Back

Reviews Courgette Restaurant

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 724 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amanda N.
    Amanda N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We absolutely love Courgette Restaurant. Over the many times we have gone it has been consistently great food and service. Keep up the fabulous work! Can't wait till we dine with you again.

  2. Bret L.
    Bret L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful setting with outstanding food and wine. We had the 7 course degustation and our favourite was the salmon. All the other dishes were excellent and we will be coming back soon.

  3. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything about Courgette is absolutely amazing! The service, the food, the setting, and timing of food and drinks. Can not fault it at all. This is our 2nd time being here and we will be back again without a doubt!

  4. Connie H.
    Connie H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I think it would be better if we were told what each dish is as it comes out. Also, when we booked, we requested no dairy for one person. The wait staff didn't confirm that the first dish was dairy free when it came out. We were confused as it said it had cheese on it in the menu. Other than this, it was a wonderful experience. The food was cooked perfectly. I especially loved the salmon dish.

  5. Jan q.
    Jan q.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was really good as usual. More new staff. would be good to see consistent well trained wait staff but apart from that excellent. I always enjoy this restaurant.

  6. Troy R.
    Troy R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    The 7 course degustation was amazing! Each dish offered a new taste experience & thankfully the meals were the perfect size! Courgette definitely lives up to its reputation.

  7. Kris S.
    Kris S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing I’ve been lucky enough to experience some of the best restaurants around the world and courgette is easily one of the best dinning experiences myself and my partner have ever had. perfection 11/10 ????????

  8. Ken S.
    Ken S.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent meal and service from the whole team. The food was outstanding whilst the accompanying wines were matched perfectly. We both enjoyed our special night out.

  9. Xiaohua Y.
    Xiaohua Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service with perfect food. it's a wonderful night for me and my girlfriend. parking space is on the left but I missed, just parking aside the road. Love this place, will come here next time.

  10. Taylor P.
    Taylor P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This place is absolutely amazing! The staff are so friendly and the atmosphere was very romantic. Every dish I ordered was delicious. Will definitely be going again soon.

  11. Greta E.
    Greta E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is one of Canberra's best Restaurants. I cannot fault a thing here, great customer service and amazing food. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!

  12. Siu Ming T.
    Siu Ming T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good food and excellent service.

  13. Laurentiu N.
    Laurentiu N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff is super welcoming, the food is delicious and location is the best. Clean and Tidy! Diversified menu and easy to make booking. Each course was an absolute delight. Food, wine, service, atmosphere all 100%

  14. Rosemary W.
    Rosemary W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing. We always return to Courgettes for celebrations and any occasion we can think of. We just love verything about it. It us our " go to" restaurant. Thank you once again

  15. Emma C.
    Emma C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Wow this place has changed. The food is still delicious but the servings are definitely smaller. The service is very average. The staff used to explain the courses but they pretty much just throw the dishes on the table and mumble at you. Same with wine pairings...

  16. Svet P.
    Svet P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! As always.

  17. Indra A.
    Indra A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We went for a quiet dinner & this did not disappoint. The 7 course degustation menu & wine pairing was superb. One of the best restaurants in Canberra.

  18. Giordano S.
    Giordano S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it. We had the seven course menu and I had the matching wines. All was great (one dish wasn’t our favourite) but the other six were of a high standard. Will book again.

  19. Jessica S.
    Jessica S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the food! And decently priced. My only comment is when you order wine by the glass should pour a little bit first to try as most places do this. Other than that it was great!!

  20. Carolyn S.
    Carolyn S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Restaurant atmosphere and food was superb. Staff were friendly but further training needed in how to pace the degustation courses, describe the food itself and matching wines .At times we were not sure what wee were eating therefore could not fully appreciate the work put into each dish.

  21. Elka P.
    Elka P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Had the 7 course degustation, my favourite course was the dessert - mouth watering. Wonderful service and great atmosphere to be in.

  22. Vacelia P.
    Vacelia P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful dining experience. Great food and service

  23. Tom W.
    Tom W.
    • one review
    7/10

    I thought nearly every dish was excellent except for 2 of them one felt as though I was served a meat pie on a plate and the other I did not make sense The staff seemed like there were not too interested in talking to any of the customers I felt as though the food was rushed through like they wanted everyone to leave as soon as possible

  24. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food was excellent. The decor and ambience were really warm and welcoming. It is a degustation menu and it would be nice if the waiters gave a little explanation of each course rather than just place it and move off. It would just add a bit more to the experience.

  25. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant and atmosphere. The cutlery was special as was the variety of plates served. The food was unique and delicious. Would recommend. 100%

  26. Helen and Ted S.
    Helen and Ted S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted by a warm welcome on entry to the restaurant. The dishes on the menu were served at good intervals which allowed us to enjoy the food and admire the artful presentation of the food. We were also impressed with the attention to detail paid by the staff, in serving drinks, pesentation of dishes and answering our questions. A pleasant time was had by both of us. We will definitely go again.

  27. Jesse D.
    Jesse D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellent as was the atmosphere. The service was not what we'd expect. Most meals were placed on the table with no explanation or interaction, as was the wine pairing. We'd expect a bit more 'face time' from our servers to explain each dish and the wines.

  28. Donna B.
    Donna B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious, I thought the 7 courses would be too much but it was just the right amount. Lovely atmosphere. Very please that this was the first restaurant I attended after Covid restrictions were lifted

  29. Ange M.
    Ange M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply stunning! The atmosphere, wait stuff and amazing food was more then we could ask for. We will be returning and telling all our friends to dine there as well.

  30. John j.
    John j.
    • one review
    10/10

    IN A PARTY OF SIX THERE WERE THREE GENERATIONS . ALL BOTH MALE AND FEMALE RATED THE WHOLE DINNING EXPERIENCE AS OUTSTANDING . !! We believe your one hat rating is deceptive and in our opinion is the best restaurant in Canberra . Surely it warrants two hats . We were particularly pleased with the variety of plates , the seamless efficient service and the pace of the dinner .

  31. Henry C.
    Henry C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I came on a Monday night with my partner. We had an excellent experience. Food is fantastic, inventive and tasty. Great wine list. Service was good. Ambience was very romantic.

  32. Thanh Xuan V.
    Thanh Xuan V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    About the food. It has the Great taste and fantastic look. Enjoy the food so much. If they can bring the dish out faster then it is then all will be perfect. Also, I understand tonight is eve Christmas so it must be busy.

  33. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food prepared with great care and detail. The staff were friendly, efficient, and were able to give great advice about wine matching.

  34. Carolyn C.
    Carolyn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal, service and atmosphere. We would definitely come back. Thank you for a fantastic night.

  35. Kym M.
    Kym M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is absolutely perfect in every way! The incredible staff, the really comfy seats and surroundings and most of all the completely divine food. Every single one of the four courses were perfect in taste, size and presentation. A restaurant not to be missed.

  36. Ken T.
    Ken T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is a special restaurant with excellent food and innovative dishes. A good place for that special occasion. The staff explain the dishes and are attentive but not hurrying

  37. Ingrid G.
    Ingrid G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely divine food, paired, thanks to our genial sommelier, with the perfect choice of wine. If you 2ant high quality food and drink, this is the place

  38. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Dinner was Tops. Every part was delicious.

  39. Chris F.
    Chris F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I took my partner out for his birthday at Courgette and it did not disappoint! I have been previously and remember that the food was delicious, attention to detail, impeccable and the service was outstanding. Courgettes executive chef James Mussillon even walked the floor and interacted with diners. He paid particular attention to our table and went over and above to ensure my partners birthday dinner was special. The wine pairing with our meals was perfect! We will definitely be back.

  40. Kylie E.
    Kylie E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favourite restaurant, this was a welcome return. Exquisite food and service and perfect wine pairings made for a very enjoyable evening, highly recommend!