Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Italian With friends

Reviews - Da Alfio

9/10
187
Luifelbaan 2, 2242 KT WassenaarSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent187 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Krzysztof K.

    September 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. We worked 2 yrs in Veneto, so whe know. Grazie Francesco and Marco

  • Aart v.

    August 29, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Eten fantastisch bediening minder

  • Emma L.

    August 14, 20211 review

    8/10

    Very slow service. We were waiting to order and pay for way too long and had to ask multiple times. They also forgot to bring out the starter.

  • Andrew N.
    Andrew N.

    October 10, 20204 reviews

    7/10

    Food was good but the service was very slow. I offered to pour my own beer! Waiter was funny though and doing him best - they just didn’t have enough servers

  • PAUL H.

    August 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service every time we visit - big thanks to Francesco and his team! Looking forward to returning when we are next in Wassenaar.

  • Hilary R.

    July 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    We had a first class meal here and the staff were lovely, especially Francesco! Would highly recommend! The tiramisu was superb as were the lattes.

  • Han L.

    July 4, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    It was really good . Nice service , very friendly waiter and waitress. Free limoncello just to taste it. We certainly will come back in the near future.

  • Jodie W.

    August 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, friendly staff. Great value for money. The restaurant is family friendly and offers a great mixed menu for all tastes. Can’t wait to go back

  • Graham K.

    August 14, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    Nice little place for a quick meal with kids. Reasonable prices and good food. We booked in advance and were glad we did as the restaurant filled up quite quickly.

  • Alice C.

    August 11, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Darren R.

    July 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Second time visiting this restaurant and couldnt recommend highly enough. Amazing food combined with excellent service equaled a lovely evening. Will certainly visit again.

  • Mel j.

    April 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had a fantastic meal here for our last night at Duinrell. The waiter was very good with the children without being too overbearing and the food was delicious. Reasonably priced too.

  • Nol v.

    January 13, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Prima!

  • - -

    December 30, 20181 review

    6.5/10
  • - -

    October 30, 20181 review

    5.5/10

    Overly attentive and tried three times to sell the special 3 course memu

  • Claire C.

    October 23, 20181 review

    5/10
  • - -
    - -

    August 16, 20181 review

    10/10

    Brilliant !!

  • Andrew W.

    July 4, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant for a family meal, got 20% off using TripAdvisor so happy days

  • - -

    December 15, 20171 review

    10/10

    The food was great, I loved the christmas ambiance and the quick service. Will come back soon and can not wait to try out new things from the menu! Grazi.

  • - -
    - -

    October 20, 20171 review

    5/10

    Not very friendly tonight

  • - -

    September 24, 20171 review

    10/10

    Great food and very friendly staff . will definitely return on our next trip.

  • - -

    August 27, 20171 review

    10/10

    Lovely child friendly restaurant serving delicious food and great service

  • - -

    August 16, 20171 review

    5/10

    Eat only the pizzas and pasta do not bother with the rest of the menu.

  • - -

    July 22, 20171 review

    9/10

    Fabulous food and drink - fantastic!!! The entire family loved it! Thank you for a great evening ????

  • Azarmimi k.
    Azarmimi k.

    April 23, 20177 reviews

    8/10

    It was a good quality food. The pizza's were absolutely delicious. We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the service. We will surely go again.

  • - -

    April 1, 20171 review

    8/10

    Great location, good food, nice staff.

  • - -

    February 14, 20171 review

    9.5/10
  • - -

    April 29, 201610 reviews

    5.3/10

Tripadvisor reviews

357 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation