Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Romantic

Reviews - Claire'Marais

9.5/10
461
8 Place Victor Hugo, 62500 Saint-Omer
French
Average price €49

Claire'Marais

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent461 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Sarah E.10 reviews

    May 22, 2024

    10/10

    We had a most enjoyable evening. We were impressed by the inventiveness and originality of the dishes, particularly L'Oeuf

  • Bowes M.

    Bowes M.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Something completely different for a special occasion

  • Richard B.1 review

    August 17, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely superb in every aspect, a delightful evening of stunning food and attentive service.

  • Alan E.26 reviews

    August 9, 2023

    10/10

    Very interesting cooking, thoughtful combinations

  • Peter D.1 review

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    I discovered this restaurant when searching on Google for a good place in St Omer for a nice meal. The Claire Marais fulfilled all our expectations of fine French cuisine.

  • Alexandra V.1 review

    August 11, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Martin W.1 review

    June 24, 2022

    10/10

    This was an unexpected delight. Fabulous food and ambience. The location is great and close to our hotel. I would drive over from the UK again, with this as a destination.

  • Haliza A.1 review

    April 19, 2022

    9.5/10

    Located at the centre of the town. Beautifully presented food with lovely ambience. Set menu is very good value. Good stop-off on route to Calais.

    review_preview

    See 9 photos

  • Michael J.1 review

    November 12, 2021

    10/10

    The hardest part was parking and finding it. The staff, service, food and wine were all wonderful. The menu needed translating and was limited but still plenty of choice with minor amendments ( no cream in 1) no problem. We even asked to leave a tip but we’re told it was all included.! Fabulous choice.

  • Johan G.4 reviews

    October 30, 2021

    10/10

    We have eaten in many great restaurants, but this was a very pleasant surprise. Very cosy and welcoming atmosphere, friendly and attentive service and most of all a very creative chef in the kitchen. Both the vegetarian and the flexitarian menu were exquisite. Top address, we will certainly come back when we’re around. Vaut le détour!

  • David W.1 review

    July 22, 2021

    10/10

    This is a great restaurant. Due to Covid the menu has been slightly reduced but there is a good choice available. There is also a true vegetarian option. We were seated outside but service was exellent. Atmosphere was great, staff friendly, food exceptional. We will certainly return.

  • Andrew G.5 reviews

    November 27, 2019

    8/10

    Lovely meal in a lovely restaurant. Perfect for a wet and miserable Wednesday!

  • Sonia R.3 reviews

    November 10, 2019

    10/10

    We visited Saint Omer for the day and had the 2 course surprise menu. The starters were preceded by 2 different appetisers and lovely bread with herb butter. They catered for me as a vegetarian admirably and made us all feel very welcome. We shared the crepe Suzette between 3 of us which was fab. Thank you! We will be back.

  • - -1 review

    June 21, 2019

    10/10

    Very good food, service and venue. I would recommend it unreservedly. We were made very welcome.

  • Paul C.1 review

    June 10, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with amazing food and wine.

  • - -1 review

    July 27, 2018

    10/10

    I think this place is great! Even they don not speak great english our experience was amazing! High quality and genuine french cuisine we were looking for in St Omar. Thanks!

Tripadvisor reviews

558 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.