Register my restaurant
Help


Mexican With friends

Reviews - Cómete México General Pardiñas

9.1/10
14770
Calle del Gral. Pardiñas, 12, 28001 Madrid
Mexican
Average price €23

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Cómete México General Pardiñas

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 11 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent14771 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Juan E.1 review

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    awesome food!

  • Vinicio R.3 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent place, good atmosphere n’ food

  • Silvia C.

    Silvia C.4 reviews

    May 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    The place I very nice and cozy the food is great and taste like real Mexican food. We definitely had a great experience.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Elisa ES2 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    10/10

    Best Mexican in Madrid

    review_preview

    See photo

  • valeria s.

    valeria s.3 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food, The Pozole is amazing. I totally recommend the place.

  • valeria s.

    valeria s.3 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    Very traditional Mexican food, the Pozole is amazing!

  • Kristina G.

    Kristina G.9 reviews

    December 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great place! Remember to ask your server if you’ve ordered too much or just enough.

  • Dymitr K.13 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    What an incredible experience at this Mexican restaurant! The cuisine is truly authentic, transporting you straight to the heart of Mexico with every bite. The staff here are exceptionally friendly and welcoming, enhancing the dining experience with their attentive service. A standout feature is their fantastic margaritas, a perfect blend of flavors that complements the array of dishes on offer. Each dish is a testament to genuine Mexican cooking, rich in flavor and perfectly prepared. I wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for authentic Mexican cuisine. The combination of delicious food, delightful drinks, and warm service makes it a must-visit destination for lovers of Mexican flavors.

  • Teri D.4 reviews

    October 28, 2023

    10/10

    Food was delicious! Service prompt and friendly. We eat here every time we visit Madrid. Fresh food, competitively priced, generous portions.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Liz Y.

    Liz Y.1 review

    September 1, 2023

    10/10

    The lady who assisted us recommended plates to go along with the main dish. She's really attentive and friendly and you will notice that she loves what she's doin' . Everything was superb! Food was quality and quantity. We're really satisfied.

  • Karisha K.3 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food and cocktails were extremely good and very authentic, which is hard to find authentic Mexican food in Madrid. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The dining room was a bit loud but we really enjoyed the food. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Jennifer H.7 reviews

    July 25, 2023

    9/10

    Great frozen margaritas and the salsa is legit!

  • Jussi W.14 reviews

    May 13, 2023

    7.5/10

    Good food served in cafeteria style restaurant. Definitely great value for money and you won’t leave this place hungry as portion size is huge.

  • Joaquín R.16 reviews

    April 14, 2023

    10/10

    Really great cuisine.

  • Diana C.6 reviews

    February 10, 2023

    8/10

    Good food, a bit pricy if you go without any offer

  • Yilin W.40 reviews

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    Really taste food, love the lots of cheese inside the food. Server really kind.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Lauren L.1 review

    October 29, 2022

    10/10

    All the food was amazing, all my family enjoyed it! Everyone who worked there was really kind and the service was great! I will be going again for sure!

  • Teri D.4 reviews

    September 18, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious home style Mexican cooking, friendly service, festive atmosphere, with a great selection of tequilas. Prices are reasonable. It’s a great alternative to eating the regular Spanish fare.

  • Claudia H.1 review

    September 15, 2022

    4.5/10

    Not authentic Mexican food.

  • Thomas R.2 reviews

    September 9, 2022

    6.5/10

    Low light: The place is too small and the tables are really close each other. It ends up quite noisy the place when it’s full. Highlights: tasty and big dishes.

  • Pablo M.

    Pablo M.1 review

    August 27, 2022

    5/10

    The food wasn't as good as expected, very pricey, and the fork discount wasn't applied even though I explicitly mentioned that I had a reservation through the app.

  • Owen W.1 review

    August 8, 2022

    10/10

    Service was outstanding and the food quality v good, large portions!

  • Deepanshu N.1 review

    July 25, 2022

    10/10

    Nice food and friendly staff.

  • Melanie L.13 reviews

    July 25, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely food! Great margaritas ???? A plus is there are a good few options for veggies and vegans, and lots of options for celiacs too - but be aware that does not just involve ordering maiz instead of trigo for the tortillas - some of the seasonings on the veggies and meat mixes contain gluten too, so make sure to let them know and they’ll accommodate you

  • Natalia l.

    Natalia l.10 reviews

    June 30, 2022

    10/10

    Best mexican food in town. Great service, delicious food. I fully recommend it.

  • Joy D.3 reviews

    May 30, 2022

    4.5/10

    We live near this restaurant but only found it in the past week. The first time we ate there for lunch it was really great. I had the chicken enchiladas with flour tortillas and my husband had the carnitas pastor. We liked it so much we went back within two days. I ordered the same thing and asked for flour tortillas again and extra cheese on them. Instead of extra cheese on the enchilada, they brought a bowl of cheese with our guacamole. When the entrees arrived, the enchiladas were with corn tortillas instead of flour. I told the other server (not the one I ordered from) and she insisted they did not make them that way. I told her that I had eaten them that way two days ago. I also told her that if they were not going to make them that way the server should have told me. She preferred to argue with me instead. They would not remake the dish. My husband had flour tortillas with his dish so I just pulled the filling from the enchilada and put it in the flour tortilla. After I had eaten one, she then came back and offered to remake the dish. At this point, my husband was more than 1/2 way done with his meal and I was over it. As I started pulling the filling out of the second enchilada to put into the tortilla, I found a hair. We paid for our food and left. (she did remove the enchiladas from the bill after the hair was found) . It was such a negative experience that we will not be back. We live around the corner from La Lupita and quite frankly should have never cheated on them.

  • Jamie Lynn C.6 reviews

    April 2, 2022

    10/10

    Best place for authentic Mexican in Madrid. Service and food are always on point!

  • Alex R.7 reviews

    March 22, 2022

    10/10

    Excelent food and services

  • Nataša S.14 reviews

    March 24, 2022

    10/10

    Everything very tasty as always!

  • Belen D.2 reviews

    January 14, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent place to share some Mexican food with friends

  • Veronica M.3 reviews

    January 4, 2022

    9/10

    Amazing food, i'll be back for sure!

  • Matthijs A.5 reviews

    November 9, 2021

    5/10

    The food quality was below expectation. It was very busy which lead to poor service. Once some of the visitors left the service got better.

  • DANIEL C.8 reviews

    September 12, 2021

    9/10

    Very good mexican food with varied menu and good service

  • Freddy M.

    Freddy M.6 reviews

    September 4, 2021

    7/10

    I appreciate them seating us even though we were 20 minutes late. The sopa de tortilla was one of the best I’ve had and I lived in Mexico for 3 yrs. the tacos de cochinita pibil was not so good though. Fatty pork was used and the texture was mushy almost like beans. Very little onion was included so you couldn’t get the sweet and sour contrast that I love. My son had the tacos al pastor a d they were only “decent”. If I return it will be for the soup only.

  • Maria Valentina C.2 reviews

    August 16, 2021

    9/10

    Favorite place!!! The food is AMAZING! Without a doubt this is the best Mexican restaurant if you are in Madrid. For sure I’ll be back! My favorite dishes: pastor con queso, pollo flor de calabaza and nachos con carnitas.

  • Steven B.3 reviews

    August 11, 2021

    10/10

    Really good food, and great service.

  • Joaquin E.1 review

    July 18, 2021

    10/10

    Very good

  • Enrique P.2 reviews

    July 9, 2021

    10/10

    Best mexican restaurant in Madrid

  • Catalina P.

    Catalina P.12 reviews

    July 9, 2021

    10/10

    It’s a really good Mexican restaurant, with very tasteful dishes and big portions. You’ll leave happy with whatever dish you choose.

  • C.Carlos R.50 reviews

    May 27, 2021

    10/10

    Here is always good! The Cazuelitas are delicious, and so are the Totopos. Service is always friednly and nice. One thing though, they are not saling Negra Modelo anymore...and that is a huge disadvantage to any Mexican restaurant.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

377 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.