Back

Reviews - Costume Bistrô

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 2590 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Jesse A.
    Jesse A.
    • one review
    5/10

    beautiful place, comfortable and well-lit. the service, though, was often awkward, and we were left for long periods of time without any check-ins - especially frustrating right after we were served. the food presentation was nice, but lacked seasoning. the desserts were especially disappointing - the chocolate cake was burned on the bottom.

  2. Tamylle C.
    Tamylle C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Muuito booomm

  3. Isabel F.
    Isabel F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Recomendo

  4. Joana Q.
    Joana Q.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Boa experiência

  5. Guilherme M.
    Guilherme M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice staff, friendly and welcoming. Dinner was terrific, with the 'croquetes de presunto' and mushroom risotto' being the highlight! Would definitely recommend it.

  6. Leopoldo B.
    Leopoldo B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great, specially the duck magret and the goat cheese entry. The service from Ana was impecable, very friendly also. The atmosphere of the restaurant is nice.

  7. Natacha G.
    Natacha G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Adorei tudo!

  8. Rene v.
    Rene v.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service.

  9. Rita P.
    Rita P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Best meal of my life. Really good place and the staff is very friendly.

  10. Gaia I.
    Gaia I.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing

  11. S.usana S.
    S.usana S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Muito bom ????

  12. João A.
    João A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    we here 15 people celebrating my anniversary and everyone love and want to return! The space is great! The staff and their service is very nice! The food is simply amazing!

  13. Alfredo P.
    Alfredo P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The steak was really good. my only downside it was the poor selection of beers ( a good beer and a steak is a must for me ), and the service could be better, the employees were not the most attentative.

  14. Sérgio F.
    Sérgio F.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect as usual!

  15. Daniel r.
    Daniel r.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and great people!! We really had a good time. If I can advice anything de glass at the bar is broken, there were electric wires visible, old champagne coolers standing on the bar. Nothing special, but at this level of serves it makes a difference! Again go try the food you will not be disappointed.

  16. Joao Paulo A.
    Joao Paulo A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente ambiente, aconchegante e bem privado, staff super atencioso e os pratos com sabor excelente

  17. Philippe R.
    Philippe R.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    Even just after the end of confinement (we are regular clients at this place) the CostumeBistro restaurant team do their best to deliver a good service with a smile with very tasty dishes. Please join us supporting them in their hard eork recovering from this very difficult time!

  18. Mary F.
    Mary F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tricky to fine up a small alleyway but well worth the effort. One of the best meals we had during our 10 day trip to Portugal.

  19. Elena F.
    Elena F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, the staff was very nice. Place is hard to find but absolutely worth it when found! Had chicken and the steak, and also started with the cheese board. Such a great meal!

  20. Astrid v.
    Astrid v.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Pareltje in porto

  21. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely little restaurant tucked away in a back street. Deceptive from the outside - stunning inside. Food was fabulous from starters to dessert accompanied by inexpensive wines. Would definitely return if we go back to Porto.

  22. Nan S.
    Nan S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and very reasonable. Service was good and value for money!

  23. Fernando C.
    Fernando C.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    O menu correspondeu as expectativas.

  24. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 37 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice restaurant with fresh food and nice portions. Good cooking but a deception as dishes (meat as well as fish) were served lukewarm.

  25. Sebastian P.
    Sebastian P.
    • 80 reviews
    9/10

    The food was amazing and the mood is really good and cozy. Unfortunately we left with a sour taste given that they charged 4 couverts and they never even brought us the bread and olives. This says a lot of the restaurant and its management.

  26. Alda S.
    Alda S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is really good and the food is great. They need extra staff - at lunch time, there we two members serving and covering all the restaurant, which was full. :)

  27. ELIZABETH V.
    ELIZABETH V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excelente

  28. Brian F.
    Brian F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good restaurant, service was excellent and food was good. We were there on a. Monday so very quiet. Had a good meal and prices were average

  29. Susana g.
    Susana g.
    • 8 reviews
    4.5/10

    Batata roti crua totalmente

  30. Colette  D.
    Colette D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a gem of a find. The Staff were superb & could not do enough for us. The food was really good from Shrimp tempura for starters to Lemon Pie for desert. Decor & atmosphere was very warm & welcoming. I would definitely recommend & will return when i visit Porto again.

  31. Li Z.
    Li Z.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    Really excellent !

  32. Michelle D.
    Michelle D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, lovely setting and one of the best meals we have had in Portugal not just Porto. Every menu in Portugal seems to be much the same but this restaurant had lots of different things on it and I could have chosen several of the dishes as it all sounded good.

  33. Sérgio F.
    Sérgio F.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, very nice service

  34. Idan A.
    Idan A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very friendly and the food was to die for! A perfect choice for our last night in Porto :) we highly recommend to take the Chèvre katafi, it was delicious!

  35. Judith  L.
    Judith L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Overall very good server very efficient once we were served. Think they were lacking one server to offer excellent service to much to do for just two who were very good.

  36. Jean Paul A.
    Jean Paul A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food and nice ambience

  37. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food. We have eaten very well in the Azores and Porto, but this was the best, definitely up to international standards.

  38. Jill R.
    Jill R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant is hidden away down a narrow lane and needs some seeking out, but you won’t be disappointed. The menu is eclectic and the wine list is as broad as it is long. We were celebrating my birthday in Porto and the staff made it feel really special; this aside, the food was great and this cosy little restaurant had such a pleasant vibe, from the subdued lighting to the comfortable seating to the light jazz - all contributing to a lovely ambience - thank you all so much

  39. Marlon M.
    Marlon M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Stylish space, excellent and polished service. Good food albeit portions are smallish. Excellent value with Fork's discount. Full price menu is reasonable as well.

  40. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    We showed up with a party of 10 (internationals).. we were a bit loud and hard to handle... the staff handled the group very elegantly... we were hard work, yet they stayed very professional and helpful. The place was really inviting (atmosphere), the wine was amazing, and the food was truley wonderful. They had a wide range of dishes so I was worried the quality of dishes would suffer.. but they didn't. Everyone raved about their meals (we all ate something different). Presentation was good. I'd definately dine here again.