Back

Reviews Convivio

8.3/10

Very good

based on 418 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good to see this place pleasantly busy with locals and tourists on a Saturday evening. Friendly welcome, Covid safe procedures and then taken to the garden terrace away from the busy street. Food was absolutely delicious and waiting staff helpful and knowledgeable and happy to make suggestions. Worth seeking out, a great authentic experience.

  2. Antonio S.
    Antonio S.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Staff is friendly, the food is great

  3. Antonio S.
    Antonio S.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good is very good, an additional waiter would be useful to improve the general service to tables, impressive the dessert “delizia” with lemon cream

  4. Christian L.
    Christian L.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bell'atmosfera nel cortile interno, proprietaria gentile e simpatica. Scialatielli ai frutti di mare gustosa. Conto ok!

  5. Pietro c.
    Pietro c.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  6. Karen G.
    Karen G.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar was my favorite part. Mussel soup was salty with tiny mussels. Service was jovial but could be more attentive. The room was quite brightly lit and clinical.

  7. Carmela D.
    Carmela D.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Molto deludente

  8. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Just a short walk from main square, this restaurant is wonderful. Food well prepared and great presentation. Prices much more reasonable then right in town center and better service.

  9. Darren K.
    Darren K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant ????went there twice during our stay.. Good atmosphere food & service. Would definitely recommend.

  10. Stuart O.
    Stuart O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    This is a very friendly restaurant servicing authentic Italian food. We we’re very happy with both our starters of ravioli and main courses of steak and fish. The service was fine given that the restaurant was very busy so on the whole it was a good evening. Thanks!

  11. Lou B.
    Lou B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly family owned and run place. Not as showy as some of the more touristy restaurants, but every bit as good. Good local food at good prices. Our second time dining here with 3 years between. Glad we came back.

  12. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    This is our 4th visit to this wonderful restaurant and we have never been disappointed. Very varied menu with something for everyone . Owner quite busy with at least 8 tables to wait on, but he found time to thank us and even open the door for us. Place is comfortable, very clean, and food is well prepared and has excellent plate presentation. Prices are excellent. All these things are good, but excellent customer service makes this restaurant extra spcial

  13. Heather K.
    Heather K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service! The house wine is delicious. We enjoyed the limoncello as well!

  14. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food excellent, head waiter very hard pushed to keep things moving as the place got busier. Female worker and chef also working hard but the two young men didn't seem up to speed. Free limoncello and lemon cakes rounded off a great meal. Very important: check the bill, I was presented with a bill for 63 Euros and no 25% off as it was booked online with The Fork! Someone in the restaurant should be checking this. I hate bring it up but it's something that spoils a good night when you look like a penny pincher. They're great with children and unusual requests dietary wise( child had an allergy when we were in,)not a problem. Don't go to the Piazza Tasso for food when it's full of traffic and people, Il Convivio is a place to go!

  15. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We ate in the garden terrace which is very nice. The food was excellent - ravioli, cannelloni and fillet steak in green pepper sauce. The owner(?) and a waitress seemed to have a public disagreement - not good. Very reasonably priced. A good experience all in all.

  16. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Service personal and professional. Food was presented beautifully and every dish was excellent. A great find in Sorrento.

  17. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Overall experience was OK - will not hurry back

  18. German P.
    German P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente todo! Súper recomendable!!!!

  19. Victoria B.
    Victoria B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb seafood and friendly service. Would definitely recommend. The complimentary homemade limoncello was delucious too!

  20. Paul N.
    Paul N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly chef and his son was our server. Great food and even complementary limoncello and cookies!

  21. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant very inviting and comfortable. Staff, Davide and Carmine were very attentive and professional. They made us feel very comfortable. The food was excellent, in presentation as well as taste. Prices very reasonable and portions generous. Thank you so much for a great dining experience.

  22. Jeffrey G.
    Jeffrey G.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great value with excellent food and a reasonably priced wine list

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Poor atmosphere- tables were not laid when we arrived and no plates provided with bread Staff never even offered a desert menu or coffee- very disappointing experience

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good food reasonably priced. The mixed grill is massive!

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant just off the main square in Sorrento. Excellent service and good food. Certainly worth a visit.

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice and hospitable staff! It was a bit busy but they took a few moments to explain their house specialty which was pretty good.

  27. Cristiana T.
    Cristiana T.
    • 71 reviews
    9.5/10

    estremamente soddisfacente