Register my restaurant
Help


European With friends

Reviews - Coisa Linda Tavira

9.2/10
213
R. Alm. Cândido dos Reis 234, 8800-318 Tavira
European
Average price €20

Coisa Linda Tavira

Find a table

Book for free

Fully reserved on TheFork

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent213 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Lesley M.3 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    9/10

    food & ambience were excellent, service far too slow. Table had been booked weeks in advance for 8pm, it was 9.10pm before we got our main meal. Taken far too many bookings for the staff they had.

  • Belinda R.32 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent menu, service, wines, and a unique gem in Tavira. Lovely outside garden and great ambience.

  • chris p.11 reviews

    May 1, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely food, one of my favourite meals I've had in Tavira.

  • karen N.1 review

    May 1, 2024

    10/10

    Great restaurant with excellent service and lovely well presented food

  • Helen R.6 reviews

    April 18, 2024

    10/10

    Fairly limited menu, but all tasty & beautifully presented

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Simon L.7 reviews

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    Another excellent dinner, this time with our adult children. Very friendly, excellent food and wine. We’d thoroughly recommend.

  • Ger M.6 reviews

    March 27, 2024

    10/10

    Every bite as good as the first, really tasty food and well presented. The service is always very good and the staff really nice. If I had one small, tiny criticism it would be for the fabric backed chairs to be recovered or cleaned. Not that it will prevent us from returning.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Margarita a.1 review

    February 3, 2024

    10/10

    We loved the food and the excellent and quick service

  • Roland H.10 reviews

    December 30, 2023

    8.5/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Dr. Mrs jacqui J.5 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    This was our second visit to this restaurant, the food on both occasions were delicious and made a nice change . The staff our friendly and it has a nice atmosphere.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Tim M.28 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    Really good food, ambiance and service.. great Sangria as well

  • Paula W.2 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    10/10

    What a fabulous restaurant! From the moment we arrived until we left we felt at home and comfortable! The food was amazing especially the ceviche and all the desserts. Don’t miss this gem.

  • William H.1 review

    August 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    Initially seemed a strange location out of the town centre, but it works well. The staff are excellent and the food imaginative and tasty.

  • Toni F.4 reviews

    July 23, 2023

    9.5/10

    Tasty food in a charming setting. Staff friendly and prices reasonable

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Christine L.2 reviews

    July 7, 2023

    10/10

    The staff was fantastic and many wonderful food options including gluten free!

  • Clare E.1 review

    June 21, 2023

    8/10

    Found Coisa Linda through Trip Advisor for our last night in Tavira. Bit of a walk out of the town but well worth it. Good atmosphere, friendly staff and lovely food. The ribs were delicious.

  • Trish Q.1 review

    June 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    Really delicious food, beautifully presented. A lot of thought went into the preparation of the food, and the service was excellent. - you felt that they really wanted you to have a good experience - and I did. I had the house red- Dao- yum!

  • Kym B.1 review

    June 18, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous lunch with bossa nova in the background, a great atmosphere and wonderful food. The flight of 5 assorted mini desserts was scrumptious.

  • Claudio S.37 reviews

    May 26, 2023

    7/10

    Very friendly service and creative dishes. The price is a bit too high for what you get. Try the crab tapa (casquinha de siri); very good!

  • Lisa V.

    Lisa V.6 reviews

    May 25, 2023

    10/10

    Wow! We had multiple small plates to share and everything was amazing! The carpaccio, in particular, was outstanding - as well as the tuna ceviche.

  • Simon G.3 reviews

    May 12, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great service and really good food, but it was a bit rich for our pallet so only scored it as good but it would be great for others.

  • John N.3 reviews

    May 11, 2023

    4/10

    We had to wait almost 2 hours for out main course and the rib eye steaks came out cold and tough. Very disappointed.

  • W K3 reviews

    May 3, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely evening with a very engaged host and fab chef. We booked on seeing trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The food was freshly cooked from inspired recipes both local and worldwide. The quality of ingredients was clear in each mouthful. The menu offers meals as sharing plates or individual courses Our host was super friendly and happy to assist in choices of food and wine. A great evening, such a shame we don’t live locally.

  • Martin H.1 review

    May 4, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous food, wonderful service. Bruno is a really lovely guy. Very friendly restaurant, I have no hesitation in recommending it. Go and eat there you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!

  • Danny J.

    Danny J.6 reviews

    May 3, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, excellent service, food delicious. Went for lunch where there is a reduced menu compared to evening. We ordered a very nice bottle of red, the tuna cerviche to start, mains were the dried cod and a Palma ham and goats cheese salad, dessert was chocolate mousse. The food was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alan A.11 reviews

    April 28, 2023

    10/10

    It’s kind of off the beaten path from the many restaurants right in the very center heart of Tavira but well worth the short walk to get there. The food is outstanding and the staff (Christian) is so nice. You can now consider us “regulars”, and we don’t say that about every place we go.

  • Linda B.1 review

    April 26, 2023

    10/10

    We had a great surprise on visiting this local restaurant, a delicious menu reminding us of our love of French cuisine. Friendly, efficient service too, we aim to return before the end of our holiday.

  • Eric Royal W.3 reviews

    April 16, 2023

    10/10

    Cosy, Great welcome, Great service, Great food. Live Music was definitely an unexpected pleasure & the artist was very good & created an even better atmosphere. Very good value for money considering the Quality of the food. Definitely be returning.

  • Greg P.5 reviews

    April 14, 2023

    10/10

    This is a very cool place and the food and service were exceptional. The outside seating area was perfect for a mild evening, and the manager (owner?) was very kind and helpful.

  • Barbara J.2 reviews

    April 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Small but charming restaurant. Friendly staff. Food was very good with generous portions. Limited menu and one dish had been been altered but wasn’t mentioned until we tried to order it.

  • Theresa M.18 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    10/10

    We have been here many times. Excellent food & service Super friendly. See you guys again soon! Highly recommended the ribs…absolutely .yummy!

  • George B.4 reviews

    April 2, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent find. Great food and friendly service. Well worth a visit. Highly reconmend.

  • Michelle G.12 reviews

    March 16, 2023

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our meal, excellent service, my tuna was cooked to perfection and the desserts were to die for. We really enjoyed our meal and will definitely be back.

  • Joyce O.6 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely night. Food and service were great.

  • peter b.2 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious food, very nicely prepared and presented. The two bottles of wine we ordered were slow in arriving at the table but other than that it was a excellent meal.

  • Clare F.13 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    10/10

    What a great find! I had heard such good reviews from my friends, we decided to check out this little gem of a restaurant. We were not disappointed!!! Creative dishes, beautifully presented and such warm and friendly service. We will bring our friends next time. Thank you for a lovely evening!

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.