Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Italian

Reviews - Cucina Vivo

8/10
185
Broadbeach Island, Broadbeach, 4218 Broadbeach (QLD)See map

Average price A$50

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8/10
Very good185 reviews
7.9/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nynke H.

    September 24, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10

    Average food that has lost its Italian heritage.

  • Emma C.

    September 3, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Rose E.

    May 30, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Maria P.

    April 11, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    We have dined here each time we stay at The Star. The food and service are always top notch! Our waiter today Kristian was attentive to our needs and we look forward to our next meal!

  • Pauline S

    March 5, 202157 reviews

    8/10

    Should have checked the degustation menu before going. Last time was really to my taste

  • Simone L.

    January 10, 202116 reviews

    7/10

    Was a little disappointed with food this time, was almost cold when it got to table and was only lukewarm and was cold by second mouthful.

  • Irini G.

    January 4, 20211 review

    3/10

    Very disappointed. Bad food quality, very low quality service. I am wondering if it is because of the covid or just because of the fact that the restaurant simply is of bad quality.

  • Michael P.

    December 23, 20206 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Liz M.

    December 17, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Simone L.

    November 29, 202016 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent food and service this is our 2nd time back and still as brilliant as the 1st time. Service always with a smile and food nothing to fault!

  • Christopher M.

    November 25, 20203 reviews

    4/10
  • Sandhya B.

    November 25, 20207 reviews

    8/10

    The atmosphere was welcoming and we had a bit of issue with the dessert and the staff did not charge us which was great. Always a pleasure to come back.

  • Alanna Z.

    November 22, 20202 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Pauline S

    November 6, 202057 reviews

    9/10

    The degustation menu is sooo good. Don’t miss it.

  • Jo L.

    October 29, 20201 review

    6/10

    We tried the degustation menu, 1 with wine and 2 without wine package. Food was alright but not worth the money, wine was terrible, 2out 3 kinds were too young hence was not finished.

  • Michael P.

    October 22, 20206 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Jey S.

    October 21, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    the waitress was wonderful. Entree- calamari was awesome so was the cannoli dessert. Maltagliati was a tad too salty for my liking. Flavours were good but the saltines overpowered the entire dish.

  • Louise M.

    October 7, 20201 review

    6/10

    The restaurant was hard to find in the casino, and when we got there we were ignored by the hostess. The service was fast and the atmosphere was nice. But the food was average and nothing special

  • Simone L.

    October 2, 202016 reviews

    8/10

    Food was fantastic and service exceptional

  • Maria W.

    September 24, 20206 reviews

    8/10
  • Teresa W.

    September 13, 20206 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Sandhya B.

    September 4, 20207 reviews

    9/10

    As usual the service was amazing, staff were always welcoming. Small menu to choose from, but it was well worth it. Can't wait to be back again and try more menu options.

  • Michael P.

    August 27, 20206 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food is great, especially the wood-fired pizza.

  • Lovigia t.

    August 12, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Love the veal dish and the fries.

  • Sonja B.
    Sonja B.

    August 9, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Food was great, and so was our waiter

  • Anh Minh D.

    August 5, 202014 reviews

    8/10
  • Sonia R.

    August 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    Abbi was our waitress and her service and smile was amazing

  • Kim S.

    July 25, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    The service was very good, the meals where of high standard, but the burnt brusell sprouts were horrible, and there wasnt any follow up for desert.

  • Mikiko M.

    February 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The best Funghi pizza you can get in town!

  • Robert D.

    February 7, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great time and the food was fantastic and staff excellent. We don’t always tip but did tonight as it was deserved. Will certainly go there again.

  • Ugo g.

    January 26, 202020 reviews

    6/10
  • Ange M.

    January 18, 20204 reviews

    5/10
  • Christina K.

    December 22, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere with dim lights and candles, excellent service from staff and delicious food and wine! Would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

  • TRACEY L.

    December 20, 20191 review

    10/10

    Will definitely go back, I have allergies and was well listened to and well catered for! Thanks

  • Louis L.

    December 16, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Murray S.

    December 13, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely Food & Excellent Service

  • Victoria K.

    December 13, 20196 reviews

    9.5/10

    The flounder was divine,as was the lobster. Great wine selection too.

  • Dianna K.

    November 30, 20192 reviews

    4.5/10
  • FLORA T.

    November 23, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    The food & the service was excellent.

  • A A.

    November 2, 2019298 reviews

    8.8/10

    Staff were very helpful accommodating us to a quieter area. Enjoyable night, delicious meals.

Tripadvisor reviews

456 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation