Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Cock Inn - Sutton Coldfield

8.7/10
34
Bulls Lane, B76 Sutton Coldfield
Pizzeria
Average price £30

Cock Inn - Sutton Coldfield

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous34 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Steph C.3 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and friendly service. Was a cold day…so glad we were seated next to the fire. Would definitely go back x

  • Tina G.1 review

    September 12, 2023

    10/10

    What a great find. A warm welcome and superb service by Donna made our visit amazing from start to finish. The food was excellent, desserts a must!

  • Andrew C.1 review

    July 27, 2023

    8.5/10

    A pleasant meal in very nice surroundings

  • Jane S.1 review

    March 17, 2023

    10/10

    We took a friend who hasn't been there and he was very impressed with the Restaurant. It is a little bit out of the way and some would say hard to find, but we thought it was well worth the effort.

  • Simon K.1 review

    April 16, 2022

    10/10

    Visited The Cock Inn for a birthday meal, had the nourish bowl, slow roast belly pork and the fish cakes. All were excellent, well presented and tasty. Service very good, staff friendly and polite. Fruit crumble dessert was huge and very tasty. Menu offers wide range, something for everyone. Recommended.

  • Nathan R.1 review

    March 18, 2022

    7/10

    Average food although service was great. Table for 4 was small but adequate.

  • Caroline l.1 review

    January 23, 2022

    3.5/10

    Sorry not good! Gone way down since last visit. Pushed into corner table had to chase for service - not good!!

  • Carol S.2 reviews

    January 8, 2022

    9.5/10

    I organised my sister 70th birthday meal with 33 people coming and it was a secret from my sister so I had to drop off all the decorations and cake the day before but the staff did an excellent job. The evening went off really well and all the staff were so helpful.Especially as I know they had staff shortages.

  • Carol S.2 reviews

    November 6, 2021

    9/10

    Excellent evening, good food, good service and fabulous atmosphere

  • Jules T.9 reviews

    October 23, 2021

    6/10

    Lovely pub, friendly staff however the food was a disappointment for me. The creamy mushroom starter was more watery than creamy, the lamb a little over for me, and crumble luke warm with cold crumb. Shame.

  • Rachel H.1 review

    October 20, 2021

    10/10

    Always a great meal here, hot food on hot plates, tasty and well presented. Served with a smile.

  • Sue T.2 reviews

    July 28, 2021

    6.5/10

    Ideal venue for lunch if you live locally

  • Martin T.1 review

    July 17, 2021

    8/10

    We sat out side on a very hot day but the tables all had large sun brollies which made it very comfortable , the food was very nice , it was a most enjoyable afternoon..

  • Richard H.1 review

    June 15, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent food and service in very pleasant surroundings And very quick from super-pleasant staff - especially the two Graces! Remarkably not too expensive.

  • Mark S.1 review

    February 25, 2020

    8/10

    Overall good BUT to run out of the advertised veg was not good!!! They did get some veg to the table to their credit .. But, come on guys ...Running out of veg ain’t good is it?

  • Glen M.3 reviews

    February 15, 2020

    7.8/10

    Laid back atmosphere

  • - -1 review

    January 13, 2020

    9/10

    I have visited this place on and off for several years and find that the restaurant goes through period of good and bad times, presumably based upon the management company at the time. Having frequented the establishment a few times in the last few weeks (as a result of having no kitchen) I have the following feedback: Staff friendly, food excellent, bar service for drinks - SLOW with bar often unattended, which suggest to me perhaps a little understaffed. Surroundings and atmosphere are nice.

  • Andy R.1 review

    October 3, 2019

    2.5/10

    We haven’t visited here for many months and decided on this place for our daughters 19th birthday. It was disappointing if I am honest. The service was slow and the food was less than average I asked for a medium to well done steak it was rare which I couldn’t eat. The others meals were similar. It’s not a cheap place to go to and there are better around.

  • - -1 review

    July 30, 2019

    10/10

    From the moment we walked in to the minute we left the service, attitude of the staff, the quality of the food, the whole experience was perfect! We all thoroughly enjoyed the food, nothing was left on our plates. It was my husband and my 11th wedding anniversary and we were celebrating it with friends who have never been to The cock Inn before and they are already looking forward to their anniversary in September to go again. The two steaks, the salmon and the sea bass were all cooked to perfection. We loved it!

  • - -1 review

    January 15, 2019

    10/10

    Lovely place atmosphere great staff friendly food very good

  • Mike B.1 review

    January 14, 2019

    10/10

    everything was great

Tripadvisor reviews

1593 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.