Back

Reviews Coliseo

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 102 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Monica S.
    Monica S.
    • one review
    10/10

    La pizzas espectaculares

  2. Judith S.
    Judith S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was very good. Tasty Italian. I had spaghetti bolognese, my friends lasagna, risotto and pasta a la mar. All excellent. Subtle flavor nicely presented. Staff very accommodating and would recommend to go when in Benidorm. And hopefully, next time, the street in front will be fixed and parking will be better!

  3. Lee K.
    Lee K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely place, the staff were friendly and Our food was very tasty and the cheese cake we had for dessert was the best we have ever had. We liked the restaurant so much we dined there two nights in a row.

  4. Jacqui W.
    Jacqui W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb food and couldn't have asked for more. Staff were great and very welcoming, great find. The food was perfectly cooked and were we all very full when we left. A great find!

  5. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Small restaurant hidden away. Starters we had the prawns which were excellent. Steak was extremely salty. Not bad but not as good as the reviews lead us to believe. Go again ? Probably not. There seemed to be a lot better establishments within walking distance. Pre booked so we committed due to reviews. P7 out

  6. Simon D.
    Simon D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very quiet on the night we visited. Food quality and service excellent. Would highly recommend. Modern deco. Would recommend table on terrace if not to warm outside.

  7. Jackie C.
    Jackie C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Such a fantastic restaurant tucked downstairs off the main road. Food quality was excellent and very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend a visit here. Despite being in the centre of town it felt very calm and chilled inside. Local red wine €1.80 a glass and tasted not bad at all! Service was friendly and welcoming. One of the best restaurants we’ve visited.

  8. Joe P.
    Joe P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Came here with my girlfriend for a last night and safe to say we were not disappointed. The service and was lovely, and all staff made us feel welcome. The food was also really good, the Spaghetti Fruitti De Mare was made with homemade pasta and was absolutely divine. 10/10 would recommend and visit again if we had the chance.

  9. Jaz M.
    Jaz M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was a great find, The setting was great and the atmosphere felt intimate and cosy. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent. Portion sizes for all meals were very large and price was good for what you got. Would definitely go back and recommend to all.

  10. Robert K.
    Robert K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant, good food and good lemon cello. Inviting staff, nothing was a problem to them. Right on the main strip. ,.................

  11. Georgia W.
    Georgia W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful from start to finish. The waitress couldn't have been more attentive and lovely, the food was gorgeous, atmosphere was very relaxed and I would recommend this place to anyone. Every detail is amazing.

  12. William m.
    William m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious, best brushetta I've ever tasted, very chilled environment to sit and enjoy

  13. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restraunt was beautiful wish we'd went sooner, highly recommend to anyone in Benidorm that likes Italian and tasty food!

  14. Roxanne C.
    Roxanne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was outstanding and the service was amazing the staff went above and beyond

  15. Brian J.
    Brian J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely meal but the Restaurante was empty when we went at 7:00 on Thursday night - probably because of the major roadworks just outside. Pity because we have been before when it was topi Gigio and atmosphere was great.

  16. Charlotte G.
    Charlotte G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing really good value for money. Amazing house wine and only €9 a bottle. Was very enjoyable.

  17. Bill G.
    Bill G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good service. Food was excellent-portions were really good. Reasonably priced

  18. Cam L.
    Cam L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had such a lovely time dining at Coliseo! The food, service, waitress and atmosphere were all really good. It was my girlfriends birthday and the waitress brought out a lovely homemade dessert with happy birthday music. Overall I’d definitely recommend!!

  19. Brian W.
    Brian W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, just what we wanted...

  20. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked this restaurant for our friends special birthday celebration and we are so pleased we did. Not only did they put up a happy birthday banner they also made our friend a special birthday dessert. The service was fantastic and the food was fabulous would recommend this restaurant in a heartbeat.

  21. Marilyn H.
    Marilyn H.
    • one review
    10/10

    THE STAFF WERE VERY WELCOMING REMEMBERING OUR FRIENDS WHO VISITED PREVIOUSLY, THE ORDER WAS TAKEN AND SERVED PROMPTLY ALL OUR MEALS WHICH WERE DIFFERENT WERE EXCELLENT WELL PRESENTED AND TO A FAULT.I USED TO RUN A 5 STAR PUB RESTAURANT IN THE U.K. SO I KNOW A LITTLE OF HOW TO COOK AND SERVE. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE GOING BACK AGAIN ON OUR NEXT VISIT TO BENIDORM

  22. Jorge Luis L.
    Jorge Luis L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Todo perfecto. Trato fenomenal, agradable y la comida exquisita.

  23. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice food and service friendly and efficient. Would return and will recommend to others.

  24. Kevin Q.
    Kevin Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal with my wife celebrating our wedding anniversary, very attentive service and the food was divine. I highly recommend anyone looking for a good meal at a reasonable price to give this place a try, you won't be disappointed

  25. Claus S.
    Claus S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food at Coliseo was good classic Italian - well prepared and good tasting. The waiters were smiling and accommodative and did their best to make us feel comfortable. The food was served simultaneously to all 11 guests (which isn’t always obvious).. Few things where Coliseum could improve - acoustics was terrible and interior was really tacky/boring.

  26. Hafsteinn S.
    Hafsteinn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant!