9.2/10
Excellent
based on 323 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Julie T.
    Julie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is divine! Exceptional food , service & View. Do try the port wines either at the resort in the Tasting Room. You shall not be disappointed!!

  2. Ricardo R.
    Ricardo R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exquisite experience. The food, the view, the ambiance, the low noise level, the service, everything was excellent. I chose the chef’s specials (pork terrine and roasted goatling) and my waiter’s suggestion for dessert (pumpkin pudding) and I’m glad I did. Hopefully I’ll be back.

  3. Gloria S.
    Gloria S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a wonderful restaurant in a lovely setting. The food was delicious, expertly prepared, with many wine choices, and the service was excellent.

  4. Gavin T.
    Gavin T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Enjoyed a superb lunch at a reasonable price. Got a chance to sample the vineyard’s wines which were excellent- so overall a fantastic lunch in a unique setting. Will definitely visit again and recommend. Well done ????????????????

  5. Mohamed i.
    Mohamed i.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    great place view food and service

  6. Jackie H.
    Jackie H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely position, overlooking the river. The food was well cooked and fresh, but fairly plain. All the wine is from their vineyard - we tried the red, it was good, though on the expensive side. The restaurant itself is a modern design in wood, tastefully lit and comfortable. But it lacks atmosphere and the music was depressing! There were about 10 other diners when were there in November, maybe in the Summer when it's full it's more fun!

  7. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This winery and restaurant is a fabulous find in a wonderful location. I would give it a 10 but the service in the restaurant was a bit snooty. Perhaps it was a language barrier. Otherwise, the service was prompt and the food was wonderful and paired well with the Quinta’s own wines. I highly recommend it if you are in the area.

  8. Natasa M.
    Natasa M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious, very well presented and a good wine selection. My only reservation is that I am gluten intolerant and unfortunately they do not cater for food allergies except that you just don't eat what contains gluten. I did write my food allergy in the comment section (I reserved a week in advance), and I would expect for a restaurant of this quality to at least prepare (buy) gluten free bread and not to bring me sorbet with cookie crumble.

  9. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous eating space, helpful staff and exciting food and wine. One of the few modern and innovative menus that we have experienced in the Douro region- not to be missed.

  10. Louis O.
    Louis O.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was one of the highlights of our 2 weeks in Portugal. The staff was friendly and attentive, the food was superb, and the wine recommended went perfectly with the meal.

  11. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and wine in a lovely setting. Very well priced and with efficient and friendly staff.

  12. Anne J.
    Anne J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Surprisingly chic restaurant on the side of the Douro. Modern architect designed dining room. High quality, imaginative food using fresh ingredients. Young, charming waiting staff.

  13. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful setting, excellent food, and very good and very friendly service. A bit noisy for our liking due to a large tour group, but overall very pleasing.

  14. Sheila L.
    Sheila L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely dinner at Cozinha da Clara. We sat outside on the terrace The sardines were great, grilled octopus delicious and chocolate tart with port fir dessert was so good. I would recommend this restaurant

  15. Jude Theddeus P.
    Jude Theddeus P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    This restaurant was recommended by a friend who visited it in April. The food exceeded our expectation. Food presentation was creative and taste.very good. Definitely a place to come when you are in Douro Valley. The staff are friendly too. Very nice desserts too.

  16. Keith S.
    Keith S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food in a gorgeous restaurant right above the Douro River. The reserve wines from the winery itself were very good and reasonably priced. Service was excellent to start with, but fell off as the evening progressed.

  17. Jonathan M.
    Jonathan M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We arrived at 8 PM (20:00). Looks like most of the patrons arrived at 7:30. The staff was flying around the place doing their best, but it was 15 minutes until we got some water and 40 minutes until wine, meals came at 9:15PM. We are americans, so this was not our expected time frame - all that being said, the meal was outstanding! The view and setting are beautiful and well worth the trip. We ordered the chicken, quinoa salad and Iberian Pork - all were superb and flavorful. The House Red (Quinta de la Rosa) is all you need, right from the barrels next door. If you are on a budget and expect to be attended to and served promptly, this is probably not the place to go. If you want a great meal and in idyllic setting - do not miss this place.

  18. Mary b.
    Mary b.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had an 8:30 reservation and wished to sit outside. We were told there would be a short wait for a table. 30 minutes later, no one had updated us on our table & three tables were empty outside. We approached staff again and were Finally seated. One dinner of Iberian pork was so-so. The other, chicken was delicious. The wine was great. Being ignored for half an hour was not acceptable.

  19. Beth G.
    Beth G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely Sit outside on the patio. Order their wine ( we had 2015 private collection) and it wasn’t too expensive) The Iberico pork and octopus were outstanding chef selections!

  20. Alina S.
    Alina S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was not cheap but very delicious. The presentation was comparable to Michelin rated restaurants. Very pleased with food.

  21. Alan W.
    Alan W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Slow service before order taken but the view isa lovely way to wait. From ordering onwards the service could not be faulted nor could the food. Wine was quite good as well. We will certainly go back.

  22. Madeleine B.
    Madeleine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sunny terrace overlooking the Duoro. Quality restaurant with helpful friendly service - speak English. Tasty local ingredients presented inventively. Generous portions of lamb! Choice of their own Quinta de La Rosa wines and ports.

  23. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed our lunch. Location, ambience and views were great. Food and wines were excellent. Just the right amount of attention from staff and good value for money.

  24. Alix Jouhanneaud B.
    Alix Jouhanneaud B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  25. Louise B.
    Louise B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Expensive yes, worth it? Yes! Top quality food, stunning view, 5* service. A memorable meal.

  26. AnaRita S.
    AnaRita S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect restaurant with a stonning view on the Douro river. The staff is very welcoming and nice and the food and wine are just superb! A must-go!

  27. Rhian R.
    Rhian R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious, we ate here for 2 nights. On the first night we were able to sit outside on the terrace and thsi together with the food made it a truly enjoyable evening. The secong night we had to sit inside due to bad weather, and though the food was again of a high standard the ambience wasn't quite the same. Try and vsiit when the weather is good!

  28. Sonia  d.
    Sonia d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal , delicious wine recommendations and great service !

  29. David N.
    David N.
    • one review
    10/10

    beautiful building and grounds with a gorgeous ocean view. indoor and outdoor seating available. tables are big and elegantly set. dining chairs are very comfortable. first class all the way. food preparation, presentation, and quality is excellent. very creative menu with an emphasis on octopus but plenty of other options that can satisfy all diners. executive chef / owner and his lovely wife spent time chatting with us which always adds to a memorable dining experience. waiters were knowledgeable, responsive, and good guys. i work in New York City and have dined in fine restaurants around the world. do not hesitate to book a table.

  30. Marcelo D.
    Marcelo D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lindo visual!

  31. António A.
    António A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo estupendo

  32. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service was extremely inconsistent We could have ordered another bottle of wine if our serverd were more attentive to maintaining the wine at our table we had to call them over for all parts of our meal and for our check at the end

  33. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Can’t beat the setting. The food and service were very good. Ask for the terrace!

  34. Renee E.
    Renee E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful meal! We had the chef's special 3 course meal with wine pairing and would very much recommend!

  35. Hélder G.
    Hélder G.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing views. Extremelly small quantities.

  36. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • one review
    7/10

    -

  37. Etty G.
    Etty G.
    • one review
    8/10

    We thought the food was excellent but the service for our table was lacking for a 4 or 5-star location.

  38. Nina k.
    Nina k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful setting with superb food.

  39. Martin A.
    Martin A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    First we got some meet. It was terrible- stuff, rough, not able to bite. But when we told the staff, they brought us new great meals and even reduced the bill.

  40. Thomas F.
    Thomas F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had the Octopus and Iberian Pork for lunch, both were absolutely delicious. The tables outside have a wonderful view, but you need to come early. The dessert was just okay, but the Port pairing was so excellent that we directly bought a bottle.