Back

Reviews Cuoco e Camicia

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 953 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Massimo S.
    Massimo S.
    • 57 reviews
    9/10

    Sempre un'ottima esperienza da Cuoco e Camicia!

  2. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal in a nice setting. Attentive service, very interesting wine list.

  3. Ron G.
    Ron G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The ambiance was amazing, simple and well maintained, the server had impeccable table manners and the food was scrumptious. Highly recommended.

  4. Kajsa  N.
    Kajsa N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Gott, små portioner, dyrt

  5. Donald D.
    Donald D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, inventive, fresh. A light touch, not a heavy hand.

  6. Joyce Elizabeth M.
    Joyce Elizabeth M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely octopus, really kind service

  7. Yuri D.
    Yuri D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ci tornerò volentieri

  8. Jonathon T.
    Jonathon T.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Creative, innovative range of dishes at this lovely warm ambient restaurant off the beaten track. Lovely wine from Northern Italy which was recommended by our waitress who was very attentive & professional in sharing the details of the menu & dishes we ordered. Highly recommend. Only negative was under staffed at peak time but did not distract from wonderful dining experience.

  9. Luc B.
    Luc B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A pleasure to see happy customers really enjoying excellent, creative cooking.

  10. Denise J.
    Denise J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and excellent service would definitely recommend this restaurant

  11. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and attentive staff.

  12. Lene Grytdal V.
    Lene Grytdal V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best pasta ever

  13. Yury G.
    Yury G.
    • 51 reviews
    9.5/10

    The new restaurant with a aspiring chef is on their way to a Michelin star. Some dishes (plin and cod fish in a crust) are already at Michelin level. The only problem is waiting time - when the restaurant is full, the kitchen can't catch up with the orders.

  14. Vivian C.
    Vivian C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything is fantastic! I have ordered the daily special meal which everything went very well. Staffs’ service were excellent, too!

  15. Sheldon H.
    Sheldon H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a very special place. Hidden in a tiny street off of via Cavour, we were welcomed graciously and the service was terrific. But the food was sensational — beautifully served, complex in taste and just the right portion size. My wife and i shared the scallops, the pasta special (tortellini filled with Normandy butter), gnocchi filled with goat cheese and truffles, and the lamb and couldn’t have been more pleased. The wine list has enough reasonably priced wines (we had a lovely Rossi de Montepulciano for €30). We found the restaurant through Trip Advisor and the great reviews were spot on.

  16. Lavinia B.
    Lavinia B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect.

  17. Christian C.
    Christian C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional.

  18. Lotte D.
    Lotte D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is a must for foodlovers: a chef’s menu with original, surprising dishes of the italian cuisine. A wine pairing of a supreme quality, brought to us with a smile. We loved it!

  19. Delia C.
    Delia C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food. Premium Quality.

  20. Viesturs O.
    Viesturs O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had sea food tasting menu with wine. The food was excellent. Wine choice for some dishes was interesting, but some of them was amazing. It was the best restaurant what we have visited during the week in Rome. The service was very friendly and price/quality performance is excellent.

  21. Matthias K.
    Matthias K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, definitely will come back.

  22. Søren M.
    Søren M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food - Michelin style. Fantastic warm and friendly service. A must in Rome

  23. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This fantastic restaurant it tucked away in a side street , you would have trouble stumbling across it You are made very welcome the moment you open the door and shown to your table. There is a very good menu to choose from , which includes three taster options to Italian meat and fish recipes They have a very varied wine list and recommended a wine to us for our evening meal I can recommend this restaurant, a real secret waiting to be discovered

  24. Guillaume G.
    Guillaume G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing food and amazing service !!! Would recommend it to anyone and will definitely come back

  25. Tatiana S.
    Tatiana S.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with delicious food and great selection of wines.

  26. Asta T.
    Asta T.
    • one review
    2/10

    Bad quality. Last time the portions were beautiful and tasty. Today really bad ????. The owner was not happy to receive any negative feedback. Paid 80€ for the worst meal ever ????Avoid this place!!!!!

  27. Lucie L.
    Lucie L.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent adress!!! The food was awesome, very tasty and high quality, very original. And the waiter were very very nice, thanks for this great moment !

  28. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly waitresses! Seafood (mare) Tasting menu was great in terms of quality and price. Great place for a date.

  29. Urs I.
    Urs I.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants we ever visited. Slow food cuisine, most friendly service, great wine just below € 30.- and all over a great value for money.

  30. Margit K.
    Margit K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food in very nice setting at a reasonable price. Er have been here twice and we will come back.

  31. Naomi R.
    Naomi R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Worth getting lost in my effort to find the location!

  32. Sabrina G.
    Sabrina G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a really lovely evening with absolutely great food & drinks! I wouldn’t definitely go again!

  33. Erica B.
    Erica B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The service was impeccable. We had the mare tasting menu which was delicious and filling. The wine pairing was perfect. Our kids had pasta and a cheese platter which they both enjoyed with their breads. They were able to sit through a three hour meal since the service and atmosphere was very relaxed and positive. Overall, best place we’ve eaten so far and just steps from our hotel. Reservations are a must!

  34. Seppe H.
    Seppe H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff, extremely good food! Hidden gem in Rome!

  35. Michelle V.
    Michelle V.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    What a great little restaurant, just of the main road. Really cosy atmosphere. Both starter and main course were excellent. This restaurant will be on my list next time I visit Rome!

  36. Elliott L.
    Elliott L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, super friendly ans helpful staff and a in classic tucked away locale, thoroughly enjoyable evening. Highly recommend!

  37. Neil A.
    Neil A.
    • one review
    6/10

    We had the five dish tasting menu. It was innovative but the flavours didn't seem to work. The dishes all came out luke warm. The selection of bread was good.

  38. Hannu V.
    Hannu V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent cooking, friendly and professional service. This is fine dining restaurant which is serving food that have twist but not too complicated. Everything that is in the plate can be eaten and portions sizes are excellent too.

  39. Katie T.
    Katie T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The chef’s tasting menu is creative and delicious. Such a refreshing change to traditional Italian preparation . The wine pairings are perfect, and the pours are hearty. I know it would be impossible to find this level of fine dining at such a reasonable price back in the U.S.

  40. Jerome T.
    Jerome T.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    excellente cuisine originale