Back

Reviews Crabe Royal

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 868 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Raphael K.
    Raphael K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  2. Maxime B.
    Maxime B.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Nourriture aussi excellente que le service

  3. Nikol k.
    Nikol k.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was not super good or tasty but the service was nice ad

  4. Patrick S.
    Patrick S.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    Formule originale qui correspond à un concept commercial, on est loin de la restauration traditionnelle. Mis à part le côté "marketing branché" les mets sont bons, un reproche la carte des vins est pauvre notamment les rouge à boire frais avec fruits de mer.

  5. Lucie B.
    Lucie B.
    • 65 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  6. Sébastien P.
    Sébastien P.
    • 104 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un régal. Service souriant, plein d'attention. A recommander d'urgence et vivement !

  7. Catherine D.
    Catherine D.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    originalité de la carte

  8. Ronit G.
    Ronit G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Fresh ingredients and creative flavour matching. An excellent address.

  9. Anna C.
    Anna C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food. All menu with crab meat or other seafood. Tasty, various, perfect for seafood lovers .

  10. Rachel D.
    Rachel D.
    • 153 reviews
    10/10

    Crabe fumé divin.

  11. ROUX A.
    ROUX A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super super.

  12. Judith M.
    Judith M.
    • 29 reviews
    6/10

    This is not your mother’s crab and lobster rolls. The rolls are not rolls and you need a microscope to find the lobster so they are way overpriced. Too bad as they would have alot more tables filled if the food were authentic and ample.

  13. Sébastien P.
    Sébastien P.
    • 104 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon. Rolls au crabe et avocat excellents.

  14. Florent B.
    Florent B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent!

  15. Rodolphe b.
    Rodolphe b.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Au top ! Je recommande

  16. Jean Yves D.
    Jean Yves D.
    • 63 reviews
    8/10

    specialiste du crabe royal attention patte gratinée un peu épicée vin au verre possible

  17. Preeya-Jane S.
    Preeya-Jane S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place with good food and lovely staff

  18. Sebastien v.
    Sebastien v.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice place, not a lot of choice on the menu, but very good meal.

  19. Mathias B.
    Mathias B.
    • 90 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon crabe ! Personnel super attentionné... a refaire !

  20. Yaqoub B.
    Yaqoub B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I had a 3 course meal lunch at the crabe royal. Started with the crab misou soup, usually misou soups are high in sodium, unfortunately this soup was way too salty that I had to stop having it after the 5th spoon. For the main course I had the lobster roll, the roll is a sandwich style in here and it contains , mayonnaise (house style), tomatoes (wasn’t cut in a proper way), iceberg lettuce, avocados, and a lobster tale which looked kind of small in the sandwich and not placed accordingly in, but it was a yummy dish. And last for dessert, got the key lime pie in a tart style and it was good for a lemon tart, basic and simple. Last thing I would like to add is the service and the greeting, the whole team in the restaurant had a beautiful smile on and delivered a nice and friendly service (Bravo)

  21. Fernando I.
    Fernando I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and ambiance, food good. Prices reasonable. Recommended.

  22. Alex C.
    Alex C.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful interior, excellent staff and service. Food was incredible (the crab rillettes were my favorite!) I thought the beer-pairing with rolls menu was a really clever idea. This place has an all-around great vibe; I truly enjoyed my meal here. Thank you!

  23. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Noodles crub was excellent

  24. Sébastien P.
    Sébastien P.
    • 104 reviews
    9/10

    Excellents plats, bel accueil, cheesecake formidable. Idem pour les rolls au crabe. Personnel souriant.

  25. Behruz A.
    Behruz A.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    Not good at all, crab roll bun was quite big, not soft. Gillardeau oysters, it’s first time when I didn’t feel taste. Salad was buttery, as if it missed something. Overall, ordinary tourist place.

  26. Houda H.
    Houda H.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    C'était bon mais sans plus

  27. Florencia L.
    Florencia L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!

  28. Didier B.
    Didier B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Orignal sur le produit

  29. Debora M.
    Debora M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Service impeccable.

  30. Philippe T.
    Philippe T.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beaucoup de salade, peu de crabe mais original

  31. Jo A.
    Jo A.
    • one review
    3/10

    Pricey & overrated less than ordinary food in a crammed up space. The only saving grace is the staff attitude.

  32. LIN L.
    LIN L.
    • 12 reviews
    5.5/10

    The miso udo is a very very small dish but it costs 21 euros. The smoked crab is a bit salty. I think there is a urgent need to improve.

  33. Carol K.
    Carol K.
    • 195 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food tasty and extremely good service.

  34. Lindsay W.
    Lindsay W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Crab Royale. I picked this restaurant because of the cute decor and the deviation from typical french food on their menu. We had the best service ever! Francois was our server and us being first time Paris visitors, he spent time chatting with us about where to go, his life and even helping us brush up on our French. The food was great too, but some dishes left a bit to be desired, at least for me, but overall great. We left in the best mood and so happy that I last-minute booked this restaurant. He really made us feel welcome in Paris!!

  35. Hyejin Y.
    Hyejin Y.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    It was way too expensive compared its quantity. Portion was small. Taste was alright.

  36. Nadia F.
    Nadia F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good quality food for a decent price. Portion sizes are a little small.

  37. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere with a professional but stylish service. Excellent waiter! I would definitely go back and suggest for a good, light see-food with perfect wine selection. Lemon torte was amazing!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was by far the best experience I have had in Paris. First the service was impeccable. The manager and the chef both came and spoke with my wife and I during our dining experience. They both made suggestions that were pleasing and offered us different wine options that were outstanding. They also spent time to get to know us. While we were dining it was not very busy but the perception I got was that this was the way they operated their restaurant. As a restaurant professional myself it was pleasing to see someone take such great care of their guests. We conversed about Paris and even gave a suggestion to go to the city and try a Parisian Speak Easy. Then the food...outstanding. The seafood was the freshest we have had in Paris by far. Snow crab claws, King Crab Legs Crab Sandwich...delicious noodles...just an amazing dinner. I will definitely be back to Crabe Royal on my next visit to Paris. Absolutely should be high on the Trip Advisor list of restaurants in Paris.

  39. Boris G.
    Boris G.
    • 221 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food. A bit expensive but worth it imho.

  40. Sylvie N.
    Sylvie N.
    • 181 reviews
    9/10

    Très belle découverte ! Les plats sont à base de crabe frais, ce que nous avons pris était très bon. Petite déception avec la salade de homard, qui n'était pas à la hauteur du reste (velouté de patate douce, rouleaux de pribtemps, rolls, tout a base de crabe, delicieux). Le service est impeccable, le jeune homme qui nous a servi était très attentionné et gentil, il a pris le temps de nous parler du restaurant (il a ouvert en décembre 2016) et de ses clients. J'ai déjà hâte d'y retourner car j'adore le crabe et l'ambiance de ce restaurant.