Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pizzeria Romantic

Reviews - Cucina Rustica

9.3/10
169
24 Ludgate Hill, B3 1DX BirminghamSee map

Average price £33

Party Set Menu 1 £20.95

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent169 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jordan S.

    April 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fabulous fresh food enjoyed thoroughly. Staff excellent. Good menu for all palettes and prefs. Fish particularly good. All well presented. Will definitely go again.

  • Mick B.

    April 9, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    We went here 4 years ago and returned to a lovely refurbished restaurant with a good ambience. Service was good and reasonable value. The food was great for both of us.

  • Maxine H.

    March 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff very friendly, great atmosphere and the food was sooo yummy. All cooked to perfection. , can’t wait to go back. Good variety on the menu , difficult to choose what to eat.

  • Nina W.

    February 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    A must! So delicious was our meal, we need to try everything on the menu!

  • Matt d.

    February 19, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Food came out like fast food quick and no experience just get you out asap , small average pasta with processed chicken , wifes lamb was good however not a great experience for the money

  • Brian C.

    December 17, 20216 reviews

    9/10

    Food was excellent, lots of choice although we selected from the days menu. Good choice of wine. Good service and excellent value. Will have to go back to try the rest of the menu.

  • Suzanne R.

    December 15, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Lesley H.

    December 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Stunning venue, wonderful food and great service. Our first visit but not our last. Looking forward to our next meal ????????

  • Stephen K.

    December 4, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Darren S.

    November 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    we have been before during the day to this restaurant but never for the evening, so was really nice to see the difference. food is always good so we had a great night.

  • James K.

    November 26, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Satnam S.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Shannon W.

    October 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was great finding for myself and my girlfriend. They did amazingly with food especially with the dessert as they written special message for my girlfriend’s 21st birthday today

  • Kevin S.

    September 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Denise R.

    September 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Kasia k.

    August 12, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Scott H.

    July 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Not only is the food excellent, and good value, but the service (in particular Karim) is always out of this world. Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Chris W.

    July 2, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Gill B.

    June 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Traditional Italian . Great service and delicious fresh food and wine . Complementary bread and olives were a pleasant bonus and added to a great value experience. Felt clean and safe.

  • Pam P.

    June 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    This was a great restaurant, a really good fine as I have not been there before. The service was excellent all the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent as well

  • Raymond O.

    June 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tina S.

    May 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent as was the service, very efficient. Atmosphere was pleasant and felt very relaxed. No complaints. Will be returning very soon.

  • Sorcha m.

    May 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Cucina Rustica is an absolute treat. My favourite Italian in Birmingham. The food is always amazing and can always depend on a good evening. The staff and service are fantastic.

  • Sue G.

    May 22, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly efficient staff, great meal, great evening! Would definitely recommend but make sure you book as people without reservations were having to queue to get a table.

  • Chris W.

    May 21, 20214 reviews

    7.5/10

    The only issue was the wait to be seated , it was obvious that "walk ins " had taken them by surprise and had disrupted there table plan ... after been seated everything was excellent ????

  • Debbie B.

    October 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, lovely atmosphere, very friendly staff who will help you when needed ????????...parking right outside - Free after 7pm. Will definitely be returning...

  • Olubunmi S.

    October 26, 20201 review

    10/10

    Food taste amazing the service was great, I will definitely recommend the Resturant to my other friends and family, myself and friends really enjoy ourselves

  • GRAHAM O.

    October 17, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food, atmosphere, attentive staff. 5*

  • Ruby K.

    October 17, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Sukie B.

    October 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food. Couldn’t complain about anything

  • Alison N.

    September 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    This restaurant lived up to our expectations. The atmosphere was inviting and staff were attentive. We loved our food choices and would like to return again in the future.

  • Geoffrey P.

    September 6, 20201 review

    4/10
  • Danni M.

    September 5, 20201 review

    5.5/10

    No personal service at all, many different waiters throughout the meal and nobody told us there was a specials board, we saw it on the way out. Food just ok

  • Stewart B.

    September 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great place

  • Zhema R.

    August 23, 202023 reviews

    8/10

    Good food. friendly staffs..

  • Zhema R.

    August 20, 202023 reviews

    8/10

    Good

  • Lucky N.

    August 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent experience. Great food ????

  • Michelle C.

    March 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, great atmosphere and staff very attentive.

  • Maxine W.

    October 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great food and good atmosphere x

  • Priya P.

    September 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing!

Tripadvisor reviews

1250 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation