Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderMediterranean Trendy

Reviews - Cocina Hermanos Torres

9.8/10
178
Carrer del Taquígraf Serra, 20, 08029 BarcelonaSee map

Average price €200

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.8/10
Excellent179 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Yves C.
    Yves C.

    September 21, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    This is not a restaurant. This is an experience, a culinary experience. Touring around the world to find the best place to eat (from Casual to fine dining), we decided to put this one in our top 10. Fresh, inventive, recreative, modern, and before all... tasty. A must do.

  • Rodrigo A.
    Rodrigo A.

    September 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excelente

  • JonLuca D.
    JonLuca D.

    September 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Incredible meal, we had a wonderful time. The atmosphere was truly spectacular, and the dishes are were exquisite. Very deserving of its two stars

  • Valerie z
    Valerie z

    August 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    AMAZING TASTE AND EXPERIENCE

  • Ahmad A.
    Ahmad A.

    August 10, 202216 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing from start to finish

  • Rachel W.
    Rachel W.

    August 3, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    It was lovely experience and I will definitely come again

  • Raina K.
    Raina K.

    July 30, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fabulous dining experience during our first weekend in Barcelona! Service was impeccable and we enjoyed all of the dishes. The layout/interior design is different and I’m not totally sure of how I feel about it, but it is pretty cool to see the kitchen front & center and we appreciated the chef coming over and introducing himself.

  • Anna Marie A.
    Anna Marie A.

    July 27, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Service was amazing… everyone was very friendly and accommodating… the food was great overall… there were a few dishes i didn’t care for… but overall, i would say it’s worth it!

  • David Do
    David Do

    July 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing. Service and food. Absolutely a definite stop again and again.

  • Jasmin D.
    Jasmin D.

    July 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful experience!!!

  • Heidi O.
    Heidi O.

    July 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    A meal and experience to remember, a delight to the full sensory system. The presentation, the flavors and service were all some of the best ever experienced.

  • Audrey W.
    Audrey W.

    July 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Firstly, the taste menu creations are exquisite and unique. Secondly, the service team and their energy is excellent. Thirdly, the pairing wines and sauces blended perfectly with the dishes. A very commendable experience that is worth my time and energy. Thank you

  • Mushtak K.
    Mushtak K.

    June 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Accommodated our two little children with a finely prepared pasta. Ambiance elegant.

  • Thomas R.
    Thomas R.

    June 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic experience from start to finish, from the staff to the food to the atmosphere of the venue. One of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

  • ROSA C.
    ROSA C.

    June 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excel·lent producte, presentació i tracte. Super sorpresa i satisfeta.

  • Margo O.
    Margo O.

    June 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Worth every penny, one of the most special places I’ve eaten in Bcn (lived here 10 yrs). Everyone there makes it their mission to give you a truly special experience. Would highly recommend, pricey but absolutely worth it. Thanks to the team for a great birthday dinner.

  • Leonardo M.
    Leonardo M.

    May 31, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    I will never be able to see food in the same light. It was excellent and the service was phenomenal. The staff was great answering all of our questions. Impecable experience!

  • Ruby v.
    Ruby v.

    May 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Our first Michelin dinner on our first visit to Barcelona and it did not disappoint. 16 courses, the last 4 or 5 of which were desserts spoke to the baker (and chocolate lover) in me. I tried food that I never thought I would on a normal day. The ambiance was also amazing, the building itself was very unassuming from the outside but the open floor (and kitchen) concept on the inside makes for an amazing experience. Will definitely recommend and plan to come back again on our next visit.

  • Peter s.
    Peter s.

    May 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    If Michelin could award five stars this restaurant should get five. The ambience is amazing the owner walks around continuously. All the staff is friendly knowledgeable and is having a good time and makes the experience that we had even better. Could not have had a better experience give this restaurant another star.

  • Kenny h.
    Kenny h.

    May 6, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Ate there with my three adult sons They said it was the best meal of their lives and I would have to agree with them the service was impeccable the food was out of this world and the chef was there to make sure everything was perfect

  • Myles K.
    Myles K.

    May 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant! Food was faultless and it’s great to be “in the kitchen” watching all the chefs work. Service was amazing very friendly staff! Would highly recommend making a visit.

  • Adrien D.

    April 19, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Cuisine excellente, service irréprochable et chef très sympathique !

  • Sid S.

    April 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    They patiently waited while we struggled find a taxi from our hotel. Superb show of courses but tastefully done with some detailed local and international pairing of wines. We loved it. Not stuffy and a lot of fun.

  • Jens S.

    April 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastisches Essen in toller Location

  • ANTONIO LUCIO C.
    ANTONIO LUCIO C.

    April 9, 2022147 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre il meglio .... Tutto veramente splendido... Cucina ...materie prime......gusto.....servizio... Il top

  • David S.

    April 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best restaurant in Barcelona without question. Delicious creative food and wonderful attentive service. Faultless in every respect. Helpful and informative sommelier. Introduced to owners/chefs. Much much better than the 3 star restaurants

  • Robert S.

    March 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    This is without doubt the best dining experience we have ever encountered. The food is exquisite, the service is impeccable and yet you feel at ease as if you went out to your favorite restaurant. Our compliments to the amazing chef(s) and thank you for a sensational evening.

  • Alex T.
    Alex T.

    March 22, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant

  • Megan Y.

    March 8, 20221 review

    9/10

    The restaurant was superb. They really make the dining experience an art form. The wine pairings really elevated the food and is a must. Each dish was delicious but also very beautiful.

  • Ben V.
    Ben V.

    December 31, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Succulent !!

  • Ahmad A.
    Ahmad A.

    December 22, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    It’s incredible how a basic dish such as an onion soup can be transformed into a dream of a dish that is absolutely mouth watering. The squid felt like butter in the mouth with a cheesy dreamy texture. The staff was very attentive and caring, making it an excellent choice to celebrate our first anniversary. Loved the fact that most dishes were prepared within our sight, made us feel like we were part of an upscale culinary show. We also had the pleasure to meet the owner, who was hands on and visible throughout our entire dining experience.

  • Yuan Ji
    Yuan Ji

    December 17, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    La comida está muy bueno, pero había demasiado postre de chocolate. Y mi no me gusta chocolate.

  • Rohner R.
    Rohner R.

    November 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    An incredible experience. The staff is extremely attentive, friendly and competent. You almost feel like you are with friends. The food is simply sensational. It is exciting to be able to watch the chefs at work. Everything happens without hectic and waiting times.

  • Kim G.
    Kim G.

    November 2, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Exquisite food, phenomenal silver service and quite simply the best dining experience we’ve ever had. We came here for a friends birthday and am sure it’s a night we won’t forget. Would highly recommend without hesitation. Thank you for such a wonderful evening!

  • David H.
    David H.

    October 26, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic from start to finish. Wonderful service, excellent and gorgeous food, the wines were fantastic. I don’t think you can ask for more. Highly recommended!

  • Katy L.
    Katy L.

    October 12, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Superb! Impeccable service.

  • Mark W.

    October 6, 20211 review

    8/10

    We had a great evening; the restaurant itself is gorgeous and food is truly excellent although there were a few things on the 18-course parade that were no entirely our cup of tea. The food is the true star definitely. Service and athmosphere wise there is a lot left to be desired and it all felt a bit sterile and at times robotic. While the open kitchen is interesting, the level op MEP was in a way a drawback as many dishes were merely “warmed” (two chefs standing in front of a sous-vide warmer for several minutes) and you did not really feel the experience of the kitchen like the pazazz at Wils in Amsterdam or Burnt Ends in Singapore; it all is very reserved and opulent, but we missed a bit of soul, humor and the feeling of being there for an experience. Especially at the beginning we were felt extremely rushed and hardly were given time to settle in, enjoy our cava and actually have conversations amongst ourselves as we were being disturbed by the waitstaff to introduce the next bite. Again, we had a very nice evening and I would definitely return but as a whole experience the full potential was not reached.

  • Oliver d.

    September 23, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    An excellent and very enjoyable evening was had by our group. The ambience inside the restaurant is great, fully visible kitchen from all the tables. The service was very well coordinated and seamless, the food was amazing and the wine parings worked very well together. It was a great evening to celebrate.

  • Nanna D.

    September 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Such an amazing evening! The food and presentation was a true experience and together with a delicious wine pairing. Words can’t describe how much I enjoyed this.

  • Geoffrey B.

    August 19, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We had an amazing experience. Totally deserves 2 Michelin stars. The service was perfect and it was nice watching the chefs working right in front of us. We enjoyed the entire menu and particularly the cuttlefish, the muqueca and the revisited oignon soup. Bravo.

Tripadvisor reviews

308 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation