Back

Reviews Cléo

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 1681 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was innovative but totally delicious. The small dining area is intimate but not cramped. The only quibble was that after great attentive service, we would have expected our empty dishes to have been cleared before we got the check Would we go back? Absolutely.

  2. Marieke V.
    Marieke V.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Very good restaurant, nice and quiet place away from the sometimes very busy streets of Paris. We had a great diner and would love to come back someday. Would have appreciated if we could have had more help with the wine list; we expect at least some knowledge of wines.

  3. YanJie Y.
    YanJie Y.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The dinning is quite good, paired with nice wine. Will visit again!

  4. Carleen S.
    Carleen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simplement m

  5. Chan R.
    Chan R.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Was strange menu, and service was slow even to the French standard.

  6. Hélène A.
    Hélène A.
    • 126 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great chef and teams, attentive service, fresh products. The only point to upgrade is the part where you have to ask for the rebate... it’s always kind of delicate especially when the person in charge repeats loudly 3 times that you are allowed a 30% discount!!! So classy Thanks anyway to the other persons in charge for everything

  7. Deborah E.
    Deborah E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, so thrilled they were open on a Sunday evening in Paris. Shared with with many I work with as a place to come back to. Selection of exquisite wine, loved the Ginger martini, a must dinner in Paris!

  8. Nikolay P.
    Nikolay P.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    A veey nice atmosphere of boutique hotel, food was delicious and they helped a lot with kids. A very goid choice to dine with our friends.

  9. Dina M.
    Dina M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  10. Véronique D.
    Véronique D.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    C'était excellent ! Merci !!

  11. Bastien V.
    Bastien V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Juste parfait.

  12. Monte B.
    Monte B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food; well executed in an intimate setting. Highly recommended.

  13. Bill S.
    Bill S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful setting, and amazing food. Highly recommended!

  14. Huanlin l.
    Huanlin l.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dishes. Wonderful Atermersphere.

  15. Maryia S.
    Maryia S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaraunt. Located close to centre. Very nice interior with lots of space. Kind and knowledgeable staff. And the best part is the menu - very original menu, high quality, delicious, well presented and served.

  16. Ying J.
    Ying J.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    It’s modern and nice decoration in Cléo, wine menu and food menu could offer more choices. Ingredients they using are fresh, I like the appetizer, vegetables and squids are delicious, but I didn’t like the main course, the sauce of sea bass was not my taste.

  17. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Carte originale et excellente.

  18. Cary C.
    Cary C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    My starter was fantastic but the rest of our dinner was just. good. The dessert we ordered was a little disappointing. The crust of the shortbread tart was slightly burnt and hard to eat. We may have caught them on a bad night.

  19. David D.
    David D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We love the management style of Sebastian, the friendliness of Zach the chef, and the lovely friendly service of Roxanne. Definitely a dining treat!

  20. Des D.
    Des D.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything was amazing. it was the best choice for a nice quality dinner.

  21. Rich G.
    Rich G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our favorite part (aside from the amazing food) was that the whole place (at least the night we were there) was led by women, including the kitchen!

  22. Kati O.
    Kati O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had two starters, the main dish and the dessert. Everything was excellent. The dishes were quite large so it would be enough to have just one starter. The atmosphere and the service were nice.

  23. Enrietta K.
    Enrietta K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Everything was delicious and the service excellent

  24. Veruschka V.
    Veruschka V.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful .. very pretty dining room ... courteous service ... lovely food ... I recommend

  25. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely ambiance and excellent cuisine (if the pumpkin soup is on the menu, don't miss it). Service was attentive. Couldn't have asked for a better evening.

  26. Janet K.
    Janet K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The servers were very nice but very slow - it took ages and ages to order our first drink. When we eventually came to order a bottle of wine to have with dinner we received good advice so..,,....., anyway our meals - lamb and sea bream were delicious as were the desserts. Later, we had some confusion with the bill which was solved amicably but again, took ages and ages. Overall tho, it was a most enjoyable evening. In very comfortable surroundings.

  27. PASQUALE M.
    PASQUALE M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding in every respect. Highly recommend!

  28. Paula H.
    Paula H.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Cleo is a small hotel restaurant near Invalides. The staff are friendly and professional. The presentation and taste of the food was excellent. We did find the wine list expensive- the mark up on the wines was higher than usual so that a very moderate wine cost more than €80 .

  29. Jay S.
    Jay S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Top end of our stay for cuisine

  30. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice atmosphere great service and reasonable food

  31. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely setting, interesting and great tasting food and impeccable service!

  32. Leopold P.
    Leopold P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  33. Siwar h.
    Siwar h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  34. Jean Philippe M.
    Jean Philippe M.
    • 52 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait

  35. Marie-Sophie G.
    Marie-Sophie G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food and the Ambiente were excellent. But if I were host in that kind of restaurant I would mind what the dresscode should be. Sitting next to someone in a jogger and a t-Shirt is not my understanding of fine dining.

  36. Courtney W.
    Courtney W.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and food. Beautiful dining room, but mostly empty.

  37. Odélie G.
    Odélie G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent restaurant. Le service est au top, et de bon conseil. Excellent vin.

  38. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A little gem of a restaurant hidden away in a beautiful 5 star boutique hotel. Lovely surroundings, lots of natural light and soft colours. Great service, very efficient and warm, but not intrusive, Brilliantly prepared vivant food, full of flavour and generous portions. Just a word though, several of the dishes were quite piquant which wasn't obviously clear from the carte. They were delicious, perfectly prepared using fresh seasonal products and I loved them but obviously some people may not quite have the same preference so remember just to ask the great staff if unsure. Anyway, fantastic meal great surroundings and service , highly reccommend .

  39. Suzanne G.
    Suzanne G.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful setting and really good food. Will certainly be back.

  40. Zachary G.
    Zachary G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner at Cleo. The service was great and the food was delicious. The octopus was perfect! Bravo and thanks for making us feel so welcome.