Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Greek Good for groups

Reviews - Civic Hotel

9.4/10
79
388 Pitt Street, 2000 Sydney (NSW)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent79 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Julie S.

    January 8, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    You will find burgers and shnitty’s and maybe a few healthy choices. Staff are attentive and friendly. Convenient location to the Capital theatre. Does the job.

  • Peter C.

    December 16, 202132 reviews

    10/10

    A very enjoyable lunch. The salad with the fish and chips was excellent, the dressing was wonderful. Will go back again.

  • Luke D.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    The experience was great. Staff all lovely. Food amazing. The manager on duty even took photos for us . Our group would happily return to the Civic

  • Henri I.

    October 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Had a catch up with work mates at Civic hotel, after a long lockdown. Nice vibe, good pub food and beers, I’m a happy man :) Glad to support business around the office.

  • Peter C.

    May 8, 202132 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Kym G.

    May 8, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Renee C.

    January 16, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Large food portions. Very tasty food.

  • Andrea R.
    Andrea R.

    January 2, 202018 reviews

    6/10
  • David P.

    November 7, 20191 review

    5.5/10
  • Amy H.

    November 1, 20196 reviews

    6.5/10

    Different menu to what's shown online. Good for sharing dishes. Crispy potatoes were delicious. Wrapped Feta a bit too heavy as it was a whole block wrapped in filo rather than 'fries'

  • A A.

    October 10, 2019261 reviews

    7.8/10

    Always enjoy our group outings at the Civic - fun atmosphere

  • Frank L.

    May 30, 20191 review

    9.8/10
  • A A.

    May 28, 2019259 reviews

    9/10

    Definitely my favourite go to "Lamb" dinner. The Lamb Shoulder is absolutely amazing and when you think you're nearly finished there's more ... it's delicious.

  • A A.

    May 11, 2019276 reviews

    9/10

    The food is always amazing at the Civic and staff very friendly.

  • Kathryn K.

    May 5, 20191 review

    8.3/10
  • A A.

    April 11, 2019246 reviews

    9.8/10

    For a group of 18 we were served within 10 minutes of ordering and the place was packed. Service is always friendly and quick. The lamb is always just amazing and definitely a favourite.

  • A A.

    March 20, 2019293 reviews

    7.8/10

    Good. A bigger wine list would have been good

  • A A.

    February 12, 2019286 reviews

    7.5/10

    We had a business lunch with a client there. The food was great and there are many choices of beer on tab. One of the great clubs in CBD.

  • A A.

    January 29, 2019294 reviews

    7.8/10

    Good pub food in a pub environment. Portions are generous but a little on the pricey end. Recommended for a quick lunch.

  • A A.

    November 22, 2018244 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good pub grub, burgers, snitzel etc. Great you can book a table . Order everything at the bar , good service.

  • A A.

    September 3, 2018277 reviews

    9/10

    Introduced a friend and most impressed with the lamb.

  • A A.

    August 29, 2018272 reviews

    8/10

    Roasted Lamb Shoulder is divine!

  • Eugena G.

    June 18, 201833 reviews

    8.5/10

    Love the bar menu. Beer and spirits are at good prices too.

  • Steven M.

    June 15, 201811 reviews

    6.5/10

    Had a booking, but bar staff went to the table and people were sitting there so didn't move them so we had to stand. Pretty poor on behalf of the staff. It was great atmosphere for the World Cup.

  • Xin X.

    January 18, 20189 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Arianne J.
    Arianne J.

    December 19, 201748 reviews

    7.3/10

    Great Greek pub food!

  • John W.

    November 10, 201721 reviews

    7/10

    Pretty good food for price! Staff could be a bit personable.

  • Gabrielle F.

    October 26, 20179 reviews

    7.3/10

    Friday night at The Civic is LOUD. It was very hard to hear each other, but we did enjoy our meal.

  • A A.

    October 22, 2017259 reviews

    3.5/10

    Over cooked stodgy food

  • Erin B.

    July 20, 20174 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and drinks!

  • Brad M.

    July 6, 20171 review

    7.3/10

    Lamb shoulder a highlight on the menu!

  • A A.

    July 4, 2017265 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great cheap eat. Lovely Greek food cooked fresh. Will visit again before leaving Sydney.

  • A A.

    May 10, 2017255 reviews

    7/10
  • A A.

    February 13, 2017268 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent service

  • A A.

    January 23, 2017258 reviews

    8/10

    Awesome yeeros!

  • A A.

    October 15, 2016294 reviews

    7.5/10

    The services were very good, fast, and friendly. We had early dinner on the weekend, the place was very quite and pleasant actually. The food is quite average.

  • Robert A.

    October 15, 20161 review

    7.3/10

    friendly and relaxed atmosphere

Tripadvisor reviews

1 Tripadvisor Review

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation