Back

Reviews - Come Together

9/10

Excellent

based on 578 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Omicron D.
    Omicron D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommend to anyone. Good quality food, awesome desert, welcome drink. High attention from the personnel and the owner himself. Nice and quite place for a dinner.

  2. Raquel S.
    Raquel S.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place for New Year’s Eve dinner!

  3. Roberto M.
    Roberto M.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Nice enviroment, great food.

  4. Verity W.
    Verity W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Booked here as it was one of the few restaurants open on Christmas Day and also close to our hotel. What a find! The food was absolutely delicious and service impeccable. I recommend the Cataplana. We had live music provided by the owner\ manager and it was brilliant.

  5. Marco S.
    Marco S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Fish sticks are not seafood! Octupus was drenched in oil Service is nice, but I will not go back

  6. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good choice of meals. Food cooked and presented beautifully. Excellent friendly service too. I imagine it has a nice atmosphere when more customers are there,which is a shame.

  7. Lesley T.
    Lesley T.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice

  8. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We returned again to Come Together the food was excellent and as usual the welcome and service matched it. We look forward to returning in the future.

  9. George S.
    George S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We found this tip top restaurant 2/3 years ago. Now we never miss going for a great night out to Come Together whenever we’re in Madeira, which this year was 3 times! Brilliant friendly staff, great food, great music. Not to be missed. Best Restaurant in Madeira by a country mile!

  10. Margaret H.
    Margaret H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    4th time visiting this restaurant and every time it’s been amazing. Live music at weekends from Mary and Eduardo and waiter so friendly and attentive. Can’t wait to go back to maderia

  11. Jukka L.
    Jukka L.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were received well and got very good service. We took the suggested

    Come TogetherCome Together

    Thank you so much for your welcome comment

  12. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Always go here at least once when I come to Madeira. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food is delicious and presented beautifully with a good choice on the menu. The flambé dishes are excellent.

    Come TogetherCome Together

    Thank you so much for your review hopefully see you next time you are in madeira. Keep safe

  13. Vivienne R.
    Vivienne R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Mary and Eduardo are natural hosts and are always welcoming. We visited twice, once on a Saturday when Mary sings, accompanied by Eduardo on the organ. On both occasions the food was good, I really enjoyed my tuna which came with a tomato and onion sauce and a generous helping of vegetables. The panacotta for dessert is wonderful. If you decide to go for the live music on a Saturday, I'd recommend booking as it was the busiest that we saw any restaurant during our holiday.

    Come TogetherCome Together

    Thank you so much for your kind review. Keep safe.

  14. Samantha H.
    Samantha H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! We love come together. A family favourite for years. Edourardo and Mary make us feel like family. You can’t come to Madeira without a visit here. The food and service is outstanding. Please visit this wonderful restaurant.

    Come TogetherCome Together

    Thank you so much it is always a pleasure to see you, and we hope to see you next year. Keep safe

  15. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazingly attentive waiter and ABBA played all night - mum loved it and a massive well done to all!

  16. Anthony W.
    Anthony W.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    Our meal was spoiled by poor meat quality. A nice touch was potato wedges instead of chips and a cheerful host. However the restaurant lacked atmosphere and was clearly affected by the Covid situation. Sadly, we will not be returning as there are better restaurants around.

  17. Samantha H.
    Samantha H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding as usual. Such a family favourite. Edourado and Mary make you feel like family. The food is amazing too. A trip to Madeira is not a holiday without a visit to come together.

  18. Virginia C.
    Virginia C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were very welcoming and attentive. All the courses were nicely presented and tasty and our glasses were continuously topped up. The welcome and leaving drink of a glass of Madeira was a nice touch. We very much enjoyed the experience in this nicely situated restaurant with a sea view

  19. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing place, highly recommended. We have been here 7 times over the years. The food is beautifully presented and tastes as good as it looks.

  20. John W.
    John W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The waiter was terrific, the food delicious and we were entertained by Mary on vocals and Eudardo on keyboards. With only 7 tables occupied my heart goes out to Madeira in this time of pandemic crisis. Please come along, you won't be disappointed

  21. Jonathan P.
    Jonathan P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place with great views. Food was wonderful and so was the service. The owner made us feel very welcome. They have live music on Saturday and Sunday nights so you need to book. Will definitely be coming back. Give this place a go.

  22. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything about our visit was good. Very welcoming & friendly, food was good. Staff all made sure we enjoyed our evening. Most definitely worth a visit.

  23. George S.
    George S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We have become regular visitors to ‘Come Together’. It is undoubtedly one of the finest restaurants in Madeira. Lovely food, wonderful service, and a great atmosphere. We make sure we visit for a meal when we are in Madeira, which is at least once every year! You must try this place - it’s a firm favourite, highly recommended.

  24. João F.
    João F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant with amazing people. Best restaurant in Lido

  25. Susana l.
    Susana l.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Comida excelente! O dono do restaurante e o empregado que nos serviu super simpáticos. Música ambiente TOP! Recomendo vivamente!!

  26. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another lovely evening at Come Together with a great welcome and excellent food. One of the nicest restaurants in Funchal.

  27. Cliff R.
    Cliff R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant with first class service, food and ambience - not to mention the music - all credit to the staff and the owners Eduardo and Mary

  28. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant and very friendly staff. Enjoyed my asparagus starter and scabbard main meal. Will definitely be going again when I next visit madeira

  29. David  H.
    David H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    What a brilliant night at come together. The food and ambiance was amazing. Service first class. Many thanks for making my wife’s birthday so memorable.

  30. Gary P.
    Gary P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff very welcoming and attentive Great food and value for money Would recommend and go back again

  31. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and a fun place.

  32. Liv Børilden  S.
    Liv Børilden S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Nice service, ordinary food

  33. Jeffrey L.
    Jeffrey L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A very good meal; service and atmosphere excellent! We will definitely be back.

  34. John A.
    John A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere and table. Our meal was excellent and we were served by Sergio who made us feel very welcome. We look forward to returning soon.

  35. Margaret R.
    Margaret R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great fun evening singing along with Eduardo and Mary. Waiting staff attentive and friendly. Food presentation superb.

  36. Richard P.
    Richard P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent service with a welcoming drink. Lovely setting if you get a window seat. Food really tasty and well presented the cheese platter is special

  37. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Received a very warm welcome and had a lovely table with sea views. Lots of choice on the menu and all our dishes were beautifully presented and extremely tasty and well cooked - a hidden gem

  38. Martin W.
    Martin W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant is in a great setting. A warm welcome with a complimentary drink. There service was excellent and very friendly. The food was the best part it was well cooked and looked really appealing. I will come again.

  39. Karen A.
    Karen A.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Had another fantastic night, food great entertainment and music was great, We even had a dance ( we miss our dancing) food fabulous as usual. We love this place

  40. Karen A.
    Karen A.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    As usual never disappointed at Come Together, food, service all fabulous.