Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean With friends

Reviews - Cierzo

9.5/10
1046
Carrer de Bailèn, 56, 08009 Barcelona
Mediterranean
Average price €25

Cierzo

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 11 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent1046 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jerome A.9 reviews

    June 20, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant!

  • Patty H.

    Patty H.15 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    10/10

    fantastic food and service! true neighborhood gem that only keeps getting better and better. creative and delicious dishes artfully presented. wonderful wine list and all at a very fair price. can’t wait to go back again and again!!

  • Patty H.

    Patty H.15 reviews

    May 2, 2024

    10/10

    Fabulous and innovative food and wonderful service! Great neighborhood gem! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Thijs V.

    Thijs V.8 reviews

    April 29, 2024

    8.5/10

    very nice restaurant, service with a smile, good spanish cuisine, sharply priced

  • Donald M.1 review

    April 25, 2024

    10/10

    Great small restaurant. The service and food were top notch. Would highly recommend.

  • Anna B.1 review

    April 22, 2024

    8.5/10

    The food was wonderful, the waiter was so helpful, sweet and fun. The menu of the day concept is interesting, it was a lovely experience all together!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • lang j.

    lang j.2 reviews

    September 28, 2023

    10/10

    top quality/price, only menu of the day available for lunch, but the food is very tasty and fresh. At last we paid only 14,5 euros /person with starter,main dish and dessert. The waiter is very nice and dynamic, I recommend this traditional warm little restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Oliver E.1 review

    July 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    very good and creative new interpretation of traditional dishes

  • Ed L.1 review

    May 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was all unique and delicious. Staff was friendly and attentive. Great lunch spot. Wine list was very reasonably priced. Bring 4 people so you can try more dishes.

  • Xiaoyun J.

    Xiaoyun J.2 reviews

    January 27, 2023

    9/10

    This restaurant is very friendly. The owner is very friendly and explains every dish carefully. The process of sharing food with friends is also more warm. The food waiting time is not long, and the dessert is also excellent.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Patty H.

    Patty H.15 reviews

    November 11, 2022

    10/10

    Creative and delicious food and excellent service! We had 6 courses between the 4 of us and we were stuffed. Best octopus ever. Really one of the best restaurants in Barcelona! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Philipp B.3 reviews

    August 6, 2021

    10/10

    Nice concept, great food and service 10/10

  • - -2 reviews

    September 28, 2019

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and very nice service. Good value for money. I would like to come back! Nice that every dish is presented and in Englush as well! Skanaus ir aciu!

  • Jussi P.2 reviews

    June 14, 2019

    10/10

    Super good service and amazing food!

  • - -14 reviews

    May 10, 2019

    10/10

    Great

  • Patty H.

    Patty H.15 reviews

    April 18, 2019

    10/10

    Cierzo is the best! Every dish is unique and delicious and the service is fantastic! Will be going back again and again!

  • Bernat R.1 review

    January 2, 2019

    9/10

    Really nice food at a very decent price. The waiter was really nice as well.

  • Raimondas G.

    Raimondas G.12 reviews

    December 7, 2018

    10/10

    The food is very tasty, but portions are a bit small. There is a good selection of wines. Also, the waiter was funny!

  • - -1 review

    October 12, 2018

    10/10

    Loved it. Great food and great service. One of our favorite meals from our Europe trip.

  • Doris L.

    Doris L.54 reviews

    September 1, 2018

    9.5/10

    Good food and services.

  • Jeff S.37 reviews

    August 25, 2018

    10/10

    The food was outstanding! Literally everything we ordered was exquisitely done. I highly recommend the monkfish tacos. You won't be disappointed. Plus, the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Great value for money too. What a gem!

  • Wak S.279 reviews

    July 11, 2018

    9.5/10

    Good food, kind staff and nice atmosphere. Can’t ask more!!

  • Irena C.65 reviews

    June 22, 2018

    9.5/10

    Amazing food with excellent service. We strongly recommend this place ????.

  • Patty H.

    Patty H.15 reviews

    February 3, 2018

    10/10

    we made a late night rez and were surprise it was a slow night but so happy we went! our waiter Javi was fantastic! very attentive and explained everything as well as helping us a bit with our Spanish/Catalan. the menu is very creative and each dish was so perfectly prepared. Javi gave us some great suggestions and we had the marinated fish tacos, the korean lamb which was in a bun sort of like a pork bun flavor wise but with this delicious kimchee sauce, tuna that was cured in salt and sugar and then marinated in teriyaki, and finally pumpkin risotto with gorgonzola cheese. everything was absolutely delish. the price was reasonable as well. can't wait to go back and try the other dishes!

  • Oscar R.503 reviews

    September 21, 2017

    9.5/10

    What a nice surprise it was! At the first glance, the menu does not look like much, it could have been any restaurant offering the typical Catalan fare. It was not until the food started coming to the table that we realised how talented the young chef Adrian Rubio is. He has managed to add a twist to every Catalan staple and turn them into memorable creations. Patatas bravas are served whole, in their skin, with black garlic; beef tartar is reinvented as a taco; octopus sits on top of slightly spicy Peruvian potato purée (causa limeña). I wish portions were smaller (they are exceedingly generous!) so that we could have place for the dessert! Highly recommended and we will be back to try other plates on the menu.

  • kimberly P.3 reviews

    June 24, 2017

    10/10

    We are so glad that we ended up dining at Cierzo! We had a wonderful dinner with personal attention from the charming chef. We tried several menu items- watermelon gazpacho, chichi and spinach cannelloni, tomato salad, Burrata, cod croquettes and a fabulous dessert that was sort of a pan cotta. All items made in house. The wine list ranged from about 13-20 euros a bottle with a few offerings by the glass. The space is small but modern and chic. Cierzo has just been open for a few months-I wish them continued success!

  • Idelfonso T.

    Idelfonso T.9 reviews

    April 11, 2017

    10/10

    A great place to enjoy a good meal, great service and a very enjoyable experience.

Tripadvisor reviews

93 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.