Back

Reviews Curry Express - Surfers Paradise

8.4/10

Very good

based on 25 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kate H.
    Kate H.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    The food was delicious (not hot the vindaloo however) but I didn't expect to be told by server how many dishes we could order. We wanted our boys to experience many tastes whilst on holidays and had not eaten prior so were expecting to be able to eat a decent amount of curry. Instead we were told we could only order 3 currys for 2 adult and 2 children and it appeared were lucky to be allowed 4! I was pretty annoyed to be honest, I know how much food my family can eat.

  2. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly and helpful service. Curries were tasty and good to be able to BYO.

  3. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, great prices and large variety to choose from. Busiest little takeaway around town. Extra large tubs of curry $17 and $5 for 3 samosas...

  4. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super busy for takeaways and cheap prices. Little gem near Q1 in Surfers Will visit again for sure, especially when The Fork members get 50% off the menu items

  5. Andreea G.
    Andreea G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great selection of dishes

  6. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Little gem in South Surfers. It's so busy, there literally a line out the door for takeaways. Quick meals to table as well.

  7. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meals always Good, changed front of house staff. Girl with long hair she was flustered with busy restaurant and stuffed up our bill, Otherwise will be back, 50% off menu is a great way to enjoy a new restaurant we wouldn't normally go to :)

  8. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Very busy restaurant, great flavours. many combo choices for takeaway of you popping in. We will visit again for sure.

  9. Jon l.
    Jon l.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Staff very friendly, location good, portion sizes big but some of the curries far too salty

  10. Leo L.
    Leo L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This is a takeaway place, not a restaurant, even they advertising like a restaurant The food is average at takeaway level. Advertising on thefork 50% off a la carte menu, but once you pay then you will find out the only thing get the discount is the curry, which is the pre-cooked curry sit in the hot try, like the indian takeaway. Everything else even the naan bread is not included

  11. Mariana A.
    Mariana A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome curries. Beef kadai and Dahl tadka is so delicious...passed this place so many times and never tried it. Will definitely be back for more!

  12. Tjeerd J.
    Tjeerd J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Such nice food for so less money. Unbelievable.

  13. Raghvendra s.
    Raghvendra s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We came to visit gold coast and its worth it to have dinner at this restuarant.Excellent service.Both quantity and quality of food was awesome.Will visit again,its value for money

  14. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 33 reviews
    7.5/10

    This restaurant offer tasty authentic Indian cuisine. We were seated outside on plastic table without any table cloth or setup, looks uninviting. All curry dishes we ordered was good. The only let down was the saffron rice, it was just a plate of rice coloured with red dye, not with saffron. Good value with the fork discount though.

  15. Caellim M.
    Caellim M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meal was fantastic ,staff were very helpful . Will definitely be coming back to Gold Coast and enjoying your restaurant again. The goat curry was surprisingly my favourite.

  16. Chand A.
    Chand A.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Food was good, service could be better. All in all good.

  17. Kalpana  Y.
    Kalpana Y.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good