Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Good for groups

Reviews - Coriander Lounge

8.7/10
76
Buganvilla Plaza Shop 14 Quinta Do Lago, 8135-024 AlmancilSee map

Average price €13

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous76 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Paul B.
    Paul B.

    September 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, excellent food as always.

  • Luís S.
    Luís S.

    September 10, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Serviço de qualidade e staff muito simpático. Comida deliciosa.

  • Annabel T.
    Annabel T.

    September 1, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Seriously good curry first class service very attentive staff and friendly but professional. Drinks arrived very quickly. Curry was very tasty. Not the best surroundings but you can’t have everything in life and it’s worth it because the Curry was so good - will definitely be going back ☺️ Ps Loos very clean too

  • Claire M.
    Claire M.

    August 25, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing and the staff so attentive

  • John C.
    John C.

    August 14, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Service was very poor. Two and a half hours for one starter and two main dishes The starter and dips were very good but the main courses didn't resemble any Indian food I'd eaten before. The portion sizes were also tiny. The staff were friendly but very chaotic.

  • Jason M.
    Jason M.

    July 15, 20227 reviews

    8/10

    Consistently good food at reasonable prices. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Paris G.
    Paris G.

    June 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food and service was amazing, would highly recommend. Best Indian restaurant in Quinta! Prices very reasonable also and good portion sizes, indoor and outdoor seating available.

  • Richard c.
    Richard c.

    June 3, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Indian.

  • Grainne B.

    April 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We were recommended this place and do glad we tried it. To be honest from outside I was dubious and would probably not have hone in had it not been recommended. Inside though was lovely. Staff were very attentive and food was good. My male companions did say the toilets were not great though so as a female I declined to try them..

  • Susan H.

    March 7, 20224 reviews

    8.5/10

    Booked online. Warm welcome, efficient service, good food, free drink on the house, and very good value for money..

  • Ilona K.

    November 21, 20211 review

    9/10

    We've been to the Coriander Lounge on numerous occasions and find the food to be excellent. There is plenty of it and good quality. There is only one person waiting on, and he is always pleasant and efficient. We will definitely go again.

  • Clare S.
    Clare S.

    October 10, 202111 reviews

    8/10

    some of the dishes were a bit hot/spicy. But service good.

  • Steve S.

    September 18, 20213 reviews

    6/10

    Food was fine but service limited by too few staff for the number of diners, walk-ins scooter drivers and takeaways they had to deal with. Waited one hour for our food to arrive. By which time we were full of papadum! Staff very pleasant and apologetic.

  • David i.

    August 13, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Buenas comida y trato agradable

  • Emily M.

    August 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food at the Coriander is delicious well spiced food. We have enjoyed many meals here every year we visit. We would highly recommend if you like a traditional curry.

  • Tim C.

    July 24, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food & attentive staff. Quiet at moment due to local restrictions but got busier later on. Highly recemmend for anyone who is in the area. July 2021

  • Martin F.

    June 12, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    The Coriander Lounge was recommended by family & friends & we were not disappointed. The restaurant was very quiet but we had excellent food & drinks & the cheapest prices in Quinta do Lago.

  • Pedro V.
    Pedro V.

    September 7, 202071 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good Indian cuisine at very fair price. Good outside tables to enjoy the meal at summer night. The service was really extremely polite and kind. Pity they didn't have any desserts.

  • Paul C.
    Paul C.

    June 12, 20203 reviews

    7/10

    The food was good although the restaurant was tired. We would go again because it is the best Indian in the area but there are other places which come first

  • Rex D.
    Rex D.

    January 24, 202041 reviews

    10/10

    Have missed my favourite Sri Lankan restaurant since moving to Portugal and this place is serving the delights of spices and herbs I am used to, my wife is vegetarian and they cater for her needs as well superb food and service very time I go

  • - -

    September 10, 20191 review

    9/10

    Best Indian meal I have ever eaten . The chicken Patia was delicious. Garlic naan tasty.Will be back next time on holiday.

  • Michael S.
    Michael S.

    September 7, 201911 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal, great and welcoming staff, good value for VDL. Will return.

  • Donna H.

    August 20, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Really welcoming staff and tasty food We love curry at eat out regularly so we were delighted to find Coriander Lounge in Quinta De Lago when on holiday We would definitely return here again ????

  • Ryan S.

    July 23, 20192 reviews

    7/10

    Good food and service. One of the better restaurants in the area. Quality/pricing is outstanding. Don’t let the setting hold you back from trying this restaurant. There are also plenty of things without coriander ;-)

  • Frank N.

    March 1, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great food and great service - my guests said it was the best curry they have had in Portugal. We really enjoyed it. Go there!

  • Peter l.

    February 25, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Excellent food - really flavoursome. Very good quick and friendly service. We went in late Feb and the place was very quiet but we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Pricing was very fair.

  • - -

    July 24, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Had a lovely meal , the service was great and the food was lovely , thanks very much

  • Suzanne c.

    July 23, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food here is lovely , fresh & plenty of it - staff always helpful !

Tripadvisor reviews

403 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation