Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Commercial Hotel

9.1/10
84
Cnr Ferry and Price Street, 4211 NerangSee map

Average price A$24

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent84 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cathy B.
    Cathy B.

    April 18, 202223 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Cathy B.
    Cathy B.

    February 21, 202223 reviews

    10/10

    Service was prompt and courteous and with a smile. Steaks were all cooked to perfection. Salads fresh. Nice and quiet. Perfect night out. Thanks

  • Cathy B.
    Cathy B.

    February 7, 202223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was nice. Didn't have to wait long. Service was quick and friendly.

  • Cathy B.
    Cathy B.

    January 24, 202223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good was very ni cely cooked and presented. Bar staff were awesome. A bit of a wait but not too bad but at least they told us that before we ordered. Very nice

  • Maurie D.

    December 28, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Simple pub grub but well cooked and delicious. Self service through tap terminal on table but delivered with a smile. Tuesday night and almost no other patrons. We will be back.

  • Cathy B.
    Cathy B.

    December 20, 202123 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Jackie H.

    December 2, 20215 reviews

    8/10

    Staff are always friendly. Atmosphere is not very good. Maybe some music. Love the high tables. Food is good but menu sometimes limited. Bring back trivia

  • Cathie B.

    November 9, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Julie C.

    October 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic staff Fantastic service and fantastic food lovely atmosphere and didn't have to wait very long for our meals will definitely going back

  • Arja M.

    October 21, 202111 reviews

    9/10

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    Hello Arja, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers, Sharon

  • Caron C.

    August 14, 202134 reviews

    10/10

    What a lovely tavern. The food here is amazing and the staff are so accomadating. Sharon who took our food orders was the best her customer service is second to none. Highly recommend to come here

  • Samantha D.
    Samantha D.

    March 10, 202133 reviews

    10/10

    Great customer service. The staff were very attentive..

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  • Cindy S.

    October 9, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Jo J.

    August 29, 20202 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Karen M.

    August 14, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Great Food ! Convenient spot when heading back to Brisbane after visiting glow worms at Natural Bridge! Thanks Guys! ps We snooped at the closed Qld NSW border too before going to Natural Bridge

  • Naomi W.
    Naomi W.

    July 21, 202053 reviews

    10/10

    Good size meals and yummy

  • Tracey D.

    July 17, 20201 review

    7/10

    would be good to have smaller servings for lunch- meals are too large. Also go there and said we had a booking and hey had no idea what I was talking about.

  • Kylee B.

    June 27, 20201 review

    5.5/10

    shame the staff working there don’t seem to enjoy their job . Very unfriendly and unwelcoming staff which is such a shame as food was tasty, hot and fresh

  • Rhys R.
    Rhys R.

    February 8, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Nice place

  • Caron C.

    January 23, 202034 reviews

    8/10

    The restaurant is a nice place very spacious and for cheap eats and families it is perfect. The food was served fairly quickly but it wasn't very hot which spoilt the experience a little.

  • Paul T.

    November 17, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great pub food & menu. Clean, modern, Queenslander style furnishings & ambiance. Staff was quality, and even with the food, accommodated us with various options.

  • A A.

    July 26, 2019264 reviews

    9/10

    Visitors from Victoria were very impressed with food & decor

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feed and are pleased you and your visitors enjoyed your visit.

  • Anthony M.

    July 13, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Very clean and well maintained venue. The staff were friendly and quite a few people coming and going, so it's a popular place. Easy to book a table. Good value lunch specials.

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your business.

  • Mark T.

    June 28, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    The food was great and the service is good. Highly recommended.

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the kind review Mark. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Paul H.

    May 24, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Friendly, attentive staff

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for your kind review Paul. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Diane J.

    May 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Love the decor & friendly staff.

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Diane, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Christopher S.

    March 22, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Very happy with service and food

    Commercial Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Chris, I will pass it on to the team and look forward to see you again.

  • Ian W.

    January 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Staff in all areas are friendly, professional and accommodating. We appreciated the Seniors menu, and will bring family i.e. adult children and grandkids to experience this well set out establishment.

  • A A.

    September 18, 2018274 reviews

    8/10

    Good value suits families

Tripadvisor reviews

48 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation