Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Cromagnon, Bordeaux
Cromagnon, Bordeaux
Cromagnon, Bordeaux

INSIDERFrench Trendy

Reviews - Cromagnon

9.4/10
728
48 Rue du Palais Gallien, 33000 BordeauxSee map

Average price €80

Menu Camélia ( en 2 temps 27 EUR, en 3 temps 37 EUR , en 4 temps 47 EUR ) €27

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent728 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Eugenio G.
    Eugenio G.

    December 31, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Un repas aux touches féminines. Reflété dans les moindres détails. On constate que l'origine des ingrédients est le principal facteur de la qualité exceptionnelle des plats présentés. Très créatif. Délicieux. Une ambiance légère accompagnée d'un service jovial. Nous reviendrons toujours. Essayez de rencontrer le cuisinier après le dîner - les souvenirs de l'expérience dureront pour toujours. A meal with feminine touches. Reflected in the smallest details. It can be seen that the origin of the ingredients is the main factor for the exceptional quality of the presented dishes.. Very creative. Very tasty. A light atmosphere accompanied by jovial service. We will always come back. Try to meet the cook after dinner - the memories of the experience will last forever.

  • Valérie H.
    Valérie H.

    December 29, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Sublime

  • Suvayan R.
    Suvayan R.

    December 24, 20221 review

    6/10

    Good food but arguably the worst service ever in a fine dining restaurant I’ve had. Restaurant was severely understaffed to the point where our tasting menu took 5 hours, until 1 in the morning. Finished plates sat in front of us for 45+ minutes, and wine glasses sat empty. Even during service, we sat with our food in front of us waiting for the wine pairing to arrive. Also no details of the food or wine pairing were shared in advance, making it extremely difficult to even understand where in the menu we were.

  • Sophie E.
    Sophie E.

    December 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Belle découverte, menu excellent, très bel accueil

  • Patricia S.
    Patricia S.

    October 29, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Creative, Chef Oxana provides the most interesting menu. Excellent service with a very knowledgeable sommelier. Must go if you are in Bordeaux ????

  • Gian Luca D.
    Gian Luca D.

    October 6, 202237 reviews

    10/10

    Even with very good reviews, what we experienced was unexpected. This is an outstanding spot, not to be missed!!! Fantastic food, wine pairing, service. Surely on my Bordeaux favorite list!

  • Valerie L.
    Valerie L.

    January 21, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Tout est beau du contenu au contenant. Une cuisine pétillante, goûteuse, inventive. Bravo Cheffe !

  • Valérie H.
    Valérie H.

    December 31, 202118 reviews

    10/10

    Délicates découvertes délicieuses.????

  • mallory w.
    mallory w.

    September 1, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing and unique tasting menu. Lovely craft cocktails. Pigeon and duck both fantastic. Waiter was so patient with us. Would recommend!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Loick B.
    Loick B.

    March 14, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    .......................... .......................... .......................... .......................... ..........................

  • Gregory M.

    October 19, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    What a fun place. Great & imaginative tasting menu. We had a great meal here. Service was very good and wine pairings were decent. Worth a trip here for sure

  • - -

    September 13, 20191 review

    8/10

    Needs an English menu and waiter who can explain offerings. Took 3 1/2 hours to eat, very slow. Food was excellent.

  • - -

    September 7, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Had the Chef’s tasting menu. Quail, sturgeon and duck primary courses. Nine total plus an amuse bouche. Each course made me excited to taste what came next. We chose the wine pairing which were spot on. Friendly staff. Chef stopped by. Told her we would definitely come back and refer our friends. One of those dinners you want a whole entree of the course not just a taste. Well done.

  • - -

    July 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    CroMagnon is a spectacular restaurant, great food, good (if relaxed) service and the food and wine package was just amazing

  • - -

    June 25, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    i preferred to sit outside ( the view is not so nice, but weather was so good ), " TATARE DU THON AVEC FOIE GRAS" and " WAGYN -BEEF-cARPACCIO) were excellent. The waiter did a good job.

  • Gerard R.
    Gerard R.

    June 19, 201916 reviews

    9.5/10

    An excellent experience!

  • Thierry P.
    Thierry P.

    June 15, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Très raffiné, je recommande

  • Sharon D.
    Sharon D.

    June 15, 20195 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was superb...very creative with fresh local ingredients and lovely presentation. This high level of food deserves a high level of service....more could be done to provide a warm welcome and well trained wait staff. Nonetheless, would highly recommend!

  • Jon G.

    June 14, 20191 review

    4.5/10

    Food was ok, lots of different flavours and ingredients won't be to everyone's taste. Service was pretty poor, we were seated and there were only about 6 people in the restaurant and it took 30 minutes to be asked if we wanted a drink. We weren't drinking alcohol and asked for a soft drink which we were told all they have was tonic water. So ended up just drinking tap water, have never been to a restaurant that doesn't have soft drinks for customers. It was over an hour before we got served our starter course which was far too long to wait. Booked this restaurant as it had a good rating on here but was very disappointed.

  • - -

    June 6, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Place for nice food experience.

  • Jennifer P.

    May 23, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    The food was creative and delicious - our group of four really enjoyed our meals. We shall recommend Cromagnon to friends visiting Bordeaux.

  • Anne B.
    Anne B.

    May 17, 201926 reviews

    10/10

    We dined today for lunch at this amazing restaurant. We had the Friday lunch menu, which is well priced. My partner is a fussy eater but the food was so well balanced, with exciting flavours and textures that even he could manage the experience. The staff are charming and helpful. The food exceptional. We've been travelling from Australia since September through France and lived in Paris for 5 months. This restaurant provided for us, the best food and restaurant experience for our trip. We're sad that we're leaving Bordeaux and will not be able to return to dine here again. We'll be back in our future travels to savour the experience of this fabulous restaurant. The chef/owner has Oxana has a delightful palate and understanding of what works with what - food wise. Such unusual and combinations that work so well.

  • Susana M.
    Susana M.

    May 7, 201920 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very nice service and ambiance! A good option for tourists who are looking for a restaurant that there are no tourists, but local people!

  • - -

    May 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    An amazing meal! We did the tasting menu, which was a great value. The chef even came and flambé a fish table side for us and brought us an digestif after dinner. A small cozy restaurant and a overall wonderful experience.

  • Gaetano B.
    Gaetano B.

    April 18, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    A restaurant with great flavors.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lena J.

    April 17, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Wonderfully tasteful food and it looked really good too! The small, simple decorated restaurant does not match the splendid quality of the meny or personal service. But the interior or the size of the location is not important once you get your delisious entré or main course. A full restaurant keeps the one and only waiter busy (on a wednesday night), and the waiting for his attention when needed is the only «negative» experience of this visite. But in the other hand, he was really serviceminded and clever and gave really good recommendations of good wines. Will not hesitate to come back!

  • - -

    April 2, 20191 review

    10/10

    Cromagnon was amazing. We had the price fixed meal which was over the top in taste and in appearance. The chef displayed such a creative and interesting menu!! The waiter was informative and helped us with choosing our wine pairing ... and gave us perfect choices. We would highly recommend this restaurant and make sure you make reservations! This was a experience and meal we will never forget !

  • - -

    March 27, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent.

  • Tina K.
    Tina K.

    March 23, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    A recommander sans hésitation!

  • Andrea S.

    February 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Best restaurant in Bordeaux

  • Roy G.
    Roy G.

    January 1, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful food and service i had the best desert ever so leave room for one

  • - -

    December 19, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Extraordinarily good. Where is their star??

  • CHRISTINE L.
    CHRISTINE L.

    December 15, 201821 reviews

    10/10

    We had the tasting menu with h 3 glasses of wine for 65€. The portions were a good size and were of good quality and value. Service was excellent. Highly recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Joyce H.

    December 1, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Attractive contemporary restaurant with welcoming staff and creative cooking.

  • - -

    November 30, 20181 review

    10/10

    Haute Cuisine at a reasonable price in a very warm atmosphere

  • Jenny T.

    November 30, 20181 review

    10/10

    I loved this place! We came from London and made a booking via Fork. We told them we could not speak French and one of our party had a food allergy. The staff were really accommodating and took time to translate the menu for us and recommend a wine. The food was excellent - it was so delicious food and would definitely recommend as a ‘’must visit” for Bordeaux

  • Brian K.
    Brian K.

    November 6, 2018105 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is truly exceptional. One of the best I have been to in the past few years. Everything from the food, to the service, to the ambiance... This chef deserves a Michelin star! I would go back to Bordeaux just for this restaurant.

  • Monique D.
    Monique D.

    October 19, 20184 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant à recommander un menu découverte sublime

  • Kaye M.

    October 18, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous food and wine. Best meal we had in Bordeaux. Deserves to do very well.

  • Craig Y.

    October 18, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    This was our favourite restaurant f this trip to Bordeaux. Food was innovative and delicious World inspired with French technique We would definitely come again

Tripadvisor reviews

230 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.