Register my restaurant
Help


Franco-Belgian Terrace

Reviews - D'Oude Burcht

9.7/10
104
O.-L.-Vrouwestraat 46, 8500 Kortrijk
Franco-Belgian
Average price €78

D'Oude Burcht

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent104 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Luc M.16 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    10/10

    We had a pleasant evening with nice tastings and a very friendly service. Good price / quality.

  • Sascha F.2 reviews

    September 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent food with impeccable service for a reasonable price. My 17 year old daughter was well impressed with her 3 course meal and has now officially turned foodie. I had the 3 course menu as well and added the matching wines. The wine for the main course of pork was overpowering the food by about 2 clicks. This can easily be fixed though. The waiter kept re-filling my glass, I had no complaints!

  • Iain D.1 review

    May 27, 2023

    9/10

    The food quality is high. Seasonal influences such as white asparagus for the entree was welcomed. Time taken for an evening meal was around 2.5 hours, ample time to eat is necessary. Menu would be nicer translated.

  • Alexandre L.30 reviews

    March 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food and great service! We had a wonderful dinner for my wife's birthday. Nicely presented, the food was very tasty and the quantities were fine, thanks!

  • Eugene K.6 reviews

    December 17, 2021

    10/10

    Delicious food in a homely atmosphere

  • Eugene K.6 reviews

    September 20, 2021

    10/10

    D’Oude Burcht is a little culinary jewel in Kortrijk. The food is absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The ambiance is also very pleasant. The market menu is really super good value for money.

  • Eugene K.6 reviews

    August 23, 2021

    10/10

    Another lovely evening in D’Oude Burcht in Kortrijk. The food is excellent. Their market menu is the best price-quality deal which you can find in the area. It is a lovely decorated homely atmosphere. The service is excellent. The chef is without any pretences and really humble for someone with this level of cooking skills. I’ll be back????

  • - -2 reviews

    June 27, 2021

    10/10

    Amazing, food was above expectations, both taste and presentation. Service was very friendly. Definitely a place to try if you are looking for good food and relaxed atmosphere. A gem in Kortrijk.

  • Walter F.314 reviews

    May 5, 2019

    9/10

    Delicious cuisine in a pleasant environment Excellent Kortrijk address.

    review_preview

    See photo

Tripadvisor reviews

151 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.