9/10
Excellent
based on 303 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Zena J.
    Zena J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best tasting menus I have ever had! The price 65Euro or 85Euro with wine cannot be better. Every course was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The wine pairing was spot on with pairings of red and white......plus a martini starter( surprise!). The chef takes food to a higher level with so many flavor surprises each bite is delicious! The staff is knowledgeable, attentive and friendly and the restaurant is spotless. If you are a foodie or want an amazing meal in Lisbon you MUST visit Consensual.

  2. Nicholas  E.
    Nicholas E.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    I wonder about the previous raving reviews. I must have visited a different place!

  3. Blahoslav M.
    Blahoslav M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant makes you feel like VIP. Ceremonial serving brings attention to a new world of flavours. Recommendable!

  4. Christopher e.
    Christopher e.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tucked away but easy to find. Very clean and tidy. Good furnishings

  5. Kamal P.
    Kamal P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extremely good value tasting menu of small dishes. They were all really interesting & well balanced. Some nice surprises too - excellent cod (best I’ve had), delightful octopus (cooked perfectly), amazing beef ‘carpacio’ (Wonderful array of flavours) & pannacota we’re just some of the highlights. All Portuguese dishes with modern twists. So enjoyed the wine - I had the wine tasting menu. We came to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary & both of us were enchanted by it.

  6. Keith F.
    Keith F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was a wonderful find with superb food and friendly, attentive service. I would recommend it to anyone

  7. Nico H.
    Nico H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Waiter extremely nice but too submissive

  8. Matthijs v.
    Matthijs v.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    ............................................. ............................................... ........................... .

  9. PIERRE T.
    PIERRE T.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    The tasting menu is original and not too expensive. But the quality of the wines that go with it (wine tasting) is only average and could improve.

  10. Mikkel S.
    Mikkel S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    This restaurant tries to create an extraordinary experience and I really like the concept. The menu is ambitious, but sadly too many of the dishes are unbalanced in their composition. The service was mediocre at best and provided little information about the food and none about the wines they had chosen for the food. Value for money is acceptable all things considered, but do not set expectations too high. I would not chose to go back...

  11. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service. Very well presented tasting menu. Goes to show sticking to a very few dishes and doing them well is the way to go. Very much recommended for a very well presented and thought out experience at a very reasonable price.

  12. Isaac C.
    Isaac C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Price efficiency, Excellent service, Great foods, Beatiful & Elegant atmosphere. Strongly recommended

  13. Gary F.
    Gary F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What can I say, this place was awesome. Each of the courses was expertly prepared, and I enjoyed every one of them. Despite this being a fine dining at its very best, I found the price to be very reasonable. I would definitely eat here again.

  14. João Gabriel S.
    João Gabriel S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent food and mood.

  15. Tracy H.
    Tracy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food divine. Probably best meal ever. Excellent value for money. Service wonderful.

  16. Herve c.
    Herve c.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Creative, surprising, subtle and fresh. A great dining experience. Service is also at the level of the food. We loved it.

  17. Jason  B.
    Jason B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Good concept of a reasonably priced tasting menu. None of the dishes had the wow factor though some were prettily presented

  18. Marc S.
    Marc S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great menu for a very fair price. Nice location. Very good service in a cozy atmosphere. All in all a very nice restaurant for a great dinner in Lissabon.

  19. Ulla C.
    Ulla C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    IF in Lisboa, don’t miss this gem! Innovative and beautifully presented food (like coriander foam, for instance!) and the sweetest and most attentive service. This was a tasting menu with wines to match and every part of it made our mouths a happy place!

  20. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant. Food was over the top Devine and service was outstanding. Difficult to find but worth the hunt. All should be reminded to ring the bell to get in. One of my best all time dining experience.

  21. Jane b.
    Jane b.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really great value. I’ve been to my share of expensive Michelin star restaurants in San Francisco and beyond. It was nice for my parents to experience a tasting menu and wine pairing at such a reasonable price.

  22. Christian S.
    Christian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very Good,

  23. Leif O.
    Leif O.
    • 46 reviews
    9.5/10

    A daring concept to have only one tasting menu, but it works. Beautiful well prepares food.

  24. Shaun A.
    Shaun A.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant that has everything, nice quite intimate setting(Yes in the back streets but inside is lovely) ,friendly efficient service and exceptional food

  25. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable meal for the group

  26. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow! :)

  27. Roland S.
    Roland S.
    • one review
    9/10

    An amazing value for money. The set meal was around 8 courses long (I lost count) with an accompanying wine tasting suite - for 2 persons all under 120€. In other cities, I'd have expected to pay at least 50% more for this. Service was good - they adjusted the menu of my partner (who doesn't eat fish) without a hesitation. It wasn't very full (even though when full not more than about 20 people would fit at the tables) - supposedly some parties cancelled - which made it a very low key quiet and pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to go again in the future when I am in Lisboa again for a visit.

  28. Shaul S.
    Shaul S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fun evening, good food, and good service.

  29. Daniela B.
    Daniela B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A gem recently opened in the heart of Bairro Alto in Lisbon. Access can be a bit tricky by car, but you will find it. Creative and delicious. Service extremely nice and helpful in explaining the dishes. Don't miss it!

  30. Eliane R.
    Eliane R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good value and delicious cuisine.

  31. Davide d.
    Davide d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere to enjoy a perfect dinner out with my girlfriend for our 2 y anniversary. Very romantic, the staff was just so professional and at the same time they made us feel like we came there 1000 times. The fixed menu was a mix of courses perfectly cooked, served and even the timing and the sequence was perfect. I had a little chat with the chef and I got that she is really passionated about her job and her new place which has, in my opinion, a great future in the business. Thanks guys!!

  32. Thomas F.
    Thomas F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The whole experience was fantastic, food and combinations were so good 10/10. Shocked to be evening paying so little for such quality

  33. Rémi W.
    Rémi W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent en tout point de vue !

  34. Bob W.
    Bob W.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was awesome and the staff we excellent, the thing was it was so long between courses we lost total interest. I’m sure they will sort this quickly, but beware...

  35. Margaret’s M.
    Margaret’s M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant was fantastic I don't think it will be long before it gets a michilin star. Found it by accident the food was amazing will definitely return next time in Lisbon, it is a must if you are in Lisbon.

  36. Margarida L.
    Margarida L.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Interessante, sem deslumbrar!

  37. Manuela v.
    Manuela v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and great choice of wine! The service and the menu for 31.12.2018 were great!

  38. Gordon P.
    Gordon P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Didn’t know what to expect but it surpassed our expectations. It takes Food, presentation and service to a very high Standard at a very reasonable price. It was a Great experience and would highly recommend.

  39. Thierry Maximin M.
    Thierry Maximin M.
    • one review
    2/10

    We reserved a romantic evening in this restaurant, classified vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free friendly on your website. The restaurant canceled our reservation the morning ( 11am) on the day of, without any explanations. I called them immediately and made a second reservation for the day. It was reconfirmed that they could serve my wife who is vegan and gluten-free. Rather good to get a double confirmation, isn't it!! Arriving via taxi at 21:15, the owner of the restaurant said to us that explanations given to me over the phone were wrong... She didn't bother to try to find a solution with the kitchen... like any other restaurant with these prices do. Shocking. Her attitude was very far from their advertised ambitions. if you want to see the worst welcome and dismissive attitude of the restaurant's owner, go for it.

  40. Chiara F.
    Chiara F.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Really good quality with interesting plates, original and always surprising. The service was fast even though the service was really long. The restaurant is really nice and cozy with few tables that makes the dinner even more intimate. Perfect!