    Cameron S.

    August 15, 20201 review

    8/10

    Seated straight away which was great. Price was not bad and wine and food came out very fast. Food was excellent there is no doubt. Staff were friendly but very inexperienced and unprofessional. Quite a considerable amount of food so we could not finish it all.. asked if we could get the rest take away and the waiter gave us a pile of empty containers for us to do ourselves at the table in a busy restaurant. Quite embarrassing to have to prepare it ourselves, not very happy to be honest. But apart from that the food is exquisite and would probably order to go next time.

  • Christina B.
    Christina B.

    July 15, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    This well known Indian restaurant in the heart of Subi was a delight. The service was exceptional with nothing being a problem. The Indian meals we chose were delicious and very tasty, chicken tikka masala, lamb Rogan Josh, aloo gobi, chicken biryani, naan and roti breads, all super dishes. Thanks to the team at Chutney Mary’s for a great night.

  • Maria H.

    March 6, 20203 reviews

    5.5/10

    Not been for a while and was looking forward to it. Place a little shabby food ok but very repetitive whatever we ordered presented similar in taste. Very average.

  • Peter R.

    February 26, 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    Enthusiastic and efficient service. Good food made for a pleasant lunch. Not related to Chutney Mary in London but even so, a good restaurant to go to.

Tripadvisor reviews

223 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation