Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Curry Smuggler

8.5/10
87
223 Brunswick Street, 3065 Fitzroy (VIC)See map

Average price A$25 Accepts Yums

Curry Smuggler, Fitzroy (VIC)
Curry Smuggler, Fitzroy (VIC)
Curry Smuggler, Fitzroy (VIC)
Curry Smuggler, Fitzroy (VIC)

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous87 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Pun P.

    April 17, 202150 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious and served fast. Have a good range of VEGAN choices and staff explained clearly on available vegan choices.

  • Akanksha s.

    April 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and lipsmackingly delicious food! Highly recommend :)

  • Gordon W.

    March 26, 202129 reviews

    8.5/10

    Overall, the food was very good However, the vindaloo was too hot. The mango lassi was extremely good

  • Dom D.

    March 24, 202120 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Jenny M.

    March 23, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Yum. Best butter chicken I have had. Entree of tikka chat was delicious. Friendly service. We will definitely be back again. A great local find .

  • Crystal G.

    March 19, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food! The portions were on the smaller side but the food was very authentic, flavours well-balanced and very tasty. The garlic naan is a hit!

  • Amanda N.

    March 17, 20214 reviews

    8/10

    Good food and good service. We were never waiting too long for our food or to get a waiter’s attention

  • Mareesa G.
    Mareesa G.

    March 6, 202125 reviews

    9/10
  • Vida G.

    March 6, 202145 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing very tasty deliciously spicy and looked great.

  • Tara H.

    March 5, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great service

  • Gavin B.

    March 4, 202112 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Urvik D.

    March 2, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service

  • Danny r.

    February 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere

  • Beth P.

    February 26, 20218 reviews

    4/10
  • Hayden J.

    February 20, 20219 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was really good. Flavoured to perfection and priced reasonably. Pleasant atmosphere and friendly service throughout the night. A great night out. Will come again.

  • Irene J.

    February 6, 20216 reviews

    8/10

    Food is great. Goat curry and garlic naan is a must. Need to check your bill before making payment. Prices in the bill differ from prices in menu and on their website.

  • Terence Ng

    December 26, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious, the service attentive and the experience pleasurable. Highly recommended.

  • Angela H.

    November 27, 202028 reviews

    9.5/10

    Everything on the menu is authentic and the service is great

  • Jeanne B.

    February 29, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10
  • George p.

    February 23, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10

    Had to ask for fresh plates after entree. Took the used plates and never received new plates. Resorted to taking plates from table next to me. Food was good though.

  • Archit J.

    February 23, 20209 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Jerry Z.

    February 19, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service was professional and polite, the food was extremely nice and worth every cents of spending. Highly recommended Goat curry and cheese naan.

  • Mardi W.

    February 19, 20207 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Freya a.

    February 15, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Gabrielle L.
    Gabrielle L.

    February 11, 20201 review

    9/10

    We love it! Went 3 times and invited our friends as well!

  • Deeya J.

    February 8, 20201 review

    9/10

    We ordered garlic naan, beef vindaloo, butter chicken and goat curry. All were delicious but I the goat curry had more bones than meat. Overall I would definitely recommend this place for sure!

  • Andrew M.
    Andrew M.

    February 4, 20201 review

    3/10
  • Tracey A.

    February 1, 20209 reviews

    7.5/10
  • D.Dinesh Gupta D.

    January 26, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Overall a value for money deal

  • Shay Z.

    January 26, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious curries full of flavour. Attentive staff, clean environment. We had the lamb rogan josh and paneer buttery curry. Both were delightful! A nice casual dinner.

  • Kate R.
    Kate R.

    January 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    Fabulous service and great food.

  • Lachie W.
    Lachie W.

    January 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    Time and time again, this place is brilliant. Asked for a hot curry and it had me sweating beads - just what the doctor ordered! Thanks a lot

  • Murali R.

    December 15, 201915 reviews

    6.5/10

    The entree paneer tikka was very nice. All the naans were soggy and not that great. Briyani too was uninspired. The service was a bit pushy and we were constantly suggested to get something more.

Tripadvisor reviews

6 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search