Register my restaurant
Help


Campano Trendy

Reviews - Costa Diva

8.8/10
350
Via Roma, 12, 84010 Praiano
Campano
Average price €40

Costa Diva

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous350 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Robert D.3 reviews

    September 27, 2023

    5.5/10

    Beautiful location and setting among lemon trees. Don’t bother with long drinks;Poorly made and watery. Stick with the wine. Had shrimps in lemon. Tasted fine, but a small portion for the price. Gnocchi was fine. Fish of the day was ok but nothing special. Grilled vegetables was only eggplant, and I’m not sure what, some sort of pepper. All in all it seemed like they were just going through the motions.

  • Andrei G.23 reviews

    September 4, 2023

    6.5/10

    The ambience is very good, tables are set in a lemon grove, and we were given a table at the edge, overlooking the sea (unfortunately it was dark already when we arrived, otherwise the view would have been exquisite, I am sure). Everyone whom we interacted with was very nice and helpful, so I am sorry not to give a top review. Aside from the speed of service (we had to wait more than 30 minutes for the first dish), I was expecting much more from the food. The scialatelle were a bit too salty and the fish in local lemon sauce definitely too sour (you could barely taste the fish). My wife had the catch of the day with tomatoes, and this was much better. What was really strange was the tomato & basil salad side: some tomatoes were not fresh and even the basil was tired. We showed this to the waiters and they promptly brought us a new salad, which was much better but inexplicably, still had some bad tomatoes in it. I am just disappointed because the place is so nice and normally in this part of the world the food is always fresh and flavoursome, so perhaps it was just a bad day in the office for our hosts

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tomas K.11 reviews

    August 8, 2023

    6.5/10

    Good food, however bad service and ambience. Another restaurant that needs to understand that it can’t live on location forever.

  • Sabina V.1 review

    July 31, 2023

    10/10

    We have travelled around the world, and much of Italy but everything tonight was the experience of a lifetime. We came because I saw the instagram photos of dining under a canopy of lemons, which seems so romantic and unique. My girlfriends and I were the first clients of the evening, we arrived at 7:30 pm and we closed the restaurant! We had the most incredible lemon risotto, fish, desserts and local figs. All 4 waiters talked to us like we were family, told us about their local life etc. At the end of the night, we realized the last bus to Furore had already left and asked them about walking home and how safe it is along the busy road. They made a call, and a local driver picked us up and drove us home. It was an amazing evening, food, view, authentic service and of course the canopy of lemons too! The risotto sn absolute must!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Anna M.2 reviews

    July 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    Beautiful atmospheric setting in olive grove and amazing views! Food was lovely - calamari followed by fresh sea bass in a delicious lemon sauce. Staff were so friendly and it mattered to them that we had a good time. Would highly recommend…. Ooh and the limoncello afterwards was great too!

  • Patricia N.1 review

    July 10, 2023

    10/10

    So glad i found this restaurant, we arrived early and they were just getting ready to open for dinner. The attention was friendly and prompt, we had a great meal, the catch of the day in Lemon was so fresh! And the pasta di mare, very good! Would definitely go back.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Christina W.2 reviews

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Giovanni was super sweet!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Vanessa B.1 review

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    Gorgeous restaurant under a lemon garden! Highly recommend

  • Anat B.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    6.5/10

    Let’s start with the good: The restaurant has a magical ambiance. It is located on a cliff and has a few levels. We were seated on the “first” level on the terrace under the lemon trees that feels like sitting in a garden and the lower level was decorated with strings of lights. Together it is spectacular. The bad: the food however was disappointing. We took mixed salad, gnocchi in a tomato sauce, and fish in lemon. The gnocchi was simply not good. The sauce was sour and the gnocchi dry. The fish was half a fish, it was fried before, and it felt like it was fried well before it was served. We also took pineapple and tiramisu for dessert which were ok and mineral water. All in all it cost us around 70 euros. This is without alcohol. If you want ambiance—go for it. If you are for the food or value for your money—go somewhere else.

  • Timothy N.2 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Great food

  • Sydnie K.1 review

    May 22, 2023

    10/10

    The best place in the world!!! 10000/10 service, such great food, beautiful views, and best people in Amalfi!!! Can’t describe how amazing it is here :)

  • Grace H.3 reviews

    May 21, 2023

    10/10

    Such an amazing experience here! We were served by several family members and everyone made us feel at home and welcomed. The vegetables, caprese, lemons, EVERYTHING was fresh and felt like it came right from their garden (which I think most did). The house wine was wonderful and came in cute painted ceramic pitchers. Lemon risotto was served in a lemon and so delicious. The peach cake for dessert…. Unreal. You must go here! Thank you so much everyone ????????

  • Susan L.

    Susan L.17 reviews

    May 9, 2023

    10/10

    Juzt be aware there are lots of stairs, but the restsurant is very pretty. The food was excellent. Their deluzia de limone was the best I tried. I would recommend if staying in Praiano.

  • Andrei I.86 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    8/10

    Fabulous views, nice pasta dishes

  • Steven P.1 review

    May 5, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant with a view that cannot be described. On the terrace under a lemon vine with a view that looks like it is from a movie film. The fis there is exceptionally good. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Nadine S.1 review

    April 27, 2023

    10/10

    A lovely place to eat, great home made pasta, fish and delicious tiramisu. Amazing view and you sit under the lemon trees, we had a great evening, thanks

  • Nicola S.4 reviews

    April 25, 2023

    9/10

    This was a great find. Seated under lemon trees with a clear sea view. Staff were friendly and service attentive. We enjoyed lemon prawns, risotto and dessert. All very fresh and nicely presented. The risotto was playfully presented in a lemon and the local wine good value.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Raphael L.4 reviews

    April 16, 2023

    8/10

    Good experience, food was good and service as well. Our waiters were not super friendly but efficient. A bit pricey for what it is. Decor could use a refresh.

  • Shlomo I.1 review

    September 15, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful view. Old vine lemon trees overhead. Very nice service. Lobster and pasta was divine.

  • Corky S.2 reviews

    September 13, 2022

    9/10

    Stunning outdoor dining, friendly and attentive service, and very good food.

  • Melissa D.1 review

    September 10, 2022

    8.5/10

    Costa Diva is a hidden gem of Praiano. Tables sit under an extensive lemon tree canopy with lights strung throughout; we dined under a full moon, which made the ambiance even more magical. The service is good for Italy (slower than most Americans expect), but it allows you to really enjoy the delicious courses, which are real Italian cooking at its best. We had the mozzarella and proscuttio, the pasta and fresh lobster, the catch of the day in lemon sauce, and our waiter recommended a local white wine ... all fantastic!

  • JoAnn C.1 review

    September 10, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful staff, very personable & hard working! Make you feel like family. Food was delicious, fish options were very fresh. Pasta was delicious. View is so beautiful & relaxing.

  • Molly T.2 reviews

    August 5, 2022

    10/10

    Delightful meal, with impeccable service and gracious servers. Lovely view to boot.

  • Melissa R.1 review

    July 20, 2022

    6.5/10

    Beautiful view, service and food was average

  • Martin C.1 review

    July 25, 2022

    9.5/10

    Splendid setting and delicious food.

  • Athiah M.1 review

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    everything about this restaurant was great, the food service and ambiance. a perfect place with all the lemon on trees. would definitely dine here again when in town. love it!!

  • Lisa D.4 reviews

    July 22, 2022

    10/10

    It was a lovely setting and the staff were very friendly. The croutons they give you when you arrive were delicious. Great restaurant!

  • Michael W.4 reviews

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    My second time here and never disappointed. Recommend 10/10

  • Adeline D.1 review

    July 8, 2022

    9/10

    Seafood excellent, but unfortunately the veal was bland. Excellent service with an outstanding view and the best lemoncella ever! Highly Recommend

  • Maja V.12 reviews

    July 8, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful serring under lemon trees, excellent food, specially the fish with fresh lemon juice and the fish, bAked on lemon Lea se

  • Teresa A.3 reviews

    July 3, 2022

    8.5/10

    Fish was a bit pricey. My veal cutlet milanese was dry and very small. My friends veal with lemon was tough . There are alot of stairs to get to the restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful .

  • Stuart Z.1 review

    June 16, 2022

    10/10

    What an absolute pleasure to have had the privilege to dine at Costa Diva! Where to start? Our meals were incredible, the wine and prosecco outstanding, and all four staff members were not only helpful but also so friendly and welcoming. Thank you to all for a memorable evening. We will return!!!

  • Cindy C.1 review

    June 9, 2022

    10/10

    We were here in 2019 and loved it. We had to come back on this visit! Wonderful ambiance, fabulous food, great menu, great service! Highly recommend!

  • Audrey T.4 reviews

    May 31, 2022

    9/10

    Wonderful local restaurant with very friendly welcoming staff in a stunning location. Grilled local fish and Caprese salad were delicious. Very reasonable prices.

  • Mirela P.6 reviews

    May 27, 2022

    9.5/10

    The ambience and the view was so between top 3 we had on the Amalfi coast. The owner of the restaurant was very friendly and nice. The food was great. But on the bill, one dish costed 2 euros more than in the menu... anyway i loved the experience.

  • James M.2 reviews

    May 27, 2022

    4/10

    This restaurant served the only bad meal we had on the amalfi coast. Veal dishes were dry and flavorless. Very disappointing. The lobster dish was equally awful. So overcooked the meat was pasty. Pass on it.

  • VIVIAN D.1 review

    April 24, 2022

    10/10

    Waited 7 years to return to Costa Diva. Amazing food, view, ambiance & personalized owner interaction!

  • Francisco L.2 reviews

    October 5, 2021

    10/10

    The restaurant is amazingly beautiful. You’ll have dinner under a lemon tree. So romantic! And the staff are super, super nice and attentive!!

  • Laura W.16 reviews

    September 29, 2021

    10/10

    Wonderful place amazing views, food and service! Highly recommended

  • Philip k.2 reviews

    September 19, 2020

    10/10

    Friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed fresh and tasty seafood, and a lovely chilled local vino. A romantic venue, especially sitting outside. Would definitely recommend!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

2849 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.