Back

Reviews Clorofilla Cucina & Distillati

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1101 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tomoko K.
    Tomoko K.
    • 201 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very nice service and atmosphere. However, we were quite disappointed with the taste of food - great presentation, but did not feel any taste...So sorry.

  2. Roberta T.
    Roberta T.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Tutto superlativo!!!!

  3. Silvia f.
    Silvia f.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Un'atmosfera unica

  4. A. Amy B.
    A. Amy B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    It’s wonderful! Amazing food and super friendly service. I never would have found it if I wasn’t trying to use my yums! We will definitely recommend it and hope to go back soon!

  5. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  6. Domenico m.
    Domenico m.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Ambiente eccellente

  7. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good!

  8. David W.
    David W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was an absolute treasure. The ambiance was good, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was extraordinary. Off the beaten track but close to the centre of Rome, a gastronomic venue not to be missed!

  9. Rita V.
    Rita V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Maravilhoso

  10. Marc L.
    Marc L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!!

  11. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Great restaurant in a quiet, secluded location in central Rome. Very innovative and interesting dishes with a good service. Highly recommended!

  12. Maria Grazia I.
    Maria Grazia I.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ottimo

  13. Seth N.
    Seth N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    If you are a plant-lover, this place is a MUST! Great food, great service, terrific ambience. Will definitely go back

  14. Gianluca s.
    Gianluca s.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre fantastico!

  15. Antonio G.
    Antonio G.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food!!

  16. Ottavio C.
    Ottavio C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    very nice, great location, nice staff, special food. good price. had a good conversation with the owner. i recommend it. try the cheescake and the wine

  17. Ashley S.
    Ashley S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Stupendous! 4th visit - still excellent. Traditional dishes with a twist. Best cocktails in Rome! Cozy and current atmosphere!

  18. Tomas K.
    Tomas K.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    great food and atmosphere

  19. Klemen B.
    Klemen B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great modern restaurant. Were pleasantly surprised by the live rock music. They have bands every Thursday.

  20. Elias F.
    Elias F.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was tasty, but nothing special so I would not characterise it value for money, especially if you consider that we were 4 persons ordered 2 appetizers, 2 pastas , 2 main courses, a bottle of wine and a non alcoholic cocktail and paid 40€ per person. Service needs a lot of improvement in terms of time and reaction. Restaurant and decoration was extraordinary and very pleasant. I would return for a bottle of wine and a side dish for my wine, due to nice environment

  21. James B.
    James B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found Clorofilla by accident, walking back to our apartment. We made the reservation through the Fork. We were greeted pleasantly and shown to a table immediately. Our dinner was leisurely and the waiters were attentive without hovering. The food was excellent and inviting. We had a wonderful meal!

  22. Ashley S.
    Ashley S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous interior space with innovative menu that also retains the classics. Italian take on seared tuna was delicious and unique pasta on basil gel with tomato filling was scrumptious. Yummy cocktails and friendly service. It was our second visit and there will surely be a third and fourth ....

  23. Walter G.
    Walter G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent and our server was terrific. We always ask lots of questions about how the meal was prepared, ingredients used and so on and he was very generous with his time and explanation. Also made an excellent suggestion on the wine based on our meal choices. As tourists its always nice to come across what looked like a more local restaurant that is quite good.

  24. IRENE B.
    IRENE B.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Location suggestiva, atmosfera accogliente. Personale disponibile e cortese. Interessante proposta di menu

  25. Dave S.
    Dave S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience. The food was fresh and delicious. Our waiter was welcoming and helpful. The cocktails were excellent as well. So glad this was our first meal in Rome.

  26. Carlo m.
    Carlo m.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un mix di ingredienti inattesi abilmente bilanciati e che sorprendono i palati più curiosi.

  27. Justin L.
    Justin L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful service and great food!

  28. Gergana K.
    Gergana K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience, the pasta was one of the best I have ever had!! Outstanding!! The service was also great and the setting very beautiful. I definitely would recommend this place.

  29. João A.
    João A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious and creative dishes. The fusion of completely different tastes work perfectly. I have been suggested to eat a Sun Rice and the special tiramisu. Everything was so great! Recommended and on my list of favourite restaurants in Rome!

  30. Mia L.
    Mia L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A little different from other Italian restaurants. Very nice cocktails and friendly staff.

  31. Valentina L.
    Valentina L.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Place is nice and dishes were ok but way to small in general and even more if compared to prices. A main course of fish or meat of 20 euros with just little to eat and without any vegebles along is not acceptable

  32. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meals and desserts were all delicious. Discount listed on reservation was given for booking through Fork without having to ask. Was on a side street so allow time to find.

  33. Emily W.
    Emily W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little find - felt authenticity roman and yet modern. Service was amazing!

  34. Sanjolie B.
    Sanjolie B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    I celebrated my husband’s birthday here ! Amazing food, amazing service and the best ever Carbonara!! Will definitely come back!

  35. Casie M.
    Casie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic dining experience and the host really made us feel welcome. Thank you so much for having us, we loved your restaurant from the food to the interior design!

  36. Valeria P.
    Valeria P.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Prezzo alto

  37. Giorgio C.
    Giorgio C.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Location veramente curata, ingredienti eccellenti e ricette insolite ma ben bilanciate

  38. Tatiana F.
    Tatiana F.
    • one review
    9/10

    We liked everything

  39. Julie O.
    Julie O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    really great place to visit. We were lucky to be a part of great night with live music band. dishes were absolutely awesome, my personal recommendation it's "pulpo with mash potatoes"

  40. Jaime T.
    Jaime T.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    In general it has been nice. Starters good. Cod saulty. Deserts really good. Long waiting time between starter and main course. People attending nice. And nice decoration.