Back

Reviews - Comptoir Marguery

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 1168 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Veronique b.
    Veronique b.
    • 63 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bien

  2. Mélodie C.
    Mélodie C.
    • 8 reviews
    3/10

    No waiter or staff was in the restaurant LOL! I waited 15 minutes, just when I was about to leave, two already seated customers without food, told me that I had to enter the other restaurant next door at "Au Petit Marguery" in order to get seated. After waiting 15 more minutes at Au Petit Marguery, the waiter walked us back to the Comptoir Marguery to our seats. During the entire diner, there was one, on and off waiter who kept disappearing because he was too busy at the Petit Marguery apparently, so it was only customers. Once I received my entrée, I saw a midge walking in it. They kept flying in our drinks as well ... Honestly the food was not worth it in this chaotic atmosphere.

  3. Veronique b.
    Veronique b.
    • 63 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien

  4. Carlo C.
    Carlo C.
    • 122 reviews
    8/10

    Very good tartare! Nice place

  5. Nicole B.
    Nicole B.
    • 96 reviews
    8/10

    Bon petit restaurant de quartier.

  6. Gruchy s.
    Gruchy s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    for 9 person the rear room for us. old fashion decoration give a really nice and cosy atmosphere the 9 of us all loved this restaurant. it was a good surprise. good food. home made and nice boss having a sarcastic humor as we love nice guy we had a great time. thank you stephanie

  7. Alex L.
    Alex L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Small quiet place with great meal and very nice waiter!

  8. MICHEL A.
    MICHEL A.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Service parfait

  9. Guillaume S.
    Guillaume S.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne adresse.

  10. Yuliia S.
    Yuliia S.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant for a nice dinner. Great service, dishes are good. With the discount from la fourchette the price was nice!

  11. Matt K.
    Matt K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Huge portions. Big room in back for large groups

  12. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meals were very reasonable and the waitstaff was superior.

  13. Marc F.
    Marc F.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Bien ambiance sympa

  14. Dwaine T.
    Dwaine T.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Simple small french fare with very interesting dishes. Ensure you real the menu in full and have a clear understanding of what you are ordering.

  15. Christine W.
    Christine W.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    This a scaled down version of the restaurant next door : « Le Petit Marguerite ». It is less formal, the menu is more limited, but the prices are much lower.

  16. Jean-claude m.
    Jean-claude m.
    • 23 reviews
    7.5/10

    rien à dire

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    C'est un tres bon petit restaurant.

  18. Pierre G.
    Pierre G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    C'était un test.

  19. Mara S.
    Mara S.
    • 163 reviews
    8/10

    Toujours bon

  20. Nelly b.
    Nelly b.
    • 25 reviews
    7.5/10

    rapport qualite prix correct mais le vin, l'eau et le cafe fait vite monter l'addition

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nous adorons !!!

  22. Nawel S.
    Nawel S.
    • 132 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant !

  23. Jean Christophe G.
    Jean Christophe G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little place. Excellent food original and testy. Nice service. Good music and cosy atmosphere.

  24. Samaha j.
    Samaha j.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    I stoo here every few months, and I can say that the quality id never way. . The Comptoir Marguery, next door to the more sophisticated restaurant Le Petit Marguery emerged few years ago as a less sophisticated table, with daily unpretentious home made recipes, with more casual table setting (no white cloth, nor glittering cutlery } and casual cosy wooden and brick design, but with same selected quality ingredients, as its big brother. The Manager, alone to take care of 2 separated dining rooms with up to 40 people to serve at a time, is efficient, friendly, smiling and talkative when service allows ( don't ask him to perform public relations when hungry crowd is waiting for dishes to reach the table ) Today, my guest and I enjoyed a Plat du jour ( Supreme de pintade aux courgettes ), and a Gratin de Pâtes with country ham on the bone, followed by a delicious Palet au Chocolat Caraíbes with Raspberries from the Limousin. Witha glass of Rosé from Languedoc, it did not go beyond 40 euros.

  25. Shena W.
    Shena W.
    • 59 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious. Not overly copious, but just fine. Pleasant atmosphere, and a very amiable, attentive, joyful waiter. The prices are not low... but with the discount it almost seemed reasonable. We'll likely go again sometime, (with 'The fork'.)

  26. Sylvain d.
    Sylvain d.
    • 108 reviews
    6/10

    Un restaurant de quartier sans surprise

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bien reçu et bien servi.

  28. Davy L.
    Davy L.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Toujours des plats de qualité pour un prix très raisonnable .

  29. Barbara N.
    Barbara N.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Le repas était délicieux et la présentation de chaque plat bien étudiée.

  30. Caroline A.
    Caroline A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely dinner in a small and charming restaurant. Waiter was very helpful and attentive. Good value for money.

  31. Patrick H.
    Patrick H.
    • 306 reviews
    7.5/10

    I must admit I was 10 minutes earlier from the schedule of my booking and it was freezing outside. The waiter told I have a pause now and the chef will not be ready before 10 minutes. It was rather simple to tell me have a seat and I will be with you in few minutes:) Beside that small problem at the start the service was excellent and the food really good.

    Comptoir MargueryComptoir Marguery

    Bonjour Oui effectivement il y a eu un malentendu je suis ravis que vous avez aimez le service et le repas. A bientôt. Cordialement Mehdi responsable comptoir

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    They have menu of the day ( limited choices ) so we are kind of disappointed when we were told there isn't escargot from the menu. The food is ok . Reservation require.