Back

Reviews Cromagnon

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 720 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Loick d.
    Loick d.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    .......................... .......................... .......................... .......................... ..........................

  2. Arnfried K.
    Arnfried K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  3. Gregory  M.
    Gregory M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    What a fun place. Great & imaginative tasting menu. We had a great meal here. Service was very good and wine pairings were decent. Worth a trip here for sure

  4. Gaile S.
    Gaile S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our whole experience here was good. Unusual and interesting food that we enjoyed, very comfortable chairs, quiet enough to talk.

  5. Terry L.
    Terry L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Needs an English menu and waiter who can explain offerings. Took 3 1/2 hours to eat, very slow. Food was excellent.

  6. Karin E.
    Karin E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had the Chef’s tasting menu. Quail, sturgeon and duck primary courses. Nine total plus an amuse bouche. Each course made me excited to taste what came next. We chose the wine pairing which were spot on. Friendly staff. Chef stopped by. Told her we would definitely come back and refer our friends. One of those dinners you want a whole entree of the course not just a taste. Well done.

  7. Akira N.
    Akira N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome dishes! Each plate is not big, but it’s colorful and complicated taste. It reminds us of Japanese dishes. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere, but it takes some time to serve each dish. I was impressed when the chef came and asked for my comment after the meal. Overall, this cozy restaurant makes us comfortable.

  8. Michele D.
    Michele D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meal was absolutely delicious, would thoroughly recommend it, and it was great to find the chef was a woman.

  9. Christopher T.
    Christopher T.
    • one review
    10/10

    CroMagnon is a spectacular restaurant, great food, good (if relaxed) service and the food and wine package was just amazing

  10. Joe L.
    Joe L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Awesome, my best meal in Bordeaux

  11. Ulla t.
    Ulla t.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    i preferred to sit outside ( the view is not so nice, but weather was so good ), " TATARE DU THON AVEC FOIE GRAS" and " WAGYN -BEEF-cARPACCIO) were excellent. The waiter did a good job.

  12. Gerard R.
    Gerard R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    An excellent experience!

  13. Thierry P.
    Thierry P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Très raffiné, je recommande

  14. Sharon D.
    Sharon D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was superb...very creative with fresh local ingredients and lovely presentation. This high level of food deserves a high level of service....more could be done to provide a warm welcome and well trained wait staff. Nonetheless, would highly recommend!

  15. Jon  G.
    Jon G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food was ok, lots of different flavours and ingredients won't be to everyone's taste. Service was pretty poor, we were seated and there were only about 6 people in the restaurant and it took 30 minutes to be asked if we wanted a drink. We weren't drinking alcohol and asked for a soft drink which we were told all they have was tonic water. So ended up just drinking tap water, have never been to a restaurant that doesn't have soft drinks for customers. It was over an hour before we got served our starter course which was far too long to wait. Booked this restaurant as it had a good rating on here but was very disappointed.

  16. Tom B.
    Tom B.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Beautifully presented food but we expected a bit more. Fabulous ingredients (lobster, girolles) but all dishes missing a little something - seasoning, a squeeze of lemon, etc. Wine was reasonably priced and very good. Service was spread a bit thin (not very attentive) but okay. All very nice but a shame not more memorable as the potential was there!

  17. Maxim S.
    Maxim S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Place for nice food experience.

  18. Stephany M.
    Stephany M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Tasting menu was perfectly filling. Amazing work done by this chef and her team. Small restaurant that’s cozy. Excellent wine. Pace is on the slower side but acceptable. I had a fantastic dinner.

  19. Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was creative and delicious - our group of four really enjoyed our meals. We shall recommend Cromagnon to friends visiting Bordeaux.

  20. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We dined today for lunch at this amazing restaurant. We had the Friday lunch menu, which is well priced. My partner is a fussy eater but the food was so well balanced, with exciting flavours and textures that even he could manage the experience. The staff are charming and helpful. The food exceptional. We've been travelling from Australia since September through France and lived in Paris for 5 months. This restaurant provided for us, the best food and restaurant experience for our trip. We're sad that we're leaving Bordeaux and will not be able to return to dine here again. We'll be back in our future travels to savour the experience of this fabulous restaurant. The chef/owner has Oxana has a delightful palate and understanding of what works with what - food wise. Such unusual and combinations that work so well.

  21. Susana M.
    Susana M.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice service and ambiance! A good option for tourists who are looking for a restaurant that there are no tourists, but local people!

  22. Kira K.
    Kira K.
    • one review
    10/10

    An amazing meal! We did the tasting menu, which was a great value. The chef even came and flambé a fish table side for us and brought us an digestif after dinner. A small cozy restaurant and a overall wonderful experience.

  23. Gaetano B.
    Gaetano B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    A restaurant with great flavors.

  24. Lena J.
    Lena J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderfully tasteful food and it looked really good too! The small, simple decorated restaurant does not match the splendid quality of the meny or personal service. But the interior or the size of the location is not important once you get your delisious entré or main course. A full restaurant keeps the one and only waiter busy (on a wednesday night), and the waiting for his attention when needed is the only «negative» experience of this visite. But in the other hand, he was really serviceminded and clever and gave really good recommendations of good wines. Will not hesitate to come back!

  25. Deborah C.
    Deborah C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cromagnon was amazing. We had the price fixed meal which was over the top in taste and in appearance. The chef displayed such a creative and interesting menu!! The waiter was informative and helped us with choosing our wine pairing ... and gave us perfect choices. We would highly recommend this restaurant and make sure you make reservations! This was a experience and meal we will never forget !

  26. Marion V.
    Marion V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent.

  27. Tina K.
    Tina K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A recommander sans hésitation!

  28. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best restaurant in Bordeaux

  29. Darya L.
    Darya L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is perfect! but performance is more then perfection!!!! pll who works there make atmosphere unforgettable!!! the best service i have ever met! they do their works with plenty of feelings - not like they come to work! it looks like that the restaurant is their life - and they wish to present you the part of their fairy tale to you! thanks a lot for that emotions that you put into your job! it is the MUST VISIT place!!!!

  30. Roy G.
    Roy G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and service i had the best desert ever so leave room for one

  31. Zachary S.
    Zachary S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal. Everything was perfect. Fantastic value and service

  32. Ben H.
    Ben H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Extraordinarily good. Where is their star??

  33. CHRISTINE L.
    CHRISTINE L.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    We had the tasting menu with h 3 glasses of wine for 65€. The portions were a good size and were of good quality and value. Service was excellent. Highly recommend

  34. Joyce H.
    Joyce H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Attractive contemporary restaurant with welcoming staff and creative cooking.

  35. Christoph H.
    Christoph H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Haute Cuisine at a reasonable price in a very warm atmosphere

  36. Jenny T.
    Jenny T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved this place! We came from London and made a booking via Fork. We told them we could not speak French and one of our party had a food allergy. The staff were really accommodating and took time to translate the menu for us and recommend a wine. The food was excellent - it was so delicious food and would definitely recommend as a ‘’must visit” for Bordeaux

  37. David K.
    David K.
    • 98 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is truly exceptional. One of the best I have been to in the past few years. Everything from the food, to the service, to the ambiance... This chef deserves a Michelin star! I would go back to Bordeaux just for this restaurant.

  38. Beverley S.
    Beverley S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent and innovative food, pleasant surroundings and nice people. Only slight quibble was that it took a bit of time before our order was taken but I’m not sure if I’m being fair because we did arrive 20 minutes early. And from then on service was impeccable as was the food. The owner came to say goodbye and asked our opinion which was a nice touch. I would go again if I were back in Bordeaux and have recommended it to others.

  39. Monique D.
    Monique D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant à recommander un menu découverte sublime

  40. Kate W.
    Kate W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food and wine. Best meal we had in Bordeaux. Deserves to do very well.