Back

Reviews Cuoco e Camicia

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 915 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brodie N.
    Brodie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful....great friendly professional service, excellent high quality food and wine.

  2. Antonio R.
    Antonio R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent, like the service!

  3. Gorbie Channarong S.
    Gorbie Channarong S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Cozy and small restaurant with not so many table, so you should make a booking before coming. The food was excellent and decoration even beyond that. The service was nice and full with smile and they also explained everything that they served on our table.

  4. Hendrata T.
    Hendrata T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant hidden in a nook of a street. The restaurant is not big but feels warm and cozy. It was attended only by two staffs when we were there on Christmas's eve. The food and the wine are really good. The restaurant has both seafood and non-seafood options. We were also served with a couple hors d'oeuvre complimentary of the restaurant. The staffs explained the menu and the wine, and always described when the food and wine being served. Will not hesitate to return.

  5. Gita M.
    Gita M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best meals we had in Rome, and we’ve eaten out a lot in the past three months. Creative takes on traditional Dishes. Bravo!

  6. Benoit D.
    Benoit D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening with superb food and great service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  7. Laurance T.
    Laurance T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little restaurant, beautifully decorated and excellent staff. The food was absolutely fantastic... best meal we had during our trip to Rome.

  8. Allison C.
    Allison C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food and good atmosphere!

  9. Brian L.
    Brian L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal

  10. Roberta C.
    Roberta C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente!

  11. Saul L.
    Saul L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Gem of a restaurant hidden in an alley. Delicious first portion of pasta with anchovies. Main courses were also scrumptious allthough small portions. Reasonable prices to what we are used to. Defenitly reccomend.

  12. Anke M.
    Anke M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and wine was delicious. The service was perfect. They really took time to make you feel welcome. I would recommend it to anyone, a perfect escape from the busy city.

  13. Liz A.
    Liz A.
    • one review
    4/10

    We waited an hour to get the wrong appetizer then another 20 min to get the correct appetizer, which was simply cheese. The whole experience was very disappointing.

  14. Jermy P.
    Jermy P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our family’s new favorite restaurant in Rome. It deserves to have at least a Michelin plate. Other restaurants in the Michelin guide that we tried in Rome were nowhere near this restaurant. Everything was fantastic!

  15. Ridzwan B.
    Ridzwan B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A return visit after 2 years and the cuisine continues to improve! Using fresh ingredients with the right kind of seasoning, the menu takes another positive step with usage of organic food and wines. We will gladly return.

  16. Shawn Z.
    Shawn Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I had a wonderful dinner and were glad to get a reservation. Very creative dishes and reasonable prices. Would highly recommend.

  17. Elena I.
    Elena I.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    The first disappointment in Italy. We ordered a portion of octopus and a portion of tortellini carbonara with zucchini. The portions were so small (although they belong to the category of main dishes) that you need to take 5 of them in order to feel something. An octopus is a piece of its tentacle, and tortellini is six small pieces with liquid cheese inside and 6 thin slices of zucchini. Perhaps this is a restaurant of very high cuisine, but the dishes did not differ in taste or originality, but at the price of yes. I do not recommend it! And they ssid us they fon't work eith Fork...

  18. Keith B.
    Keith B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Truly a gourmet food experience. Outstanding service. Excellent value for the Michelin star level quality Cosy atmosphere. Highly recommend

  19. Elise M.
    Elise M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I had high expectations because of all the great reviews, and Cuoco & Camicia did not disappoint! We ate a la carte and found all the dishes innovative and delicious, complemented by very tasty amuses and bonbons with our digestif. Service was attentive and well paced and the location in a nice and quiet side street. We'll definitely be back!

  20. Irene v.
    Irene v.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic parings of innovative food and (often biological) delicious wines

  21. Elena G.
    Elena G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Personale molto professionale e gentile. Piatti originali. Ingredienti ottimi

  22. Alexander  P.
    Alexander P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, we hat a great tasting menu, 6 Courses „Chef“ with a mix of fish and meat. Good size of the dishes, not too much. Great Bio-Chardonnay.

  23. Aisling C.
    Aisling C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We got the tasting menu and it was amazing! There was a lot of thought put into all of the dishes and as the server informed us everything is homemade. The service was very friendly and was more than happy to explain each course to us. Would highly recommend to eat here.

  24. Sean B.
    Sean B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Small dishes, but if you like modern twists on old Italian classics, you'll like the excuse to try many different plates.

  25. Lauraine R.
    Lauraine R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Looking something adventurous that moves beyond great pasta and pizza? You have to dine here! Go all out and try the Chefs Degustation menu! Absolutely sensational! Wonderful and professional service in a stunning atmosphere. Throughly recommend.

  26. Andres T.
    Andres T.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    This little hidden gem offers one of the finest dining experiences in Rome. Excellent service and food; the menu balances creativity and tradition, and the quality and presentation is fantastic.

  27. Norihisa K.
    Norihisa K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    very good! Bono!

  28. Karen I.
    Karen I.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Spectacular food and beautiful plating! Reasonable price! Highly recommended! It is located right next to the metro station which is very convenient.

  29. Chelsey D.
    Chelsey D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food - so tasty and uniquely different. The waitresses did a fantastic job and we’re super helpful. 100% recommend as a must visit during your visit to Rome.

  30. Debra B.
    Debra B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food was outstanding from start to finish! The staff spoke good English and were welcoming to our incredibly limited Italian. Fresh and creative breads, two perfect pastas and two amazing main dishes of sea bass and bbq pork were served. The restaurant is a bit off the beaten path on a quieter street away from most of the touristy areas, so a great place to focus on the food and your date instead of people-watching! Only complaint is that I did not receive a glass of wine I asked for when my main dish came to the table, and we were out of water, so I enjoyed the food without a drink.

  31. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect meal & attentive service.

  32. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very lovely meal with gracious service. The tasting menu was delicious surprise after delicious surprise. Accommodated our kids even though it wasn’t exactly a kid friendly restaurant.

  33. Ximena B.
    Ximena B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to a lot of places, but this place is one of the best restaurants we have been so far. So much Love to detail, biological excellent dishes. Incredible. We will come back to Rome, just because of this restaurant. Fantastic. We are still talking about it and we loved it.

  34. Steven B.
    Steven B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent modern Italian cuisine, with well priced tasting menus.

  35. Anne-Marie K.
    Anne-Marie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and very attentive service. I definitely recommend.

  36. Falko W.
    Falko W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Exzellent! Toller Services. Grandioses Essen.

  37. Massimo S.
    Massimo S.
    • 46 reviews
    9/10

    Sempre un'ottima esperienza da Cuoco e Camicia!

  38. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal in a nice setting. Attentive service, very interesting wine list.

  39. Ron G.
    Ron G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The ambiance was amazing, simple and well maintained, the server had impeccable table manners and the food was scrumptious. Highly recommended.

  40. Kajsa  N.
    Kajsa N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Gott, små portioner, dyrt