Back

Reviews Cinema Paradiso

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 549 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Twan S.
    Twan S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Goed eten goede bediening. Goede prijskwaliteitsverhouding

  2. Samah A.
    Samah A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best Italian I had in a long time! The waiter made the best suggestions for a starter and for an incredible tiramisu ! He was very tentative and kind ! I am surely a regular when in town !

  3. Marco B.
    Marco B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect!

  4. Eri M.
    Eri M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, great service, and really delicious food! With the 30% discount from Fork, it was definitely great!

  5. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautifully attentive service. Catering to dietary needs and they even made a pizza especially for my daughter and found me a good discount deal on my bill because I hadn’t realised it was no longer a pizza restaurant and the new menu would have been a bit out of budget for me. They fulfilled my request to have a sparkler in my daughters dessert because I was celebrating with her that she reached her goal with school results. The stood near the table to be part of the moment which felt so lovely and they made her feel really special. Thankyou so much! Louise

  6. Eduard v.
    Eduard v.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The best Italian restaurant in town, by far. No pizza parlor, but the chef's choice. Service friendly and welcoming. Just a bit noisy as the kitchen is basically next to you.

  7. C m.
    C m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was real nice, super friendly service. And also the scropino's were ????????

  8. So Kwan Y.
    So Kwan Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food & service was 10/10! I never leave reviews, but I was impressed about the atmosphere, amazing hospitality and yummy food! They allowed my friend to charge her phone, the 4 of us got free sgroppino (Italian sorbetto cocktail) and we even got 30% discount! We ordered 3 starters, 4 mains which also included lobster, 2 dessert and drinks..total 35€ including tips! It was my first time, but definitely not my last time at Cinema Paradiso!

  9. Bert v.
    Bert v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Uitstekende keus!

  10. Nina  G.
    Nina G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really delicious food in a cosy atmosphere

  11. Denis K.
    Denis K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was perfect! It’s a restaurant for every type of dinner with friends, with family or a business dinner. It’s a nice atmosphere and the staff makes everything to make your experience perfect. I come back for sure!!

  12. Alessandro C.
    Alessandro C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare!

  13. Tomec R.
    Tomec R.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    My girlfriend and I had dinner at Cinema Paradiso for her birthday. The place was nicely decorated and the mood was pleasantly informal given the high quality of the food. In addition, the service was excellent and the wine was good (note that we are by no means wine experts ;) ). The pricing is in accordance with the high quality (i.e. more expensive than the average restaurant). All in all it was an enjoyable evening with good food.

  14. Christina p.
    Christina p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I spend a weekend in Amsterdam, from 3 days I spend 2 eating at cinema paradiso, and it was fabulous. For sure I come back if I am in Amsterdam! Finally a really good modern but also authentic Italian restaurant!!! Thank you

  15. Pasquale  l.
    Pasquale l.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’ve never enjoyed more Italian food then here! It was a nice atmosphere with all the people inside but still you get a lot of attention from the waiters! Really big menu and sure also something for everyone in the menu! And also the recommended wine Gavi di Gavi was lovely! I have to come back for sure and try the other stuff from the menu!

  16. Y N.
    Y N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and very friendly service

  17. Sebastian L.
    Sebastian L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I freshly moved to amsterdam and one thing is sure with cinema paradiso i found my favourite italian restaurant!!

  18. Maartje W.
    Maartje W.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    We had a great time. Our waiter, Salvatorio was super nice, funny and patient. It was a bit loud, as there was a large group (about 40 people) and then with the music, it was a bit intense. I suggest to not have music on, when a large, lively group is dining as well. Other than that, great experience. Thanks CP!

  19. Claudio D.
    Claudio D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice Italian restaurant good food very kind staff and one of the best Italian food I eat in Amsterdam see you soon again, greetings to Salvatore thanks for taking good care of us.

  20. Aron K.
    Aron K.
    • 7 reviews
    3/10

    Our first waiter didn’t know anything about anything. Was a real twilight zone experience. Food was OK but far from amazing. Wine list is a joke.

  21. Lieschen H.
    Lieschen H.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Interesting atmosphere - takes you back to the sixties Italian movies! Very friendly and attentive staff. The tuna carpaccio was tasty but the portion could have been a bit more generous. The tomato sauce of the seafood dish was slightly overpowering. The Tartuffo was a little bland.

  22. Annemiek N.
    Annemiek N.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, lovely staff.

  23. Bart S.
    Bart S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great experience & food!

  24. Haim H.
    Haim H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    What can I say, great atmosphere good service, helpfull staff and of course good Italian food and wine Excellent value for money

  25. Jonathon T.
    Jonathon T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyed the cinema theme Italian restaurant. The food was excellent. Started with Bruschetta bread with mozzarella & tomatoes. Main course of ravioli with fillet steak beautifully presented & tasted sumptuous. Enjoyed watching classic 1964 Sophia Loren Italian movie with a glass of Toscan wine

  26. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fun staff! Food ok...all very salty.

  27. Roelant L.
    Roelant L.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Food was ok and restaurant looks very nice when you enter. But the service is very distant and a bit arrogant even. Never understand why to be a restaurant waiter and have the the attitude you only like customers for handing out the check.

  28. Stephan J.
    Stephan J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    very nice atmosphere, good food, nice waiters

  29. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Friendly Staff, nice food, and prompt service. will definitely be back again and again!

  30. Christian H.
    Christian H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice food, good wine, nice location and friendly staff. Apparently this place is mostly visited by locals, so a good way to feel the real Amsterdam vibe.

  31. Tom G.
    Tom G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice Staff and the food was amazing! I will come back.

  32. Assaf N.
    Assaf N.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very good place, nice decor (but not for everyone's taste) - excellent dishes - everything tasted really good and the friendly Italian service was a nice touch for the fantastic evening we had. The only downside - we arrive on a Wednesday night in January and the place was almost empty. We did not care cause we arrived with friends and we had a lot of catching up to do... but I can imagine that if I came with my partner, the fact that there were hardly any people would feel strange. All together an excellent choice for a decent price in the Jordan! Well done. we will be back

  33. Veronica P.
    Veronica P.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, fabulous Italian food, amazing atmosphere, and unbeatable staff, we will be back soon

  34. Christina p.
    Christina p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was amazing! The food, the service, the atmosphere and the ambiance was wonderful. I’m definitely coming back to the restaurant and bringing a friend when I visit Amsterdam again.

  35. Emmanuel F.
    Emmanuel F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I went to Cinema Paradiso to celebrate a birthday dinner with my parter, it turned to be an amazing option. The food was delicious, the staff was super kind and we got compliment drinks at the end together with dessert. Definitively a must place, 5 stars!!! We’ll be back for sure! Grazie !!

  36. David A.
    David A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great evening, fabulous food, brilliant service. Thank you

  37. Lauren M.
    Lauren M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Cinema Paradiso exceeded our already high expectations :-) highly recommend

  38. Gisele F.
    Gisele F.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great Restaurant, the ambient could bem a bit renewed.

  39. Patrick K.
    Patrick K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been here with a group of colleagues. Wow.. what a place from the entrance to the dining room. The spectacular wall painting is a true eye catcher. We chose for a menu and we've been spoiled with delight. Nice wine's good food and nice ambiance. Time flew by! Would come back for sure!

  40. Justin S.
    Justin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service and food to match. Would definitely recommend.