Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERPiemontese Trendy

Reviews - Cuoco di Latta

9.4/10
670
Via Luca Marenzio, 1, 40141 Bologna
Piemontese
Average price €45

Cuoco di Latta

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent670 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Martine V.3 reviews

    March 31, 2024

    8/10

    It was a Nice restaurant with a great staff . We toke the innovative menu but except of the hamburger and the ramen that were very good , it was not very innovative

  • Sharon K.3 reviews

    September 9, 2022

    9.5/10

    Six of us had a lovely meal on Friday evening. We choose the Lange tasting menu. The effort from the kitchen that went into this meal was extraordinary. The amuse bouche was a delicious chicken liver pate shaped like a shell and this was followed by five more dishes exquisitely prepared. The braised lamb cheek was delectable as was the very thinly cut veal accompanied by tuna dollop that was artfully presented. The service was perfect and pleasant. Our vermemtino and barolo wines were ideal and were chosen from a very good slate of wines. I would highly recommend a visit to Cuoco do Latta!

  • Chuck w.18 reviews

    August 6, 2022

    9.5/10

    This is an extraordinary local neighborhood restaurant. The menu is very creative and includes exciting preparations not found in downtown Bologna establishments. We were also very taken by the wine offering, and expertise. There were plenty of new, regional choices. All in all, an exciting Saturday night in a small local establishment. Great find!

  • Francesca G.

    Francesca G.27 reviews

    July 9, 2022

    10/10

    Very good food. Amazing place

  • Nancy S.2 reviews

    July 2, 2022

    8/10

    We had a lovely experience at Cuoco Di Latta. The setting was charming, The waitstaff was very helpful in explaining the Piedmontese cuisine served there as well as making good wine pairing recommendations.

  • David W.1 review

    June 22, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful tasting menu, lovely atmosphere, great wine, wonderful food. Fellow North Americans, be advised that you can't tip on the credit card machine - you're going to want to bring cash, we wanted to tip more than we had on hand. A lovely night tucked away in Bologna!

  • Dritan T.35 reviews

    March 13, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic food prepared and presented beautifully! Absolutely a culinary discovery if you would like to explore the best of Piemontese kitchen.

  • Annette D.3 reviews

    October 17, 2021

    10/10

    This restaurant in the outskirts of Bologna was a great find. When you look for great, fresh and also seasonal dishes from the Piemont-area you are at the right place. My husband and I both had a truffle menue (as it is truffle season) and it was just wow. And they have a great choice of wines too. The staff is attentive and very friendly. The wine recommendation we got exceeded our expectations. It is definetely worth to leave the city centre for Cuoco di Latta when you are travelling to Bologna!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Maikel L.3 reviews

    October 8, 2021

    10/10

    Great service and really good food. The liver pâté was amazing and so was the veal cheeks. We were recommended a really good wine by the sommelier that we ended up having two bottles off. Overall a restaurant that I would repeat and recommend.

  • Sara S.5 reviews

    September 13, 2020

    10/10

    Such a perfect dinner. Excellent food, exquisite wine. The staff was extremely observing and caring. In our group of 5, one person was vegan: we told the restaurant in advance and they did provide an ah-maxing vegan option from the starter to the dessert. BRAVI

    Cuoco di LattaOwner

    Thanks for all. See you next time!

  • Yvette B.3 reviews

    September 5, 2020

    9.5/10

    Great food and very friendly service at an unexpected location, a bit outside the center of Bologna

  • Marco A.4 reviews

    August 6, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant in the suburbs of Bologna. We had the truffle tasting menu and it was sublime. The service was impeccable. The ambiance is relaxed but refined. A great find.

  • Oscar R.503 reviews

    November 3, 2019

    10/10

    Definitely worth a small detour because it’s located outside the city centre!

Tripadvisor reviews

251 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.