Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - City Spice

9.4/10
104
138 Brick Lane, E1 6RU LondonSee map

Average price £15

20% off food

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Dividers between the tables
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent104 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alan H.
    Alan H.

    May 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    What a gem of a restaurant. Loved it great food, attentive service reasonable pricing. I had the curry leaf chicken, delicious. If you are around in Whitechapel pay them a visit .

  • Jordan A.

    April 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Off the charts. Fantastic evening, friendly service, got something wrong on the bill and immediately rectified it. Everything you would want from a brick lane restaurant.

  • Mark H.

    April 25, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mike S.

    April 25, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Joe P.

    April 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was of extremely high quality, wonderful flavours, perfectly cooked. The service was excellent, very attentive and warm. Very happy with my booking and will be returning.

  • Michael M.

    April 18, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Jonas F.

    April 14, 20223 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Mason M.

    April 12, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Frank K.

    April 12, 20221 review

    10/10
  • John H.

    April 8, 20221 review

    2/10

    Horrible food and service was very rude. The portions were very small

  • Mandy W.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Nazin S.

    April 5, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Denis M.

    April 4, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Seing J.

    April 3, 20221 review

    10/10
  • John M.

    April 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great curry in the heart of brick lane. Terrific, buzzy atmosphere. Friendly staff serve excellent authentic Bangladeshi cuisine. Highly recommended.

  • L M.

    March 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing little restaurant in Shoreditch. Very vibrant atmosphere and friendly staff. Had the lamb theta tanga bhujon and definitely knew I was on to a winner. Excellent dishes and excellent visit.

  • Mikalos N.

    March 25, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Panos P.

    March 25, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Caroline H.

    March 19, 20221 review

    9/10

    Lovely restaurant, great food and very good service, only downside was that we felt rushed to pay bill and vacate our table before we had finished our drinks!

  • Mark B.

    March 18, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Harry F.

    March 15, 20221 review

    10/10
  • ELIZABETH M.

    March 8, 202217 reviews

    7.5/10

    I was expecting better food considering the reviews. I ordered the lamb chops but I was disappointed as chops were very bony and little meat.

  • Brian G.

    February 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really good food and loved the mattar paneer! Superb staff and the food was divine, well worth the hype it receives and so nice to see a family restaurant doing so well in London!

  • Paul S.

    February 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very good curry blew our heads off

  • Sam M.

    February 4, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Dunks L.

    February 3, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Boris J.

    February 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing top quality indian cooking. Loved the atmosphere and staff were amazing. Had a dopiaza and it was excellent. Flavours were spot on. Will return

  • Ronn R.

    January 27, 20221 review

    10/10
  • John R.

    January 27, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Hanna M.

    January 26, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mcgee L.

    January 24, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Maria S.

    January 9, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Robert H.

    January 7, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Pola M.

    December 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jerry G.

    December 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ben M.

    December 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, had a chicken tikka masala and it was beyond perfect. Service was friendly and attentive. Will return and the establishment certainly deserves all the positive reviews I see here!

  • Ducan K.

    December 28, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Chrissy N.

    December 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Meredith S.

    December 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ann P.

    December 27, 20211 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

580 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation