Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Ciacco

9.3/10
194
via San Simone 1C, 40126 BolognaSee map

Average price €45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent194 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Iuliana Z.

    September 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, great service! Excellent reccomandations.

  • Fiona D.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. A great first dinner in Bologna. Pannacotta with sweet crisp biscuits and a fruit compote was outstanding

  • Julia M.

    September 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    A total experience. Wonderful

  • Bruce C.

    July 9, 20191 review

    8/10
  • Shushma k.

    June 24, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and ambiance

  • Caroline H.

    April 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    Stefano made us feel very welcome, food was excellent. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Deborah J.

    March 5, 20191 review

    9/10

    Fabulous meal and attention to detail at Ciacco. The food was excellent and well presented. Friendly and helpful staff and an overall great evening was had.

  • Richard D.

    February 22, 20191 review

    9/10

    We decided to go to this restaurant as we saw it on Rick Stein long weekends and was not disappointed in the slightest, excellent food although not the cheapest.

  • Marcus A.

    February 15, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Bruno M.
    Bruno M.

    January 30, 201978 reviews

    9/10

    Di classe e qualità

  • Justin F.

    January 11, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Attentive but not intrusive, great value food, excellent wine from the region, we loved it thanks.

  • Frances S.

    December 15, 20181 review

    10/10

    Welcome was lovely and the food was very nice. A great lunch in Bologna.

  • Karen T.

    December 14, 20182 reviews

    7/10

    The owner advised a menu; both the starter and the main course had the same ingrediënts- artichoke Price was rather high in comparison

  • Joan D.

    November 15, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal in a nice relaxing atmosphere. Excellent service. Would definitely visit again.

  • David C.

    October 22, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, attentive staff and well worth visiting

  • - -

    October 11, 20181 review

    10/10

    Delicious and great service. Owner was great.

  • - -

    October 10, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, service and advice on wine. We really enjoyed the Bologna tasting menu - so much so that we returned to the restaurant the following night for another lovely meal.

  • Michael H.

    September 10, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Super food and a lovely evening

  • - -

    August 25, 20181 review

    10/10
  • - -

    August 13, 20181 review

    10/10
  • Lucia L.
    Lucia L.

    August 6, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre

  • Chen C.

    August 6, 20181 review

    10/10
  • - -

    July 23, 20181 review

    10/10

    A great experience. Clearly a restaurant that is passionate about the quality of its food. Highly recommended.

  • Carmel M.

    July 9, 20181 review

    7.5/10

    Came here after watching Rick Steins TV programme. He classed it as a ‘hidden gem’. I can’t say I would agree. Food was nice but we were expecting more. We would not return

  • Ian C.

    June 26, 20181 review

    10/10

    One of the best in Bologna!

  • Kirsten J.

    June 18, 20181 review

    10/10
  • - -
    - -

    June 4, 20184 reviews

    10/10
  • Claire C.

    May 22, 20181 review

    9.5/10
  • - -

    May 21, 20181 review

    10/10

    Superb restaurant, wonderful food and delightful and attentive service. Best meal of our week long trip and will be on my list of places to re-visit if the opportunity comes up.

  • Emma B.

    May 4, 20188 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    April 11, 20181 review

    5.5/10
  • - -

    November 23, 20171 review

    10/10
  • Aileen C.

    November 6, 20171 review

    10/10

    Loved the place. Food good, friendly service.

  • - -

    October 27, 20171 review

    9.5/10
  • Paul H.

    October 26, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Small restaurant that is centrally located in Bologna and as you seated in the basement it has a very intimate atmosphere. It serves great fish dishes along with authentic Bolognese food

  • Richard O.

    September 23, 20173 reviews

    8.5/10

    Our second visit and even better than our first one. Great food and very helpful service.

  • Richard O.

    September 20, 20173 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really helpful & friendly service; great atmosphere without feeling too touristy; we will certainly return.

  • - -
    - -

    September 4, 20171 review

    10/10
  • - -

    August 3, 20171 review

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food, the staff were brilliant and enthusiastic. Reasonably priced too for both food and wine. We will be back!

  • Daniel O.

    August 3, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Highly recommended.

Tripadvisor reviews

597 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation