Back

Reviews Contrabando Restaurante e Bar

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 3309 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sandra S.
    Sandra S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simpatia do Staff Comida deliciosa.

  2. Carla M.
    Carla M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Continua fantástico. Recomendo ????????????????

  3. Sara C.
    Sara C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente atendimento

  4. Ana P.
    Ana P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was good... from the food to the service!!! I'll be back!!!

  5. Tosin F.
    Tosin F.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was alright. The cocktails were awesome though.

  6. Andre A.
    Andre A.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    All great. A bit late on serving, but all was explained and it's comprehensive on this pandemic times. The food is really good and so the cocktails. The ipad menu could be substituted.

  7. Caroline F S.
    Caroline F S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant with an excellent staff! All the dishes were very delicious and tasty, the entrecôte argentino is the best! The beers and cocktails are excellent!

  8. Yuliia  M.
    Yuliia M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great pleace in Lisbon!

  9. Sérgio Filipe A.
    Sérgio Filipe A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Simpatia, boa comida e bebida, sobremesas divinais, recomendo.

  10. Inês A.
    Inês A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  11. Katherine D.
    Katherine D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional service, great steak and vibe!

  12. Han K.
    Han K.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service are so good

  13. Han K.
    Han K.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    I love this restaurant!

  14. Luis M.
    Luis M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excelente ambiente, empregados simpáticos. A repetir

  15. Katherine D.
    Katherine D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazong steak, great service and atmosphere

  16. Rodrigo S.
    Rodrigo S.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful meet, great churros and very nice service. The music is maybe too much for the type of room, I would rather have something much less noisier. But all in all I can really recommend it and we will definitely be back. Well done

  17. Guilherme C.
    Guilherme C.
    • 5 reviews
    2/10

    No

  18. Paulo A.
    Paulo A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    T

  19. Pabulo C.
    Pabulo C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente como sempre

  20. Nuno L.
    Nuno L.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Table reserved, Dishes and Options perfectly Explained. Allways Great Food! Never disappoints. Should have menus on card to give when the tablets are not available.

  21. Ana Carolina Mei N.
    Ana Carolina Mei N.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was a bit slow but understandably since we were sitting in a table by a corner. Food was really good, well seasoned and came to our table in a timely manner. Dessert was also really good. We had a great time! Nice food, good atmosphere and good price too!

  22. Hashit  N.
    Hashit N.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    It used to be much better )

  23. Ricardo M.
    Ricardo M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Excelentes RIBBS :)

  24. A.na Luísa C.
    A.na Luísa C.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente experiência

  25. Sumit S.
    Sumit S.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    Unwelcoming Staff, very arrogant. Very expensive, if not booked with 50% discount. Small Water costs €4 in this place , where others restaurant it would cost €1.90. Food was good but not for this price. Only suggestion, train your staff to respect the guests.

  26. Nguyen Binh N.
    Nguyen Binh N.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    2 days before the restaurant call and said we only got 2 hours to eat and drink, we are 9 people try to have a good meal, but only 2 hours we have to rush through the meal. This is not good. And the main reason we picked this restaurant because we want to try the meat, but this night they only have 3 of 6 choices of meat on the menu availabel, not good

  27. Ana S.
    Ana S.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Best tacos in Lisbon, also Maracuyá Mojito is insane. The only thing we didn´t like it was the antipathy of the waiter who served us.

  28. Petri S.
    Petri S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Got very bad drink suggestions. The discount on the bill was wrong. The table was not ready on time. Felt like they wanted us to drink before the food to make up for the discount. Food was good though :)

  29. Chris L.
    Chris L.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    I almost never post negative reviews but unfortunately this time I have to. I cannot say much about the service, they really tried to make a good service but the food was terrible. We ordered a t-bone steak and an entrecote, both medium, and both came well-done. We had to sent them back to do them again. The second time, they came both medium-rare, which was very difficult to chew, which means that the meat is not high quality. Apart from that, my girlfriend's steak had a very weird smell and a very bad taste, like old meat. We had to give it back to the waiter after we asked him to smell it. He recognized that the meat was bad and replaced it. So overall our experience was already ruined, I was left with my steak getting cold while my girlfriend was waiting for hers. In the end there was no effort from the service to apologize for the food, they only apologized for the waiting time. I would recommend to avoid this place and look somewhere else.

  30. Avelino R.
    Avelino R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service was extremely good. I highly recommend this restaurant for dinner or just to have drinks.

  31. Lia h.
    Lia h.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Really friendly and polite service . Liked using the tablet to order food . Really really good price using the fork app ! Had the hickory burger which was average , but really enjoyed everything else about the place

  32. Nicola P.
    Nicola P.
    • one review
    2/10

    Nightmare! I reserve table for 23 pm, have conferm from the restaurante, but when I arrived the staff of the restaurant tell me is closed from problem in the app.. Why!?!! The more peoples eats in the mores tables... For my is horrible find other restaurant when I sure I have an reserve!!!

  33. Amadeu S.
    Amadeu S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really good food in an amazing place served by a very efficient staff

  34. Samuel L.
    Samuel L.
    • one review
    10/10

    5????

  35. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    I went with my wife for a meal at Contrabando but unfortunately I wasn't able to get past the appetizer, not because it was not good, it was alright, but because the server neglected to mention to us (as many servers have mentioned before) that the appetizer was a 2 people portion, so we were completely full after having the cheesy fries (since we each had one) and were barely able to finish it, so there was absolutely no room for a main course. The meal was okay, however, although obviously the flavour gets a little tiresome after eating just fries as a whole meal. We will most likely return to try a main course.

  36. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 75 reviews
    7/10

    Service to assist a table of 16 person was insufficient. Too few attendants... appetizers were ok but nothing special.. had eaten better. Meat has high quality. Desert apple crumb is not that good.

  37. Débora A.
    Débora A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Servico simpático, eficiente, atencioso. Servico top. Comida boa e saborosa . Superou largamente a expectativa. Parabéns! Local a repetir.

  38. Celia G.
    Celia G.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo 5 ????

  39. Margarida A.
    Margarida A.
    • 32 reviews
    9/10

    Very well cooked food, well-served and good price-quality ratio with the discount. Love the passion fruit sangria and the chocolate brownie. To repeat soon!

  40. Rita C.
    Rita C.
    • one review
    8/10

    The Appetizer were quick to arrive and were really good, but from the appetizer and the Ribs it taked about 40 minutes, the food is good but the too of us really like spicy food but trust me it's really really spicy :) after all it was a good time, also had white sangria and wine, the sangria was just a bit too sweet, after all a nice experience.